We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place with perfect locarion”
Review of Pop' Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pop' Hostel
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This is realy cozy and clean hostel located just at the main street between train station and the old town. I stayed in 8 person room which was surprisingly spacious with a beautiful view! Also the bathroom is clean and new. Plus there is a happy hour between 6 and 8 in the reception bar with glass of wine for 1€!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent location, the environment is young and pop, and they even have happy hour at their bar, 5 euros for breakfast with a great start of the day.
Though girls with long hair might have to consider to bring your own hair dryer, cos they might not offer it anymore. Both male and female staffs are friendly and helping.
Overall, this is an outstanding hostel.

Room Tip: 4 bedrooms at the 3f has nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very good in location, security, and cleanliness.
Female receptionist very nice, helpful and friendly.
I had stayed one night in private single room and one night in 4 sharing beds rooms. For the sharing room, each beds have it's own curtains so is more privacy. Rooms are very clean and has its own luggage storage area and you can lock it with your own lock.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eveef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I can't forget the friendly girl working in the receiption. Why? when i travelled in France, a railway staffs strike was being all around the country. the day of my train back to Paris was the biggest scale strike, that meaned the train problebly was going to be cancelled. I talked with her about the issue. She said Pop can keep the room for me untill 9PM as long as I notice them the reservation cacellation as soon as I get on the train. how much I appreciate her thoughful and sweat words.

Room Tip: the forth floor with bathroom, but the roof is not plate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xuchao r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

good location, very near to palaces and main places of interests;
staff are also quite friendly and helpful.
the reception hall is also a good place to relax.
rooms are ok, with acceptable common toilette and shower conditions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KunwuFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

it locates in the city center and is very convenient to the railway station. the room is bright and has a good view of the old city. the ground hall is very comfortable and we watched the World Cup there. also, kitchen is available so you can cook by yourself. the security is good so the room is quite safe. the staff is friendly. however, the television in our room is broken and cannot be open. we asked someone to fix it but no one actually comes.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yiuingwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hostel was in a great location, had a cheap happy hour and had nice, private beds but that's about all it had going for it. The majority of the female staff was not very friendly and, even though the hostel is set up to be great for meeting people, it just isn't conducive to having a good community vibe. Otherwise, my stay was pain-free.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineMB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#6 of 68 in Avignon
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
#16 of 68 in Avignon
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 68 in Avignon
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#15 of 68 in Avignon
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pop' Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pop' Hostel

Address: 17 Rue de la Republique, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Avignon
Price Range: £36 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pop' Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing