We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice if you have a car, a bit pricey for being on the periphery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kyriad Avignon - Centre Commercial Cap Sud
Ranked #45 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Redwood City, CA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice if you have a car, a bit pricey for being on the periphery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very friendly, looks a bit odd but is actually pretty nice place to stay. Air conditioning worked very well, a major consideration in Avignon in the summer!!! Great check-in staff. Ample room for parking. But if you don't have a car, don't even consider it; as others have said, it's quite some distance from Avignon center, and there's nothing in the vicinity of the hotel in terms of stores & food. Actually a shopping center about half a mile away, but kind of an odd one.

At 133 euros I felt it was a bit expensive for being so far from the city, and since you have to drive to get someplace, a bit further out for something less expensive could be a consideration. But keep in mind that cars & Avignon center don't mix; it's highly congested and parking is a nightmare. Fortunately we had our bicycles with us, so the three mile run into town was no big deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chain_Reaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    49
    41
    14
    4
See reviews for
15
57
3
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

The four of us rented a car for the weekend so this was the perfect location as a base for exploring. Free parking, rooms were very clean and the staff were friendly. Great value for the price, but definitely need a car to get around.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbum082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

This hotel was located about 40 minutes from the Avignon city center and has two buses that operate to the center just outside. They have breakfast at an extra fee (9 euros) and free wifi. I didn't explore the area because I was only there for 2 days and wanted to see the center, but I probably wouldn't have enjoyed it. It's basically off of a highway and there's not much else around. What I found most convenient and helpful were the staff. They really went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay and had everything we needed. She even placed orders for food delivery for me! I wouldn't stay here again if I could find a better rate somewhere else, but if you're looking to save some money this place is a safe bet.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovelyLudwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights without a car and it is a nice hotel with great staff and a surprisingly good dinner. It is a little far from the city centre so I would recommend you have a car to stay at this hotel. Otherwise, it is a brisk 45 min walk but there is a bus stop steps away from the hotel. But be warned that bus's stop running around 8:30 pm (weekdays) so you can be stuck walking to the cap sud mall for dinner some nights or trying to take a cab back which is about $14 euros. Don't expect to flag one down, because it is near impossible. Instead, go to the train station and take a cab from there.

The room was clean, a decent size and it was quiet and pleasant. We felt fine walking around the area, but there isn't a lot to see. We quite enjoyed our stay, but would have preferred something closer to town, mostly because we did not have a car.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_girl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed here 2 nights in early June during a trip to the area. We had points accumulated with Agoda.com from a previous booking, which allowed us to pay only about $20 out of pocket for 2 nights. So this was a great deal. This motel is nothing very special, but if you have a car, it is a perfectly fine base from which to explore the area. It is not a fancy place, just a motel. However, the breakfast was better than we expected. We did not have any problems with cleanliness or noise. It depends on how much you paid - for us, it was a 4 star but it was basically free so I gave it a 3/5 overall.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank APS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

Its about a 45min walk into Avignon, along highways and main roads. The hotel has a big electronic door to get in and out and is in a factory/derelict area, which must mean it is in an un-safe area, with the rooms feeling like prisons. The hotel staff were unhelpful and made us wait while they finished their 10min phone conversations also. Normally I'm a laid back traveller and rarely give a poor review because with a hotel generally you get what you pay for. I cant say anything good about this hotel other than if you had a car and needed a basic quite expensive hotel out of the city of Avignon, you might consider this if it was $25 euros, but you can do better.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nvintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Avignon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.2 mi away
Campanile Avignon Sud Montfavet
0.2 mi away
Ibis Avignon Sud
Ibis Avignon Sud
#20 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kyriad Avignon Nord Le Pontet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel
0.2 mi away
Brit Hotel Avignon Sud
Brit Hotel Avignon Sud
#35 of 69 in Avignon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Avignon - Centre Commercial Cap Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Avignon - Centre Commercial Cap Sud

Property: Kyriad Avignon - Centre Commercial Cap Sud
Address: 35 allee des Fenaisons, 84140, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Avignon - Centre Commercial Cap Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Avignon - Centre Commercial Cap Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing