We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, great staff”
Review of Hotel Mignon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mignon
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
1 review
“Great deal, great staff”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The room was small but fully functional and comfortable. I slept great and the staff was very responsive. The internet was reliable (the one time it went down, they fixed it immediately). They also stored my rental bike for me.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank c0sm0queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    237
    68
    20
    17
See reviews for
73
231
61
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We spent a night at Hotel Mingnon and had our best night's sleep on our travels so far. The bed was very comfortable. The room is small and the bathroom smaller but then so is the price. So the value is there. My husband is over 6 foot but had no trouble with the space in the toilet and shower. The service from the host was friendly and informative. Our lack of French was no problem. He anticipated our needs as a good host should. The breakfast at €6.50 was fresh and good value because we were assured we could have as many cups of coffee or as much bread as we wished. In all it was a comfortable hotel with very good service and well positioned at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for one night at the end of a week in Provence. It's in a great location right in the middle of Avignon. It's not a palace but for the price you pay it's very reasonable. No complaints at all, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My family and I stayed here for two nights in December. The hotel itself isn't updated, but the owner was very warm and welcoming, and the rooms were very small but comfortable and quaint. The best part about this hotel is the location. It is not more than 5 minutes walk away from the Pope's Palace and tons of places to eat and drink. Free parking outside of the wall is only a 5 minute walk away as well. I would definitely stay here again for the location, price, and the service of the owner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We recently stayed at Hotel Mignon and really enjoyed our time there. This is a budget hotel so if your priority is to stay somewhere that is clean, in a good location, has friendly owners and is good value for money then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hotel Mignon is located on the northern end of the Rue Joseph Vernet which is lined with small shops and boutiques displaying stylish clothing and footwear.
Our triple room on the first floor was a comfortable size for two; as wardrobe space was minimal we utilized the third bed to lay out our clothes. The tiny bathroom comprising shower, hand basin and toilet was very, very compact, a challenge to excessive movement. The hand held shower rose was a little awkward to use without spraying and flooding the floor, however good water pressure and ample hot water. A very quiet air conditioning unit in the room which we did not use much; and the room had the benefit of having a window which opened above a little pedestrian passage.
A good French style breakfast was included, staff pleasant.
When we checked into the hotel, our room charge for two days had already been processed to the credit card we were required to supply when booking. This was a little disappointing as we prefer to pay by cash and thus avoid the additional charges levied by our credit card providers The information issued at the time of booking stated that payment would be made on check-out; to reverse the charge probably would have incurred an additional bank charge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hitchiker_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Maybe we were there on a holiday weekend. The town was obviously very heavily booked so we ended up in this hotel and were glad to get a room.
Perhaps the rooms vary a lot. Ours would have looked like the one in the photo a long time ago.
We felt we paid a very high price for what we got here. It was one star at a 3 star price.
The fitout was all very old and although rooms were cleaned regularly it had that sort of ingrained dirt that requires new carpet and curtains. i felt I needed to keep my shoes on.
We could only just squeeze between the bed and the bathroom and yes, I'd agree that you wouldn't want to be too tall to use the toilet.
However, hosts were friendly and the position is great.
There's a brilliant restaurant around the corner about 30 metres away.
So if you are happy with one star and get it for a one star price, go for it.

Room Tip: Not the one we had!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stratg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre F, Gérant at Hotel Mignon, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Google Translation
Votre principal reproche porte sur notre principale préoccupation: le rapport qualité/prix .

Votre avis étant anonyme, nous ne pouvons pas savoir combien vous avez payé et quelle chambre vous occupiez, pour combien de personne ?

Mais cet été, en pleine saison touristique, chez nous, une chambre pour 2 personnes, comprenant 1 lit double, la douche et les toilettes privées, la wifi et l’air conditionné gratuits, coutait 68,00 Euros avec le petit déjeuner offert.

Nous sommes l’un des hôtels les moins chères en intramuros Avignon, alors que les hôtels 3 étoiles, qui bien sur, proposent des services différents et des chambres plus grandes, se situent au dela de 100 Euros la nuit sans le petit déjeuner et certains ne sont même pas climatisés.

Il nous semble donc difficile de proposer un meilleur rapport qualité/prix.

Concernant l’entretien des chambres:
-Tous les jours nos moquettes sont aspirées par le personnel de l’hôtel (il ne s’agit pas d’une entreprise avec des femmes de ménage rénumérées à la chambre). -Chaque hiver nous refaisons entièrement 4 chambres sur les 16 que nous possédons. (moquette, peinture, décoration.) Si bien que votre chambre ne pouvait pas avoir plus de 4 années maximum d’ancienneté.
-Enfin chaque hiver nous shampoinnons toutes les moquettes.

Nous pensons que vous auriez préféré une chambre avec du carrelage, et cela effectivement nous n’en n’avons pas?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#5 of 69 in Avignon
1,515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Medieval
Hotel le Medieval
#26 of 69 in Avignon
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regina Boutique Hotel
Regina Boutique Hotel
#21 of 69 in Avignon
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#13 of 69 in Avignon
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Colbert
Hotel Le Colbert
#12 of 69 in Avignon
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Property: Hotel Mignon
Address: 12 rue Joseph Vernet, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Mignon 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, chic hotel, situated in the heart of this historic city, only 500 yards from the famous Pont d'Avignon and the Conference Hall, is waiting for you. We have 16 soundproofed rooms (1 or 2 beds), supplied with cable TV (19 channels in 5 languages !), telephone, communication between rooms and an Internet point at Reception. All this in one of the sunniest parts of France ­ Provence-. Plenty of room to park in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing