We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Service and Style”
Review of Le Limas

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Limas
Ranked #10 of 55 Avignon B&B and Inns
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, Service and Style”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was tasty and had a variety of choices. Our room had an ajoining room so that our daughter could stay with us. Our hostess made us feel very welcome, especially for anything we needed for our daughter. The view from the roof top was perfect at the end of the day to have a quiet beverage watching the sunset on the Palais des Papes.
Reservation and communication was quick and efficient.

Room Tip: To help the owner advise the best room, let her know if you have children, or have trouble with stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    17
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
28
106
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, England
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Our second stay here at Mation's beautiful le limas. We had the palce room again which is lovely and spacious with a super comfortable & v large bed. Whether eating on the roof terrace or downstairs, the whole experience was very good. Thank you again Marion.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We were booked in here as part of a package tour in Provence so didn't know what to expect. I don't have enough superlatives to describe how happy I am that we stayed at Le Limas. Marion is the ultimate hostess. From the stylish furniture and decorations, the comfortable beds, the amazing roof top breakfast and her excellent advice, it was all top notch.

Room Tip: We had the Terrace room but I think all the rooms are of the same high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The view of the palace from the terrace would make this a number one pick, but it also has very nice rooms, a wonderful breakfast, and an excellent location. The owner makes coffee and tea available 24/7 and a guest refrigerator. I can't imagine staying in a better place in Avignon!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The best B & B ever !!! One of the best experiences of our entire trip to France !!!! Marion is a wonderful hostess ! The rooms are wonderful -- the beds and bedding are fabulous -- if it would been possible we would have taken them home with us !!! Breakfast is the best and the rooftop terrace has a million dollar view of the Palace !!!! Would love to live there forever --- it is magical !!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

Ms. Wagner runs a lovely B&B that is extremely convenient to all the sites of Avignon. Her place is impeccably clean and very well decorated. She makes a very tasty breakfast each morning and even packed us one to go before our very early train departure. The hostess is very friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive. I felt the place was a tremendous value.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay with Marion at Le Limas. She is welcoming and warm. The B&B is classy, comfortable, and clean. And the bonus is the outstanding breakfast. The location is picturesque and very convenient to everything in old Avignon. Notice all the traveler's photos of the view of the Pope's Palace from the B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in Le Palais, which is quite roomy and modern. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#8 of 69 in Avignon
1,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
753 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
0.2 mi away
La Mirande Hotel
La Mirande Hotel
#5 of 69 in Avignon
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Le Limas

Property: Le Limas
Address: 51 rue du Limas, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Le Limas'welcomes you for a comfortable stay in the historical centre of Avignon. This 18th century Town House offers four air-conditioned rooms, all with private bathrooms or shower rooms with toilets. The terrace on the top have a splendid views over the Popes Palace .Breakfast with homemade pastries are served on the terrace in summer and near the fireplace in winterSecured parking close to home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Limas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Limas Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing