We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decoration Detail Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Decoration Detail
Dining room
Dining room
Panoramic view from the flat
Deck around the flat
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main Bedroom
Decoration details
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen, table, decoration
Corridor to the Bathroom, Toilets and bedroom
Bathroom old style
Shower over the Bathtub
Bathroom
Church St Pierre
Pedestrian Streets
Vegetal Wall market 'Les Halles'
Spices in 'Les Halles'
French specialities in 'Les Halles'
French Cheese in 'Les Halles'
Palais des Papes- Pope's palace
Pope's Palace special illuminations
Carrousel on the main Square
Map of the flat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lorriey20...
Le Puy-en-Velay, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment to rent. A lift to the 5th floor and on opening the door is exactly as advertised. We used the deck to eat our breakfast and a welcome place to sit and take in the atmosphere after a full day of sight seeing . The train station is close only a 20 minute walk
with Les Halles just around the corner for all your food requirements. We had a great time in
Avignon and will always remember the friendliness and thoughtfulness of both Claudine and
Jean Pierre. We were also lucky enough to meet their granddaughter Louise who is a lovely
young lady.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, cleanliness, owners, washing machine actually worked!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SalvatorR...
Hobart
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommend to friends, a home away from home!”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Comfortable, spacious, excellent facilities, central position. Great communication from welcoming hosts. Hobart, Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowena W
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A delightful apartment in a pwefect location”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in this apartment in August and found it just as described in all the reviews. It was easy to book with email contact before and after our visit and we were given a warm welcome + a cool bottle of wine waiting in the fridge! The apartment was easy to find, only 15 minutes walk from the Avignon Centre station, and is on the 5th floor with lift access. It is clean, light and airy and very elegant. There is air conditioning if needed and the apartment is well equipped throughout with efficient wifi. Although it is in the centre of Avignon it is surprisingly peaceful and we enjoyed sitting out on the wrap-around balcony sipping our wine with a lovely view of the roof tops of Avignon.
Its central location is the main asset of this apartment. It is a very short walk to the Palais des Papes and other sites and close to the Tourist Information Office. The main indoor market of Avignon, Les Halles, is within sight across the square and is open daily with a selection of wonderful fresh produce stalls. It is only a few minutes walk to several local supermarkets and there are so many wonderful restaurants around that we needed longer to do them justice!
The apartment provided us with all that we needed and Avignon was a delight. We hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The early morning refuse lorry.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett G
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Magnifique”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here in July 2014 for 8 nights. The apartment is perfectly located, right in the middle of Avignon, but quiet. It's on the the top floor (5th) of an apartment complex and there is an elevator. It also has a balcony that wraps around providing 270 degree views of parts of Avignon. It was great with the balmy temperature in the high 20s.

Internally, the apartment has a fully equipped kitchen, a large TV (don't expect many English channels though) and is air conditioned. The bedroom is large and there is a separate living area. It's a really good place to park yourself for excursions throughout Provence and for Avignon itself.

The apartment is well setup for the traveller. There are many guides and maps for the region included and Mrs Noell, who checked us in, was a delight to deal with even though she could not speak English not could we speak French. Google translate is a wonderful invention!

We enjoyed the experience of staying here and would definitely return to this apartment if we get the chance to visit the beautiful Avignon again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the apartment, large size and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globetrot...
Geelong
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well situated, spacious, comfortable and elegant”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for a week this June. It is situated almost exactly in the centre of the old walled city of Avignon, an easy walk from the central train station or a taxi ride from the TGV station. We were met by the owners who gave us a lovely welcome using my limited French and Madam's school girl English. They introduced us to Noelle who looks after the property in their absence. The apartment is lovely and is exactly as shown in the photos on the TripAdvisor site. We were very comfortable there and were able to accommodate two friends for our final 3 nights on the sofa bed in the lounge area. There are numerous restaurants within metres and Avignon itself is delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Probably location but everything was good.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voyageurs...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful stay in the middle of Avignon!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent 6 days in June and simply loved the place. Nothing was missing, fully equipped kitchen, bath and shower, large living room, large bedroom with very comfortable bed, WI-FI, air conditioning and a long balcony with beautiful views over the rooftops of Avignon.
The apartment is located in the center of Avignon, a 15 minutes walk from the train station. It is close to all shops, restaurants, next to "Les Halles" market, 5 minutes from the Palais des Papes, 10 minutes from the tourist office.
Located on the 5th floor, there was a small elevator. Mrs Noëlle, a neighbor, was there to receive us and to give us the keys.
Highly recommended to all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing