We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice room and beds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Avignon Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
Ranked #19 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“nice room and beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

we were given double deck double bed+single bed on top for 2 pax, nice view of d city walls... located just outside d city wall, it is convenient to walk into city center for sightseeing and meal... definitely worth d money

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    509
    184
    30
    21
See reviews for
230
371
85
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nosara, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very basic and plain but close to the old city and the price was right. Breakfast seems expensive for what it is and unless you buy breakfast coffee is only available by machine. Comfortable enough room and bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Very convenient hotel,very good rooms,good breakfast,and very amiable and helpful staff.the management/staff,could not have been more helpful.
My one gripe is with the continental fashion of having an unusable shower in the bath.
I really am being picky,as the stay was very enjoyable.
The car park is inadequate at the front of the hotel,and both disabled parking spaces have been painted out.
The rooms were roomy,particularly when compared against other ' budget' hotels.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was directed to this Ibis by the operator of a bike tour. I was arriving late from Paris on the TGV and needed an overnight stay before joining the tour. It was clean, comfortable and fit for purpose. The self-serve breakfast was good value. It was an easy walk into Centre of town. Reception was efficient and friendly. NB there are 4 Ibis hotels in Avignon (one next door).

Room Tip: My room was ground floor on road but not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaybeenesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We got a great deal on this Ibis which is just outside the walled centre of Avignon. However even if we had paid more then we did I would still feel we had a great stay. On arrival we entered the reception to find a school group had just arrived. We though this might delay check in but not so as the receptionist ensured we were checked in whilst the school group got organised. The room was also excellent with more hangers, desk space and general room then other Ibis budgets we'd stayed in. We also had breakfast in the hotel and had excellent attentive service in the spacious breakfast area.

The hotel is also in an excellent location being just a 5 minute walk into the walled area of Avignon and a further 10 minutes until your right in the town centre.

The hotel has no parking but there is free on street parking behind the hotel.

All in all we had a great stay and felt we had a very warm welcome and excellent attentive service from the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
#11 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#7 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
0.4 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#17 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Avignon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Avignon Centre

Property: Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
Address: 8 boulevard Saint Dominique, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Avignon
#4 Business Hotel in Avignon
#8 Family Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Avignon Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal locationSettled in a building originally designed for a hotel of the upper range, IBIS BUDGET Avignon City Center offers you very large rooms, compared to other hotels of his category.Located in front of the ramparts, 5 minutes walking from the Avignon Center railway station, our establishment is the ideal place when visiting Avignon (Pont Saint Benezet & Popes' Palace at 10 minutes on foot), and its surroundings (lavender fields, Pont du gard, Nimes, Arles, Orange....) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Avignon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Avignon Centre Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing