We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Avignon”
Review of L'ilot Bambou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'ilot Bambou
Ranked #4 of 55 Avignon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

we stayed in 3 night in avignon, the host is pretty hospitable,
can't forget the fresh breakfast every morning they cooked for us,
and all guests eat on the big share table sharing the tour experience every morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackvoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'îlot B, Propriétaire at L'ilot Bambou, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Merci beaucoup !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for L'ilot Bambou
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed for four nights in May and the B&B lived up to all the best reviews here. Tatiana and Jean-Phillippe were perfect hosts. Town centre really is just a 10 minute walk away. We were on a cycling holiday and was perfect location for cycling out to Ventoux via Bedoin and Sault. Tasty breakfasts every morning with a great range of jams! Unfortunately we didn't get much chance to enjoy the garden but if we came back would definitely be tempted to spend more time as it's a true oasis of calm. Very easy to relax here. Rooms were lovely, very nicely done and great value. Overall would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'îlot B, Propriétaire at L'ilot Bambou, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hello
Thank you for your massage...
No excellente ?? :)
See you an other day.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed one night on April and we can olny confirm the great opinions already given by other customers. Location is quiet and comfortable at only five minutes walk from Avignon walls, just on the other side of the main bridge. We were four people and we stayed in rooms "Azur" and "Batik", each room is accurately furnished according to its name. The garden is green and charming. The owners are very friendly and make you feel home by sitting altogether at the big wooden table where we had breakfast, which was tasty and enjoyable. Great experience, we recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lau23_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'îlot B, Propriétaire at L'ilot Bambou, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014
Google Translation

Un immense merci pour vos commentaires !! Nous avons passé un merveilleux moment on votre compagnie.
Au plaisir de vous revoir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for a few nights on a trip around Provence and it was certainly one of the highlights. We hope to come back and visit the next time we pass through.

Our host, Tatiana was really friendly and accommodating, by example we planned an early trip to Pont du Gard the day after we arrived and she was kind enough to prepare a breakfast for us the night before so we didn't miss out. And we were really glad as the breakfasts are not to be missed with lots of yummy options (particularly the range of preserves that all home-made!).

The facilities were perfect, we had our own shower, a small kitchenette area and a table for planning our trips, and a lovely garden, which is really an oasis of calm and perfect place to relax on a summer holiday with super spa facilities.

Although location is over the bridge from the main town, this isn't much of an issue and actually was a lot more restful and quiet than when I've stayed in the centre of Avignon (which can be very noisy).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engarde_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'îlot B, Propriétaire at L'ilot Bambou, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you very very much !!!
See you an other day.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

A wonderful, quiet retreat only a short walk from the center of Avignon and the Palace of the Popes. The best host and hostess, great food, loads of room and amenities, but the garden is the best. Pictures do not do it justice. We were able to totally relax and recharge here, after 3 weeks in France. I love this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonescurl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at L'ilot Bambou for an entire week in September, and are still glad to have chosen this B&B. The spacious room gave us all we needed throughout the week, including a fridge, tv, fan, and hairdryer. We can confirm that the breakfast was a delight each morning. Tatiana is a good hostess, friendly but not pushy. She shared some nice addresses for eating out in Avignon when asked for. We were allowed to borrow two bikes for a tour on the island. The house is outside of the city walls, safe and quiet, but close enough to the city centre and the station for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMAVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and our two teenage daughters stayed her for 5 nights in July. We were looking for a place that was near enough to town that we could walk in to the walled city center (since we did not have a car) but that provided a place to relax and hang out in the middle of the day when our feet needed a rest. L'ilot Bambou delivered. This B&B was the perfect gem, quiet & peaceful. The garden is lovely and provided a comfortable spot to read a book or just relax. Our girls enjoyed lounging by the pool & playing ping pong. The rooms were very comfortable & clean. We loved shopping at the market in town (Les Halles) and bringing back wine, cheese & snacks to enjoy on the patio. It was great to have the shared kitchen to prepare our food & snacks. Tatiana's breakfasts were so delicious, made from fruits & vegetables grown in her garden. The best part of all, however, is how fantastic Tatiana and Jean-Phillipe are. They were so gracious and helpful (recommending restaurants, helping us make reservations, etc.). We would go back and stay here in a heartbeat!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#7 of 69 in Avignon
1,569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
0.8 mi away
Aux Augustins
Aux Augustins
#2 of 55 in Avignon
257 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mas de Capelou
Mas de Capelou
#1 of 55 in Avignon
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'ilot Bambou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'ilot Bambou

Address: 3 Chemin des Tennis | Ile Piot, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range: £74 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your L'ilot Bambou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing