We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious ice creams. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Princiere

La Princiere
Ranked #1 of 17 Dessert in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$13
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious ice creams. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

These home made ice creams taste great. The 4 flavors we tried excelled and would love to be able to take some home!

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    50
    19
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“fantastic ice creams”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Avignon in November was much colder than we thought the south of France would be and ice cream was the last thing on our mind until we stumbled on La Princiere whilst exploring the side streets. It is small, with personal service and a great range of ice cream and a few crepes, we enjoyed our visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great selection, great desserts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We did not eat any of the savory food, but our friend got a wonderful, giant ice cream sundae. We were happy with it. I just had coffee, but it was also quality.

The people were attentive and responsive, despite us sitting outside and thus a ways from the shop. (The whole area is set up that way.) I would gladly go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WDavidTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average ice cream - don't make special effort to go there”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Nice shop and good ice team. It's out of the way so don't make a special effort to go there. It's no better than the other ice cream shops in the city.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank custard405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I was keen to try this ice cream after reading the rave reviews about it on Tripadvisor. I had a tub with a scoop of vanilla and one of nougat, my mouth watered at the prospect of ice cream heaven. What a disappointment! The vanilla was okay but nothing special and the nougat tasted strangely of oranges. I had better ice cream as a sweet in the restaurants.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keepontravelling2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Princiere also viewed

Avignon, Vaucluse
Avignon, Vaucluse
 

Been to La Princiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing