We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avignon TGV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
hotelF1 Avignon centre Courtine Gare TGV
Ranked #60 of 68 Hotels in Avignon
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Simple hotel providing all essentials near Avignon TGV station and a large Centre Commercial. Rooms feature sink and depending on requirement various configurations of the beds. Showers and WC public. Although many users the facilities are clean. Friendly reception staff. Secured parking. Rooms provide heaters but no AC. Therefore quite sticky. WIFI worked well. A car is a must. To Car Rental companies at Gare TGV approx. 5 minutes and downtown Avignon 10 min by car. Since it is real 'Budget' per guest one small towel is provided. Little strange that in toilet compartment no hand washing facilities are integrated. Anyhow another stay will be considered when travelling via TGV and car.

Room Tip: 1st floor as windows can be opened without hazzle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Check in was easy. Room was clean and adequate. Shared bathroom facilities on each floor consist of modular cubicles in the hallways - which are kept clean (similar to a caravan). Good accommodation for those on a tight budget. Best to buy breakfast at the nearby bakery. Location is near small local shopping centre & is good for Avignon TGV train station - short taxi ride. Avignon Centre train station also not far by taxi. Taxi required to get to Avignon main attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karmun7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The hotelF1 Avignon Centre Gare TGV is not really located in Avignon but in a commercial area a little outside.
The rooms are very basic but clean. Toilets and showers are located outside on the corridor.
They were very basic but clean, too.

Free secured car parks are available just outside of the hotel.

The free WiFi worked smooth.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bene2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Overnighted here before heading on to a rental cottage in Vaison.
Travelled with our 3 year old who just shared our double bed.
Located next to the local Carrefour and various other outlets very close to the TVG station.
Ample secure parking. Rooms were very basic but clean. As with all Formule 1 hotels, the toilets and showers are located in the coridoors. These too were very clean and didnt have to queue for them.
Breakfast was so-so. very basic drinks, pastries and cereals.
Found the check-in very straight forward and staff polite.
Would stay here again and can recommend for short stay.
Its about 10 minutes drive from the centre of Avignon-easy to find.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We booked at this hotel as it was a cheap deal and, even with the shared bathrooms, it looked good on paper. Arriving there later at night, we had to wait several minutes before someone even showed up to open the door (after we had to call using the desk phone). Then, even though we booked a non-smoking room, the room (and whole floor) reeked of cigarette smoke (and not just a mild smell, but revolting strong smell). We had to keep the window open in the middle of freezing cold outside to air out the smoke. When we asked the receptionist to see if we could switch rooms, she pretended like she did not understand us (even though I spoke some French and tried to explain to her that we'd like a Chambre that was Non-fumer). The showers, although clean inside, leaked water and soap all over the carpets outside. And the room itself was painfully small (we have stayed in lots of places and lots of small rooms, but this was by far the smallest room where it was difficult for 2 people to move around). The location also is not great as you are pretty isolated from the city center and will have to rely on the TGV Navette (shuttle bus) to take you to the city center (which is not so bad, except there is no decent walkway to get there and you end up walking on the side of the road, which does not have a sidewalk for some part). It would have been better to spring for a little more and get a hotel somewhere else. Quel dommage!!
Fur Deutsche leute, der Hotel war billig aber sehr schlecht und unser zimmer war nicht gemutlich. Die Betten und der zimmer riecht auf zigarette. Die Duschen war sauber aber der wasser hat aus gekommen und alles was nass. Alles in allem, was fur ein schande!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel because something went wrong with the Formule 1 website. We planned to leave Avignon, & started to book the Formule 1 in Marseilles but then decided to drive only to Aix; however the website would not let us delete our half-completed booking, in spite of a tick-box clearly marked "Delete this booking." We tried starting over, we tried using an i-Phone rather than a laptop, but our connection was always recognized. (At least we were not, as we had not yet left any details that would have allowed them to charge us.) So we had to take what we could get in Avignon.
I don't mind Formule 1, you know what you're getting. The rooms were clean, new and efficient, the breakfast adequate and cheap, and the Wi-Fi good. However, on my floor I could only see 4 showers and 2 toilets for 24 rooms. I don't remember other Formule 1 properties being as inadequate in this respect, although in practice I experienced no problems. Also, it is a 3-storey building but there is no lift; for most people this is OK, but some people need to be warned.

Room Tip: Towels provided are small; bring your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarySebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Good price, very clean. But it's a little far from Avignon Gare Tgv.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siwhyty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
4.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Avignon Sud - Parc Des Expositions
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
3.2 mi away
Hotel Cristol
Hotel Cristol
#31 of 68 in Avignon
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Regina Boutique Hotel
Regina Boutique Hotel
#18 of 68 in Avignon
98 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premiere Classe Avignon Nord - Le Pontet
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Courtine Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Avignon centre Courtine Gare TGV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Avignon centre Courtine Gare TGV

Address: 205 rue Jean Marie Tjibaou | Zac De Courtines 2, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 68 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range: £21 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — hotelF1 Avignon centre Courtine Gare TGV 1*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L. and Agoda so you can book your hotelF1 Avignon centre Courtine Gare TGV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing