We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Boquier(Avignon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Bristol Hotel(Avignon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
181
566
214
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
566
214
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationovernight staydouble bedold towncroissantsplace to sleepavignon centrefree wifithe main streetnice staystayed for one nightbaguetteshort stayexcellent locationbeautiful citythe palais des papeswalls
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very good reception of our dog, close to the center of Avignan, room correct = standard,enough space for the dog, service very friendly and helpful, breakfast normal, selfservice, breakfast room correct

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Birgit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in July and found my stay very comfortable. The hotel is quite modern (for French standards) and the rooms spacious and well maintained. For the price charged I couldn't have asked for a better room. The facilities are quite decent with wifi connectivity being quite good and vending machines and a restaurant available near the reception area.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget. For 50 Euros a night I had an extremely pleasant stay and that included breakfast, which was not half bad. The only slight disadvantage is that the hotel is located at the 'fringe' of Avignon city centre, but considering how small Avignon is it's not really a problem.

Compared to the hotel I was staying in Paris this hotel was like a luxury at almost half the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank indecisivetraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We wanted somewhere cheap and convenient for one night and the reviews suggested this might be the place. As mentioned earlier it is reminiscent of a high-end hostel - but immaculately clean and with friendly staff. We had a family room - the novelty of a bunk-bed for our son was a huge hit. We watched a World cup game from the bar with 2-for-1 drinks....just make sure you know when the coach tourists are coming or going as they clog up reception and the lift for quite a while - hardly a drama though.
Location is great - just over the road to the old city. Next day we walked 20mins to Europcar and were off. Hotel exactly delivered what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews