We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, quiet, comfortable and friendly”
Review of Le Limas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Limas
Ranked #12 of 56 Avignon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 November 2011

LeLimas was recommended in Lonely Planet and had really good reviews on Trip Adviser. It was stylish and better than we had imagined. Our room was adjacent to the Terrace which da great view of the Palace. Marion was a marvellous host. Breakfast was fresh fruit, bread that was still hot from the baker, yogurt and cheese and jams. Le limas is very Australian friendly.
We would not hesitate to recommend it.

Kym & Teri Adelaide

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor. There is no lift so carrying cases up 4 flights would be a bit of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KYM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

Even with Trip Advisor, its hard to be sure of the accommodations until you get there. The Bed and Breakfast at Le Limas was all that I noted in the title. This is a very spacious bed and breakfast. The breakfast was all fresh... breads, fruits, juices, jams, cheeses. And more than you can eat. Marion was an exceptional host. She even made the call for me when I left a credit card in Arles to attempt to get it back. This B & B is located on the north end of town, just inside the city walls. It faces a quiet, small park with a small cafe serving on it. Lots of shade, cobbled streets, views of the papal palace, contemporary furnishings that were actually very comfortable. I thought this was reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Papal Palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WarEagleHeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Le Limas is in a great location and has a stunning view over the Palace de Papes. The house is immaculately decorated, plus it's comfortable and secure. Marion was a wonderful host and our fellow guests were equally impressed. Breakfast included a great fresh fruit salad, good coffee and breads and pastries. I'd happily live in this house! Merci Marion!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SuzanneDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We loved Le Limas. It is perfectly situated on a tree lined square, stylish and extremely comfortable. Marion made us feel very welcome, and she provides the best breakfast in Europe (and I'm not exaggerating!) This is a small hotel, and breakfast was a communal and convivial affair, chatting to the other guests and lingering over delicious food and good coffee. We also appreciated her advice on restaurants, museums, galleries, markets etc. It was great to sit up on the terrace, sipping a glass of wine and gazing over at the Palais des Papes after a busy day exploring this elegant and interesting city. We can't wait to return, to both Le Limas and Avignon. Thank you, Marion, for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This B&B is a gem of a place situated in the heart of Avignon. Marion has a passion for art which is throughout the building. She obviously has a passion for her business and understands what her clients want and need, she is always willing to assist where she can. We would recommend Le Limas to any couples traveling to Avignon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boots8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

B&B is an understatement for describing Le Limas. Spotless and beautifully decorated this place is a gem. Marion is an absolute sweetie who cannot do enough for you. Breakfast is a treat. Perfect location. Secure. We wished we could have stayed much longer.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobSeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This modern, art house B&B a local 4 minute walk from most of the restaurants and shops met exactly what I wanted. As others have said it is up a few flights of stairs so be warned. Breakfast is lovely and sets you up for your day. I was surprised (although not bothered) by there being no TV. Bathroom is compact and a big shower (no bath). Its not cheap and you might want to forego some of the niceness if you are planning on being out and about more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#5 of 68 in Avignon
1,654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 68 in Avignon
809 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Mirande Hotel
La Mirande Hotel
#8 of 68 in Avignon
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Banasterie
La Banasterie
#9 of 56 in Avignon
323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aux Augustins
Aux Augustins
#2 of 56 in Avignon
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Autour du Petit Paradis
Autour du Petit Paradis
#4 of 56 in Avignon
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Limas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Limas

Address: 51 rue du Limas, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range: £110 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Le Limas'welcomes you for a comfortable stay in the historical centre of Avignon. This 18th century Town House offers four air-conditioned rooms, all with private bathrooms or shower rooms with toilets. The terrace on the top have a splendid views over the Popes Palace .Breakfast with homemade pastries are served on the terrace in summer and near the fireplace in winterSecured parking close to home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Limas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Limas Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing