We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avignon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Very central hotel, our room on 5th floor overlooked Place D'Horage. We were there the week before the festival. Very busy with lots of street performers. The hotel was spotless with friendly staff. Breakfast 8 euro was basic but eat you you want.

Room Tip: Top floor facing square v.good
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grannieanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

We are glad you could enjoy Avignon and its atmosphere while you stayed at hotel Kyriad Avignon Palais des Papes.


Sincerely,

Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

In the main square so noise at the front could be a problem. The rooms are small, we had to put a chair into the shower room to move around. Parking is underneath and once you have worked out the correct exit it is quite close. Breakfast ok but the room is quite boring and dark, you can sit out side but it has no outlook at all. Just a place to stay for one night whilst travelling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank telbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

It is always a pleasure to know what our customer thinks about us.


Sincerely,

Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Had a 2 night stay at this hotel in Avignon. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. Location is good and there are lots of resteraunts and shopping as well as most of the sights you are likely to want to see close by.Staff was pleasant and helpful. Would stay there again.
Reccommended

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gareddg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

As others have said great location at a reasonable price. The staff were also most helpful particularly as we had to cancel a day because of a French Railway strike. The breakfast was simple but just what was required. It was great to step out of the hotel into the lovely square.
It did not have a pool or fitness centre but who needs that in wonderful Avignon

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thornbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Hotel was good, nothing extraordinary but it would be exactly what you hope and expect. The location could not be better. The hotel is situated on one of the main squares with restaurants galore outside the doorstep. The breakfast buffet is standard continental breakfast. You do not want to be spending tons of time in the hotel room in Avignon, and this will more than meet your needs. It is clean and comfortable with good sized rooms. I would recommend the hotel. Only trouble we ran into was that the hotel did not have a luggage storage room. They were happy to store the luggage in the hall ways for us, we just questioned the security of it. In the end they were accommodating and found a solution.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Thank you Mark for your comment. We are glad that your stay with us went well. We hope to have the pleasure to host you another time.

Sincerely,

laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The room was comfortable and the bed was the best I slept in since starting my trip in Spain 2 weeks before. The location was great so close to everything. The staff were very helpful and always friendly had a great stay.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the quality of our beds.


Sincerely,

Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The locatioln is perefect, it is close the palais de papes. The room is not very big but it.s perfect for a couple. I would recommend that hotel, the price is also correct
The service is always kind and charmy

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Thank you very much for you comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.


Sincerely,

Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#7 of 69 in Avignon
1,569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
799 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes

Address: 26 Place de l Horloge, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range: £43 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of the city, right on the square de l'Horloge and in front of the Opera, just a stone's throw from the Popes'Palace, the Kyriad Avignon Centre Palais des Papes is looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Avignon Centre Palais Des Papes Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing