We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location and equipments”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pop' Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pop' Hostel
bath
1 review
“good location and equipments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

it locates in the city center and is very convenient to the railway station. the room is bright and has a good view of the old city. the ground hall is very comfortable and we watched the World Cup there. also, kitchen is available so you can cook by yourself. the security is good so the room is quite safe. the staff is friendly. however, the television in our room is broken and cannot be open. we asked someone to fix it but no one actually comes.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yiuingwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    137
    36
    15
    15
See reviews for
14
55
163
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hostel was in a great location, had a cheap happy hour and had nice, private beds but that's about all it had going for it. The majority of the female staff was not very friendly and, even though the hostel is set up to be great for meeting people, it just isn't conducive to having a good community vibe. Otherwise, my stay was pain-free.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineMB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

we have passed two nice days, there were some trouble but the reception helped us much,it was agreable and people there were very friendly。the ambience is comfortable and the service is nice。
c'etait bien la residence et les gens etaient tres gentils, on a passe une bonne vacance la。

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dijon, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I had a good stay and the staff was very helpful. Great location and the breakfast was very good. I thought that the kitchen could have been improved and also the atmosphere with the people because I didn't really connect with people like at some other hostels. Overall a good hostel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kobi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

It was okay, the sheets were a bit cheap, the kitchen is a joke, the staff were nice though. I wouldn't go there alone again, there weren't any young people and no one really used the common area. Good location on the main road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennes
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights, Location is just ideal, desk service is great, it is cheap and rooms (I had 1 with 6 than 1 with 8) are OK. Beds are "isolated" All other guess were cool, it is an opportunity to meet people from everywhere.... It worth the price

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarinetJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good location, very near to the city centre and all of city attractions, the train station is also near. I stayed in a chamber for 8, comfortable, medium cleanliness but too much noise. I really didn't sleep so much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank valentina o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#5 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avignon Grand Hotel
Avignon Grand Hotel
#13 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pop' Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pop' Hostel

Property: Pop' Hostel
Address: 17 rue de la Republique, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pop' Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing