We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Avignon - Courtine Gare
Ranked #43 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Within walking distance from the train station. But I was pleasantly surprised by how large the rooms were, by France's standards. Working desk with free wi- fi, little couch, queen bed, nice, clean, spacious bathroom.
The extensive breakfast buffet made this hotel n even better value. Comes with fresh baked goods (including pain au chocolate and croissants), creeps, eggs and sausage, bioche, cold cuts, fresh fruits, yogurts.
The shuttle is just 100 yards from hotel and costs just €1.30 and drops off in the town centre.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dustin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel was a surprise to me. I arrived hot and tired after a day of train travel and was warmly welcomed at reception by a lovely lady who even spoke English. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed was simply amazing.
I was delighted to find a much appreciated, complimentary bottle of water in the room as well as tea and coffee making facilities.
The bus to the Town Centre leaves from directly across the road and only cost 1.30. Both nights I was here I ate at the little restaurant, and had lovely simple meals with friendly service.
I love that they actually do try to conserve power with movement activated lighting...not just a sign in the bathroom that says they care!
Overall, I was extremely happy with my stay here. If I may suggest though to be a little more generous with the milk, as they were plenty of coffee sachets yet only 2 tiny milks.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Holiday M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed here between arriving at Avignon Gare and picking up car from Hertz (across the road from hotel) next morning. Hotel too far to walk to town, but bus stop right outside and goes direct to old town for a coupke of euros. Rooms are quite spacious and quiet, and cool door in bathroom means toilet can be separate from bathroom, or entire bathroom closed off.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Upon re-reading all the reviews, they make perfect sense. Avignon is busy, loud and packed inside the walls of downtown. This hotel is modern, clean, away from the crowds, quiet, and away from most of civilization (except TGV).

BUS TO DOWNTOWN - This hotel is 100 yards from a bus stop (1.30 euros- you can pay the driver) and the bus takes you just inside the city walls (10 minute ride).

FROM TGV- We had large wheeled luggage and are in good shape (for our 50's). It was hot and the walk from the TGV was do-able, but if it was twice as long it would have been a "work-out", lol.

I also walked from the hotel to town (30 mins)

QUIET - it WAS as quiet as a hotel can get. Comfortable, not lavish, but modern and clean.

BREAKFAST buffet- was "just ok" and OVERPRICED (13 Euro)

LOCATION - as others have said- if you want ANYTHING after 11 PM- there is nothing open near by. At least not without a car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This hotel was clean and comfortable.

It is no more than a 10 minute walk (with luggage in tow) from the Avignon TGV train stop, very do-able for most anyone.

The heat down here is much dryer normally so you don't perspire much, which is good for keeping dry during the walk.

The area was very busy with cars and trucks, with that being said, we had a room on the front side of the hotel (street side) and it was still very quiet in our room.

The sun also rises on the street side, which wasn't too much of an issue because they have some very nice quality room darkening shades that cover the window all the way.

There are no refrigerators available in the rooms so you can improvise by bringing a paper bag or two and rolling the sides down and then lining that with a few plastic bags. You can then fill it with ice from the machine in the lobby.

The bed was nice and soft, almost like one of those memory foam ones; the sheets were crisp too.

The bathroom has a nice spacious shower and the main door also acts as a door for the toilette, which is kind of nice because then someone can still use the sink and the shower while not totally invading someone's privacy while on the can. There is also a blue night light that is in the bathroom, while it's pretty bright, you can shut the door most of the way so the light is not as bright in the room.

The TV had a few english channels on it, not much worth watching though.

The internet connection was very good and stable.

The window in the room opens if you need it to as well.

The air conditioning in the room worked very good too; make sure to read the instructions on how to operate it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onebigfellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We were in Avignon during the theater festival and I'm so glad we didn't stay within the city walls. This hotel was a respite from the crowds and noise in the city center. It's a 10-minute walk from the TGV station,and a 2-minute walk from the bus that will take you into the city (the stop is literally across the street from the hotel). The room was comfortable and well-equipped, and the staff was so friendly. This was a really good value for the amount we paid, even during the high season, and even if you think you want to stay within the city, I would encourage you to think about staying here instead.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed here on the last night of our holiday as we were leaving early on the T.G.V. the next morning. There was nothing much to do once we had arrived other than take the shuttle bus back into Avignon. The hotel room was comfortable and reasonably priced although we didn't have breakfast. The station was within easy reach so we walked there, took about 10minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Shealf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.2 mi away
Adagio Access Avignon
Adagio Access Avignon
#38 of 69 in Avignon
393 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
#21 of 69 in Avignon
375 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Paradou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
5.5 mi away
Kyriad Avignon Nord Le Pontet
1.3 mi away
Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Avignon - Courtine Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Avignon - Courtine Gare

Address: 2 Rue Mere Teresa, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range: £63 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Avignon - Courtine Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 3* hotel, ideally located at the heart of the Provence, just 5mn away from the city centre, the City of the Popes and 500m from Avignon TGV station. The 100 large and comfortable rooms accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms have been refurbished and equipped with flat tv screens and offer a complimentary tea and coffee set! The hotel has been all renovated in 2010; free wifi access – free closed car park - ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Avignon - Courtine Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Avignon Courtine Gare Tgv Hotel Avignon
Avignon Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing