We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything 5 stars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'ilot Bambou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'ilot Bambou
Ranked #4 of 51 Avignon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything 5 stars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Brilliant B&B in a peaceful location just across the bridge from the centre.

Room was extremely nice and the owners Tatiana and Jean Philippe very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was superb.

Very nice garden and swimming pool and all in all really good value for money.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveMitchell42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'îlot B, Propriétaire at L'ilot Bambou, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Ho thank you for your message...
5 stars is nice !! :)
See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    31
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
106
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

we stayed in 3 night in avignon, the host is pretty hospitable,
can't forget the fresh breakfast every morning they cooked for us,
and all guests eat on the big share table sharing the tour experience every morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackvoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'îlot B, Propriétaire at L'ilot Bambou, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Merci beaucoup !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed for four nights in May and the B&B lived up to all the best reviews here. Tatiana and Jean-Phillippe were perfect hosts. Town centre really is just a 10 minute walk away. We were on a cycling holiday and was perfect location for cycling out to Ventoux via Bedoin and Sault. Tasty breakfasts every morning with a great range of jams! Unfortunately we didn't get much chance to enjoy the garden but if we came back would definitely be tempted to spend more time as it's a true oasis of calm. Very easy to relax here. Rooms were lovely, very nicely done and great value. Overall would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'îlot B, Propriétaire at L'ilot Bambou, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello
Thank you for your massage...
No excellente ?? :)
See you an other day.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed one night on April and we can olny confirm the great opinions already given by other customers. Location is quiet and comfortable at only five minutes walk from Avignon walls, just on the other side of the main bridge. We were four people and we stayed in rooms "Azur" and "Batik", each room is accurately furnished according to its name. The garden is green and charming. The owners are very friendly and make you feel home by sitting altogether at the big wooden table where we had breakfast, which was tasty and enjoyable. Great experience, we recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lau23_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'îlot B, Propriétaire at L'ilot Bambou, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Google Translation
Un immense merci pour vos commentaires !! Nous avons passé un merveilleux moment on votre compagnie.
Au plaisir de vous revoir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for a few nights on a trip around Provence and it was certainly one of the highlights. We hope to come back and visit the next time we pass through.

Our host, Tatiana was really friendly and accommodating, by example we planned an early trip to Pont du Gard the day after we arrived and she was kind enough to prepare a breakfast for us the night before so we didn't miss out. And we were really glad as the breakfasts are not to be missed with lots of yummy options (particularly the range of preserves that all home-made!).

The facilities were perfect, we had our own shower, a small kitchenette area and a table for planning our trips, and a lovely garden, which is really an oasis of calm and perfect place to relax on a summer holiday with super spa facilities.

Although location is over the bridge from the main town, this isn't much of an issue and actually was a lot more restful and quiet than when I've stayed in the centre of Avignon (which can be very noisy).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Engarde_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'îlot B, Propriétaire at L'ilot Bambou, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you very very much !!!
See you an other day.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

A wonderful, quiet retreat only a short walk from the center of Avignon and the Palace of the Popes. The best host and hostess, great food, loads of room and amenities, but the garden is the best. Pictures do not do it justice. We were able to totally relax and recharge here, after 3 weeks in France. I love this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonescurl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at L'ilot Bambou for an entire week in September, and are still glad to have chosen this B&B. The spacious room gave us all we needed throughout the week, including a fridge, tv, fan, and hairdryer. We can confirm that the breakfast was a delight each morning. Tatiana is a good hostess, friendly but not pushy. She shared some nice addresses for eating out in Avignon when asked for. We were allowed to borrow two bikes for a tour on the island. The house is outside of the city walls, safe and quiet, but close enough to the city centre and the station for exploring the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMAVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#6 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aux Augustins
Aux Augustins
#3 of 51 in Avignon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Autour du Petit Paradis
Autour du Petit Paradis
#6 of 51 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'ilot Bambou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'ilot Bambou

Property: L'ilot Bambou
Address: 3 Chemin des Tennis | Ile Piot, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your L'ilot Bambou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing