We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Court'Inn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Court'Inn Suites
Ranked #62 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

Thanks to our navigation system which enabled us to finally find this hotel. It is situated in a depressing industrial zone 'Z.I. Courtine' . We had booked this hotel for 4 nights and left one day earlier, after we successfully had found a really pleasant place.
First of all we had to refuse to pay the total fee in advance and before we even had the chance to see the studio - this was a promising welcome. A mouldy shower curtain in the carelessly cleaned bathroom as well as battered furnitures contrasted with the misleading website photos that must have been taken in earlier times - it completed the bad impression that we already had gotten. The service was polite but somewhat helpless. The bikes to rent were not save for traffic. In sum we were very disappointed and will not book this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Le_Flaneur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    10
    8
    14
    25
See reviews for
20
22
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2009

I stayed at this hotel while I was on an EF tour. It was a little far from the center of town, but the route was well marked, so walking wouldn't be very difficult. One of the teachers on our tour went running one morning and made it to the center of Avignon and back in 25 minutes. The hotel itself was made up of about eight cottage-style rooms, with separate rooms on the top and bottom floors. We stayed on the bottom floor, and our room was fairly nice. It was roomy, and had a couch and kitchenette. The bathroom was okay, but the shower was temperamental and occasionally decided to douse you with icy-cold water, and then five minutes later, return to its hot temperature. Some of our friends had an upper-floor apartment, and it looked nicer than ours. The upper-floor ones actually have two floors, with a double bed room at the very top and a balcony. Even though we didn't know the price of the hotel because it was included in our tour, the ones listed on the gate of the hotel seemed quite reasonable (see picture). All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to save money, because not only did the rates seem inexpensive, but you would have a kitchenette, so you could shop at the markets and make yourself meals fairly cheaply.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dogbone1002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2008

We couldn't wait to leave. At 5:00 AM, luggage in tow, we were going to walk to the TGV station a mile away for the 6:10 train to Paris. When we got to the gate, a guard dog appeared out of the darkness, barking and snarling. It seemed docile during daylight hours but it meant business at 5 AM. The dog went nuts when I touched the gate. Thankfully my bag saved me from being bitten. His job must be to prevent people from leaving! (We paid in advance in case you are wondering.) No one answered our calls for help even after banging on the office door. We escaped by throwing food to the other side of the yard and making a run for the gate while the dog was distracted---like a scene from a Stephen King movie. The room was depressing. The toilet ran continuously and had to be shut off at the wall. Water got all over the floor because of an inadequate shower curtain. There was no maid service and we were stuck the second day with wet towels. If you like to camp out, it's not that bad a place. There was hot water, a little fridge, microwave, TV, and bed with no bugs. The free WIFI worked off and on. It is quiet at night except for the hum of a nearby power generating station and occasional train. The 2 KM walk to town along the Rhone is pleasant and the exercise did us good. Plus we got to see some homeless guys camping under a bridge. Advise: Bring food to distract the dog if you have to leave early. Quiche works fine. Better yet: Sleep under the bridge and shower at the train station for 50 cents.

  • Liked — Location near Rhone
  • Disliked — Vicious guard dog
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BonsoirAmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Avignon hotels

Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2006

We were very disappointed with our stay here. To begin with this Residence Hotel is located in a semi industrial area where there is very little external support or entertainment and it is located right on the motorway. Secondly, the address instructions from the website were unclear. We had to have several attempts at finding our accomodation, retracing our steps until we learned that "on the right across from the resteraunt", which was closed for the two days we were there, actually meant that it was located on the left side, right across the road from the resteraunt..... We could hear guests in the neighboring hotel laughing and having fun in the pool and we wished we had not prebooked at the Court Inn, who insisted on payment in full at the time of check in.

On arrival we were informed of a cleaning fee that appeared nowhere in our quotation/confirmation. The Court Inn Suites is a Hotel Residence which means that the rooms are not serviced daily. We disputed this cleaning fee with the Receptionist and the Manager agreed after challenge to waive the charge. For stays longer than 2 days the charge would have been applied.

We had a ground floor apartment and the patio was unswept and not very welcoming. No item of mismatched crockery in the kitchen was clean; the coffee cups were very stained and chipped. The kitchen bench was broken and only affixed on one end. The microwave was not clean.

The apartment consisted of one double room, a lounge/kitchen room with two single sofa beds and the small bathroom. The bathroom seemed quite new but we were disappointed to find there was only a hand shower affixed about 3 feet off the floor.

We had booked for 4 persons and were supplied only 2 towels. We did get another 2 from reception. The sheets were clean and bedding was quite good. There was French TV. and the airconditioning worked fine.

We would definitely not stay here again...... but we would go back to amazing Avignon.

  • Liked — The beds were clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Location, ambience, cleanliness.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EarthTraverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2006

We made our reservation two months in advance for our proposed stay . in early Jun 06. Upon arrival at 3pm, we were informed that their staff might have missed our booking, despite we got an email confirmation sending from Court Inn confirming our period of stay and room requested.

Given its Avignon's peak season, its impossible to find any accomodation. The so-called boss can only say "sorry" but nothing. We were guided to another hotel which is 5 km from Court Inn. The hotel outlook is just much different from Court Inn. No matter we accept or not, he just leave us and go away.

One term on the confirmation states cancellation can only be made 30 days before check-in, or one third of the hotel payment would be charged to the credit card provided. When we asked about any compensation for the incident and loss of choosing any hotel freely, the so-called boss lied us apparently that he would send a cheque in euro 100 to us a month later. Haha, he lies so apparently without any concern about our loss.

What a joking confirmation, it can ruin your holiday. I regard the hotel management is very poor and in chaos. NEVER TRY to book THIS HOTEL!

  • Disliked — Chao management
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
Helpful?
4 Thank lattesugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2006

Was highly unimpressed with this hotel. After seeing a simple stylised map of the location of the hotel on the website showing it in the centre of town and reading that it was 3 minutes from the historic centre, we made our way to the info centre in town for some detailed directions, only to be told that the hotel was 1.5kms out of town!! They failed to mention that it was 3 mins DRIVE!! Once we finally arrived at the hotel, we discovered that the management would be out until 4pm (it was 3pm and we had indicated in our booking that we would be ariving between 2pm and 3pm!!) So we sat outside the reception in the blazing sun waiting for the manager to return...only to have to resort to calling him on the "emergency number" given on the note on the door when he still hadn't returned at 4:15pm and were told that we'd have to wait another 30 mins! No apology was given on his arrival. Our room was having "renovations" done...the walls appeared to have water damage and were partially sanded back and the room had a very obvious damp smell. Would not recommend this hotel...location is highly inconvenient...a 25 min walk to the centre of town along the highway...and at least 15 mins walk to the TGV station - not very handy when you are lugging suitcases or backpacks!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.7 mi away
Adagio Access Avignon
Adagio Access Avignon
#37 of 69 in Avignon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Courtine Gare
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin
BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin
#9 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
1.2 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
2.9 mi away
Vert Hotel
Vert Hotel
#57 of 69 in Avignon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court'Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court'Inn Suites

Property: Court'Inn Suites
Address: 36 route des Remouleurs | La Courtine, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Court'Inn Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 3 km from the historic centre of Avignon, the Court'Inn Suites hotel offers cosy accommodation in a friendly countryside environment. Whether you are on a business trip, a countryside holiday, or a getaway weekend, Court'inn Suites offers 18 fully-equipped apartments and studios with terrace or balcony for the most part, and 1 double room. All the apartments come with fully-equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Court'Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing