We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Colbert
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Central(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristol Hotel(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel de l'Horloge(Avignon)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Magnan Hotel(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Mignon(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
330
122
19
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
122
19
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno lifttrain stationquiet side streetcharming hotelsmall hotelattic roomrick stevesstar hotelfew minutes walktourist officefantastic stayfirst floorquiet at nightone night stayinside the city wallsspent two nightsan easy walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were warmly greeted. The room we had (101) was spacious, bright and clean. The hotel is near the city train station and close to the historic squares within the walled city. The breakfast (8 euros) was tasty and filling. Great deal for the money.

Aksksskkfkjfjfjjffjfnfndjwikwskdkwkjnfjrnvnnfhdjjwwhhfnejjf

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RangerScoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The owners of this hotel are very hospital, helpful and fluent in English. We typically like to get a hotel with one room for four, but this hotel only had doubles. We were in a room right next door to our teenagers, so it was fine and the price for the two rooms was reasonable. The breakfast was very good (we had continental, not the full hot breakfast). It is on a very quiet street off the main drag one way and around the corner from a little square with a few cute restaurants in the other direction. The only con is that there not an elevator. We were on the first floor up so it wasn't a too bad.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trumps4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

A very well-run, pleasant hotel for a stopover . Our room was functional & spotlessly clean, with quirky artwork. The location is first-rate. The service was exceptional. We arrived early & left our bags with Patrice while we explored the area -- only to be caught in a rainstorm of epic proportions. When we returned to the hotel to check in, soaked to the skin, we decided to go up without the bags at first, to get toweled off. After we did, we stepped out into the hallway, only to find that Patrice had already lugged our three bags, one of them very heavy, up to our third-floor room, which certainly seemed beyond the call of duty.

Make sure to order breakfast, which is simple but very good indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed in Avignon for 3 nights and we are glad we stayed at Hotel Le Colbert. Service was very friendly, the rooms very clean and had lots of character. I would stay here again if visiting Avignon. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gatorktm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed in Hotel Le Colbert with my sister in September for two days and we both enjoyed it a lot. The location is great, the hotel is very clean, rooms are decorated in a fun and funky style, and the shower was really nice. The owner was friendly and helpful with directions for parking and suggestions for things to do. We both loved Avignon as a jumping off place for the Provence area. The location is super for train transportation. The breakfast room is charming but the breakfast is basic so I would recommend eating elsewhere. I would definitely recommend Hotel Le Colbert to everyone who can walk up stairs. It's a great little hotel with a lot of character.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennybluedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews