We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
Ranked #18 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank pkonline84
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cyclegirlfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Perfect location - the hotel is based just outside city walls. Our room was facing the busy road but we couldn't hear much noise, probably because our windows were shut without possibly to be opened. It gets a bit cold there in September so it didn't bother us and we didn't need to open them.
Staff were very friendly, always helpful to answer our questions.
The rooms and bathroom were clean, a little bit tired though. The towels were slightly old and not very nice to use.
We payed only 150 Euros for 3 nights, so it was a great value! Highly recommended if you are on budget.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were on a budget and we got a clean room with the bare necessities. Ask for a room off the street side, our room was very quiet. If you want Ambiance this may not be for you. Our visit was spur of the moment, and we booked at last minute, we were lucky to get a room

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GkfromWisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Natt53
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Its just 10 minutes walk to the train station and 15 minutes from downtown, representing excellent value for location. Ibis budget gives very basic but clean rooms. However, note a lot of Frenchmen smoke in non-smoking rooms. I had to sample two rooms before I was happy. Thankfully, they were not full.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank FB165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
#21 of 69 in Avignon
377 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adagio Access Avignon
Adagio Access Avignon
#38 of 69 in Avignon
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#7 of 69 in Avignon
1,597 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Paradou
2.8 mi away
Ibis Avignon Sud
Ibis Avignon Sud
#23 of 69 in Avignon
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Avignon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Avignon Centre

Address: 8 boulevard Saint Dominique, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Avignon
#4 Business Hotel in Avignon
#8 Family Hotel in Avignon
Price Range: £33 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Avignon Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal locationSettled in a building originally designed for a hotel of the upper range, IBIS BUDGET Avignon City Center offers you very large rooms, compared to other hotels of his category.Located in front of the ramparts, 5 minutes walking from the Avignon Center railway station, our establishment is the ideal place when visiting Avignon (Pont Saint Benezet & Popes' Palace at 10 minutes on foot), and its surroundings (lavender fields, Pont du gard, Nimes, Arles, Orange....) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Ibis Budget Avignon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Avignon Centre Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing