We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional B&B”
Review of Le Clos du Rempart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Clos du Rempart
Ranked #12 of 55 Avignon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Aida Assad, the owner of this great B&B in Avignon, France, is a real gem. She made us feel welcome and offered her beautiful patio courtyard and living room for us to enjoy. Our room was spacious, very clean, nicely furnished, and the shower was the best we had in France. Aida pays attention to detail to ensure her guests feel at home and have a great vacation experience. She speaks fluent English and recommended wonderful restaurants and places to see. Her breakfasts have fresh fruit, breads, croissants, cheese. The location of her B&B is ideal, and she went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Because parking is difficult in Avignon, whenever possible she makes room for her guest's car in her garage! Of all the places we stayed, she and her B&B were the best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Aida is a wonderful and friendly host who made us feel welcome. Her restaurant recommendations were wonderful and she was extremely helpful with directions and any other questions we had. The house is gorgeous, our room was lovely and spacious, and the garden was phenomenal--the perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eliyasq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed with Aida, who is wonderfully friendly and bent over backwards to help us and make us feel welcome and at home. The house is gorgeous, our room was lovely and spacious, and the garden was the perfect place to relax with a glass of wine and some cheese at the end of the day. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Provence.

Room Tip: Both B&B rooms overlook the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our stay in Avignon was absolutely wonderful. Madame Assad was extremely helpful, fluent in English, suggested great restaurants, made fabulous breakfasts and helped with our day trip travel. Her B&B is beautifully furnished, lovely courtyard garden, very clean and comfortable. It was one of the better places we stayed during our time in France! Highly Recommend Le Clos du Rempart

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The location of Clos du Rempart is ideal- it is so convenient for the old town and so easy to reach from the motorway. The welcome from Aida was so warm and friendly and she was so helpful sorting our parking - nothing seems to much trouble. The room was lovely, the garden delightful and the breakfast superb. An excellent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryJane64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had business in Avignon and chose to make a vacation of it.

After reading the stellar reviews of Le Clos du Rempart, we added more time, staying for six nights. It was ideal living in Mme. Aida Assad's beautiful home with her her warm hospitality and expert guidance; we should have stayed longer!

Aida has created a visual feast inside and out, in a peaceful corner of the old city a few minutes' walk from downtown, restaurants, and sights. The decor is thoughtful, elegant, comfortable and artistic. Aida herself is a pleasure; engaging, helpful, charming, and broadly knowledgeable about Avignon, the area, and the world.

The weather was perfect for spending time in the courtyard, either under the beautiful trellis, under the sun, or in the cozy two-story solarium. Aida's breakfasts are second to none, and she arranged reservations at excellent restaurants where we probably couldn't have gotten a table.

Thank you, Aida; we'll be back.

Room Tip: The Saphir room is perfect for 2 and has the largest bath in Provence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mnn_Tna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

From the fresh squeezed orange juice every morning to the travel guide tips and dinner recommendations, Aida outdid herself. Beautiful garden exceeded my expectations. Close to all the major attractions in Avignon. Easily walkable from this B&B. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrprmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
3.0 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
992 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
781 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#6 of 69 in Avignon
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aux Augustins
Aux Augustins
#2 of 55 in Avignon
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos du Rempart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos du Rempart

Address: 35 rue Cremade, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range: £118 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Clos du Rempart is located inside the city walls of Avignon old town, few minutes walking from the Popes' Palace and the famous Pont d'Avignon. Around its pretty patio, 2 comfortable guest rooms with A/C and private bath, each in a particular style. A flat/self catering apartment is also available for vacation rental in Provence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Clos du Rempart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clos Du Rempart Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing