We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, facilities and location!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
2 reviews
“Great service, facilities and location!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights with a room on the fifth floor with an amazing view. You can hear the church bells with bird chirping and all that...

The receptions are all amazingly wonderful and pleasant people. Great English skills, no communication problems. Service is just great, whenever you ask them questions or call from the room with questions, they answer wholeheartedly with great answers. They truly want to help out and make it the best stay you could possibly have.

Room is tiny, but you would be spending most of your time outside anyways. Great beds and bathroom facilities. Clean with hair dryer, body wash and all that.

Didn't try their breakfast.

I was having difficulty with my Orange 3G, and asked reception to be my translator to call the Orange customer service, he was so amazing and helpful! It was even in the busy afternoon time, he still did his best to call multiple times just to make sure I get it working. Wasn't able to remember to get his name, but Kyriad has a super awesome service.

In great locations with carousel, bank, Palais des Papes, shops and ice cream all around. Wouldn't recommend to eat in the square, since they are usually overly priced and filled with tourists. However, tiny streets close by have amazing finds in there for a pleasant lunch and dinner! :) Avignon was beautiful and Kyriad made it just like home for us.

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floor room!!! Great view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Customer,

We thank you for sharing your opinion about Hotel Kyriad Avignon Palais des Papes. I will definitely tell Al that you did appreciate his help in looking for a solution for your telephone problems. We hope we can see you another time in Avignon.

Sincerelly,

Laurent D., Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    228
    87
    12
    7
See reviews for
86
238
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The location is PERFECT. The rooms are really nice (ask for the big rooms on the 5th floor). They are clean, but not "perfect" clean.

The breakfast is not worth it, but anyhow you can get anything you want to eat a couple hunderd metres away on a boulangerie..

The staff were helpfull and polite.

All in all I would stay there again gladly

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alexiskefalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Customer Thank you for the time you took to write about Hotel Kyriad Avignon Palais des Papes. We try to do our best to satisfy our customer and hope we'll see you another time in our facility.

Sincerely,

Laurent D., Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

we stayed there for 4 days travelling for a wedding. WHen we arrived we were given a tiny loft with a tiny window and no view so we complained and they moved as immediately to a really nice rooms on the 5th floor, full of windows having the mazing view of Place d'Horloge.

In general, it's a nice and clean hotel. The location couldn't be better. Everything is 1 minute walking distance!.

Breakfast was ok; nothing special; you can find all these stuff in a boulangerie with less money and they don't refill when they're running out of croissants.

I would recommend this property and I would personally stayed there again if I travelled to Avignon.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the square Place d'Horloge. Rooms on the upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank al_advisor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Customer, the Hotel Kyriad Avignon Palais des Papes staff and myself want to thank you for the time you spent writing your opinion. We are glad you had a good stay and we will take into account your remarks. We hope to see you again in Avignon.
Sincerely,

Laurent D., Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location. The room we had was large enough for our needs and certainly larger than 3 star hotels in Paris. The bathroom was quite large although the bath and toilet were stuck in the corners with lots of empty space in between. I suspect there once had been a bidet in the empty space. Although our room (room 11) was on the first floor overlooking the very busy place de l'horloge, we had no problem with noise from outside. We didn't take breakfast in the hotel, preferring to eat outside in the cafe next door. The staff were friendly and helpful.

On the negative side, the air conditioning could have been better. The free hotel wi-fi was pretty much unusable in our room. We managed to use the free wi-fi from the cafe next door which had a much stronger signal. There was an intermittent low frequency noise, more noticeable in the night. I think we were next door to the plant room where the aircon equipment was. There was a leak from the toilet cistern and evidently had been there for some time judging from the black stains underneath. The cleaning staff knew about this as they always put the toilet brush holder underneath to catch the drips.

All those negative points are quite minor and they didn't really spoil our stay but our most serious issue was the room cleaning. If we were out all day it wouldn't matter when the room was cleaned but when staying within Avignon itself, we would come back to our room after 2pm to find it hadn't been made up. Worse was on a very hot Sunday when we had been out quite early and came back at 4pm looking forward to a shower and change of clothes, only to find they hadn't even started cleaning the room. We finally got into our room at 5pm which was totally unacceptable and is the reason we would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vendee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Customer
Thank you for taking some of your time to give your opinion about Hotel Kyriad Avignon Palais des Papes. We are sorry that you had to wait for your room to be cleaned in the afternoon. We try our best to manage our staff to satisfy our clients but sometimes we run late in our schedule. The room you stayed in has a large bathroom so a wheelchair can spin in it.
We still hope that if you come back in Avignon you'll stay at Hotel Kyriad Avignon Palais des Papes so we can do better next time.

Sincerely

Laurent D., Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zurich
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very good price/value! We got rooms on the 4th floor which have been newly renovated. Even if the rooms are not so big, they very nice and clean. Some of them have small windows viewing the lovely place below. Very kind and helpful personnel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Responsable réception at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Bonjour,

thank you very much for your review, it helps us getting better and better.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you another time !

Best regards,

Marion V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Extremely central at great value in the heart of Avignon Many restauants nearby
Staff, especially the lady receptionist, all very helpful. Hotel very clean and good breakfast available. Handy to major tourist attractionsand the little train of Avignon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neveragain912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your opinion which help us improve us. We hope we can see you soon.

Sincerely,

Laurent D Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a bargain! The location is as central as can be, on the Place de l' Horloge, at the very center of Avignon. Papal palace, Hotel de Ville (City Hall) and Theater are right next to you. We asked for a two-twins room facing the square, we got one on the 3rd floor. No problem with noise, we couldn't hear anything inside. The room was surprisingly spacious for a 2*, and on the desk there were tea/coffee making facilities. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The decor is impersonal, reminded me of the bestwestern hotels, but everything was in working order. The bathroom is a bit small and the counter space is limited. But I have had similar bathrooms in 3* hotels too. The breakfast was nothing special, with a decent selection. No hot food station, but I did not expect that. Only negatives: the towels were rough and there was rust around the drain in the -otherwise sparkling- bathtub. Very very decent hotel; I would certainly return!

Room Tip: I would insist on getting a room facing la Place de l' Horloge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AthensSoloist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Kyriad A, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
I am sorry if I am a little late to thank you for your opinion. It is important for my team to know that you enjoyed your stay and we will do our best to improve our rooms and services. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Laurent D Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#7 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
0.0 mi away
Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes

Property: Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
Address: 26 Place de l Horloge, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of the city, right on the square de l'Horloge and in front of the Opera, just a stone's throw from the Popes'Palace, the Kyriad Avignon Centre Palais des Papes is looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Avignon Centre Palais Des Papes Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing