We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value if on a budget”
Review of Hotel Mignon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mignon
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just spent a week at the hotel Mignon and very pleased.Spotlessly clean,linen and towels changed regularly,very good TV reception,excellent Wi fi and friendly and helpful staff,and finally,wonderfully central location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Micky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mignon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nice, beautifully decorated small hotel in the heart of Avignon. We stayed only for one night. I would have given 4 stars, if there hadn't been two big flaws: bath towel had a quite a big stain in it (disgusting), and breakfast was served on McDonald's-style trays without plates for baguettes & croissants. This was in sharp contrast with the general ambience. I really would have wanted to give 4 stars, but with the stainy towel - can't.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel Mignon is in a terrific location within the old city walls of Avignon, France. Within walking distance of many sights, we loved the character of the hotel and the helpful proprietor and his wife. There are many restaurants nearby and a post office immediately across the road. Despite being in the middle of the old city, the hotel was beautifully quiet. Being of extremely good value, this is a family-run hotel that we highly recommend. MERCI pour un bon sejour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanTraV14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It is a little hotel which located in the center of Avignon. Location is great and spend 3 or 5 mins,you will arrive Palais des Papes and city hall. A seniors couple is owner and staff. They are very kindly and friendly. Host is not only recommend restaurant and help us to print tickets, but also manage the breakfast every morning. we spent three love days period of lavender season.

Room Tip: our room is ok in first floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annyliao543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Charming and quaint little hotel in the old part of Avignon, which is centrally located. Staff were very friendly and helpful - top makrs for service!. The building was very old, with a rather small staircase (no lift) but this added to the charm. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was small but perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great little hotel for the price. Owner and staff excellent and most helpful . Fabulous location and can walk to all sights, museums etc. The room was small but very typical of economical European hotels. I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Room #6 had double bed and single bed. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

First off, my wife and I paid too much attention to Trip Advisor ranking and cost and not enough on details for this hotel. Though clean, and a good location, this hotel had THE tiniest bathroom in the history of mankind. Being of North American girth, I could barely wedge myself to use the facilities... any of them. And I don't share said facilities with others I don't know well (at the end of the hall). Also, we had luggage, and lugging them up to the 3rd floor was incredibly difficult. Take a pass on this one and look at a 2 or 3 star, it's worth the extra $$.

Room Tip: Just... don't stay here.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge F, Propriétaire at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Vous avez chosi un hotel 1 étoile, au prix d’un hotel 1 étoile et nous ne comprenons pas les notes que vous nous avez attribuées.

1/5 Pour le rapport qualité/prix: Vous ne trouverez pas dans Avignon Intramuros, un hotel qui vous propose une chambre double climatisée avec douche et toilette privées, television, Wifi illimité à 60 Euros


3/5 Pour l’emplacement : Nous sommes situés à 200 metres du palais des papes, de la mairie, et du pont St Benezet, pour avoir 5/5 faudrait-il etre à l’intérieur de la cour d’honneur du palais des papes ?

2/5 pour la literie : Nous avons changé toute la literie cet hiver. Investissement 4000 Euros.


1/5 pour chambre: Effectivement en choisisant nos tarifs et un 1 étoile, il ne fallait pas vous attendre à une suite. Certains hotels proposent des chambres encore plus petites que les notres.

4/5 pour la proprete : Là c’est symptathique et la propreté est très importante.

3/5 Pour le service : Toujours une question de prix, il n’y a pas de bagagiste de prévu dans nos tarifs et nul part vous trouverez écrit que nous avons un ascenseur.


Nous croyons que votre gros problème a été le 3ème étage, avec vos gros bagages. Peut-etre etait-il possible de vous donner une chambre moins haute.
Si vous nous l’aviez demandé?



You have chosen a 1-star hotel for the price of a 1-star hotel and we do not understand the grades you have given us.

1 out of 5 for the Quality/Price Item: You will not find in the old city of Avignon another hotel that offers you a double room with air conditioning, private toilets, showers, TV, hair dryer, and free WIFI access for only 60 euros.

3 out of 5 for the Location: We are placed at 200 meters away from the Popes’ Palace, from the City Hall and the Saint Benezet Bridge; in order to have 5 out of 5 on your scale we should have been placed in the inner yard of the Popes Palace!?

2 out of 5 for the Comfort of the Bed: It is precisely this winter that we have changed the beds in all the hotel; 4000 euros of investment;

1 out of 5 for the Room: You have chosen a 1-star hotel, so you shouldn’t have expected a royal room. This may surprise you even more, but there are other hotels that have even smaller rooms than ours!

4 out of 5 for Cleanliness: It’s nice of you and we appreciate your grading, because cleanliness is very important for our hotel;

3 out of 5 for the Service: Again, a price issue… There is no luggage-boy included in the price of your room and you will not find any word mentioning us having a lift/elevator;

We honestly think your main issue was the fact that your room was on the 3rd floor and that you had lots of luggage; we might have done something in order to give you a room on an inferior floor…if only you have asked for it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Medieval
Hotel le Medieval
#24 of 69 in Avignon
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regina Boutique Hotel
Regina Boutique Hotel
#21 of 69 in Avignon
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#7 of 69 in Avignon
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#13 of 69 in Avignon
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Address: 12 rue Joseph Vernet, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Avignon
Price Range: £55 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Mignon 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, chic hotel, situated in the heart of this historic city, only 500 yards from the famous Pont d'Avignon and the Conference Hall, is waiting for you. We have 16 soundproofed rooms (1 or 2 beds), supplied with cable TV (19 channels in 5 languages !), telephone, communication between rooms and an Internet point at Reception. All this in one of the sunniest parts of France ­ Provence-. Plenty of room to park in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing