We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”
Review of Hotel Garlande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Garlande
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Ramelton, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We found ourselves in Avignon by accident, when SNCF sent our car to Avignon instead of Nice. But it turned out to be a lucky break for two reasons. First Avignon is beautiful and second we found Hotel de Garlande, our perfect sort of hotel. It is located right in the centre of town. It is small, quiet, well furnished and with brilliant, friendly and helpful owners. Breakfast is extra but well worth it. We will definitely be back to Avignon on a planned visit next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandalFaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    223
    34
    8
    8
See reviews for
148
423
44
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel has an excellent location Central to all main sites. We were warmly greeted by Stefane who proceeded to make us feel right at home in perfect English . There were 6 of us so Stefane organised for us to have breakfast ( 8 euros more and well worth it) in an annexe area to allow privacy. Queen size beds very comfortable, television with English stations, small bar fridge and a beautifully appointed room. A beautiful little hotel!

Room Tip: We had room 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayef at this hotel for 4 nights. The owners could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The hotel is situated close to the main shopping and tourist sights on a quiet side street. There is a good selection for breakfast (which is extra) and the rooms are of a good size and standard. The owners of the hotel made the trip to Avignon memorable and I will stay at this hotel again the next time I am in Avignon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Don't be deceived by the front photo. This is a modern, well run small hotel. My wife and I stayed just one night. We were greeted by Stefan, who along with his wife bought the hotel about 2 years ago. He has traveled the world and is personable and very knowledgeable. Our room #12 is on the top floor. A tight spiral staircase but your bags are brought to the room. Great breakfast. Stefan makes his own yogurt which is superb. Highly recommend. Enjoy

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CornellBigRedFIJI1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We had arrived in Avignon from London for a long weekend and stayed in the Yellow Room at Hotel Garlande. The hotel itself is a stone's throw away from Place d'Horloge and makes an ideal base for exploring shops, restaurants and the sights of Avignon. What set the experience apart was the welcome and attention accorded to us by Emmanuelle and Stephane. They make France even nicer and are among the best hotel hosts we have ever met.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hotel is in a great location. The staff is very friendly and helpful with great advice on sights to visit. We would stay here again and I highly recommend this hotel. We were extremely happy with our stay at Hotel Garlande.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were 3 ladies sharing a room in Avignon. The staff were. Rey friendly and upgraded us to the family room. It was on the 3rd floor up some very steep circular stairs but they helped to carry the luggage. The room was large and had opening windows, a safe, and a bar fridge. The locations awesome within walking distance to the train station and the city sights and restaurants. The staff recommended restaurants and assisted with researching current events. A movie theatre is on the same block.

Room Tip: The family room was very roomy but you have to be able to go up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunSeekingSan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#8 of 69 in Avignon
1,488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
753 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
944 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avignon Grand Hotel
Avignon Grand Hotel
#15 of 69 in Avignon
771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garlande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garlande

Property: Hotel Garlande
Address: 20 rue Galante, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Avignon
#3 Family Hotel in Avignon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garlande 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Garlande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garlande Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing