We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for traveler with car passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Avignon - Courtine
Ranked #62 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for traveler with car passing through”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Found this based on price and city. We had a car with GPS so found it very easily. Would be difficult otherwise since out of the way. Wouldn't be good for several days or travelers without transportation wanting to spend time in the old city. Couldn't find our reservation since we booked with AmEx card, but honored it since we had a copy on our iPhone. When we arrived, no one was in the office and a sign with a phone number was there. This was during regular hours, not evening. We didn't have a phone! Luckily another employee came along who called the manager who then came to assist. Room had all that was needed. Small, but clean and well equipped. Good value for what we needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitzucat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    23
    47
    30
    25
See reviews for
34
54
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Hotel near TGV station (we needed to walk there after putting car on autotrain.) No-one available at first and a group of people in front of us found the automatic book in was not working. Receptionist eventually arrived - polite and courteous. First room given had a broken toilet seat. We then transferred to another room. The place outside looked like a building site and some repair work was taking place. 2 bedrooms were accessed through an entrance porch door without lighting in the porch area. Room extremely small with minimal bathroom space. It reminded us of a poorly built lego. Bed comfortable but I was cold with one sheet and thin bedcover as only bedlinen. Breakfast tasteless and poor - only the coffee was good.
As it was cheap (£40.24) for bed and breakfast I suppose we can't moan!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Avignon hotels

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We were here after 8 long hours of drive. Our previous stay at Premier classes warned us to get room with bigger bathroom. Which they agreed to do. But those rooms were literally like a garage converted to a bedroom. Room were not clean. Bedding felt like dirty. I was trying to touch minimally as feels like u might catch some infection. On top of that the day we reached they didn't have hot water, and they told us to take shower in the evenings only.
I would never suggest anybody to take these Premier classes hotels anywhere, this will certainly ruin ur trip.

Room Tip: Never get these class of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

If you are travelling by car this is a pretty good place for a single night in Avignon. Plenty of parking space, clean and quiet.
This is definetely no thrills but if you plan on spending your day and evening in Avignon and only need a place to sleep you will get good value for your money here. No ugly surprises, professional staff and close to shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkusDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

As others have said this hotel may not be the best in France, but you get what you pay for. We used it as the starting point for a trip through Languedoc and so only stayed one night. The small room everything we needed, a bed, shower and toilet and the supermarket nearby for getting food as we arrived in the evening. A slightly dodgy switch in the room but why expect more for such a reasonable price. These hotels are not really intended for long stay holidays but as overnight stops and are ideal for that purpose.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grandad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This hotel is located far away from the old town about 15 mins by bus. It is in an area with Big super store and car washing shop. There is a good Chinese restaurant just next to it, offer good food and good buffet price.

The TGV station is just 15 mins walk.

The bus stop is 5 mins walk from hotel and the bus comes almost every hour. However, the service finish around 7 P.M. so you have to come back to the hotel early and miss the night light of the old town.

The bed room was clean but I can smelt cigarette a the first time I entered the room but soon after it became better. Obviously smoking is acceptable in the room.


At night was quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Courtine Gare
4.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Avignon Sud - Parc Des Expositions
2.5 mi away
Vert Hotel
Vert Hotel
#58 of 69 in Avignon
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Kyriad Avignon Nord Le Pontet
0.3 mi away
Adagio Access Avignon
Adagio Access Avignon
#36 of 69 in Avignon
361 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#40 of 69 in Avignon
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Avignon - Courtine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Avignon - Courtine

Property: Premiere Classe Avignon - Courtine
Address: Zac De Courtine 255 Chemin De Ramatuelle, 84000, Avignon, France (Formerly Bonsai Hotel Avignon)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Avignon - Courtine 1*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premiere Classe Avignon - Courtine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avignon Bonsai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing