We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Owners”
Review of Hotel Boquier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boquier
Ranked #22 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendliest Owners”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Lobbed in late in the afternoon and was warmly welcomed by the owner. She took us up to our room and let us settle in. Before leaving for a walk around town and dinner Sylvie gave us some recommendation for sight seeing in the afternoon and a few of her personal favourite restaurants around town. We did have dinner at one of her recommendations and it was excellent. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good for the price and it was a good start to another days travel. On the down side was the small bathroom. The shower was very very small and I give it a shower rating of 5/10.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gazza2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    160
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
61
180
31
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Thank you Sylvie & Pascal for making our stay in Avignon so special.

We arrived on the Eurostar from London St Pancras, the hotel is located a comfortable 10 minute walk from the station and was easily manageable even with our large packs.

Our room (9) was clean and presented well, with a small outdoor balcony with table and chairs. The perfect place to enjoy the champagne Pascal had arranged on our arrival (first stop of our honeymoon).

The reception staff were exceptionally helpful in planning our days and recommending / booking restaurants.

We really could not have asked for a better start to our trip, thank you again Sylvie and Pascal.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phonix1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_boquier, Propriétaire at Hotel Boquier, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Bonjour,

We are so happy to discover today your wonderful review.
Thank you so much to take time to write it and to share your experience.

We hope to welcome you a next time and perhaps, discover a new room.
Thanks again for your review and perfect notation.

Kind regards,
Sylvie and Pascal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

From the moment we checked in until we left, the owners made us feel welcome. We had to change rooms because we extended our stay and found both rooms very good. The second room even had a little terrace where we could sit and relax! The dining room was available to use for lunch/dinner that we bought at the supermarket. The owners are very friendly and helpful and has a good knowledge of the area. I can definitely recommend this hotel as it is in a good location, close to all attractions as well as the railway station.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsabe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westminster, sc
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Hotel Boquier in Avignon is in a great location, close to all the downtown sight-seeing places. We stayed in a separate studio apartment that is just around the corner of the main hotel. The apartment was ok, but nothing special. It has a tiny little kitchenette in a former closet, but we didn't use that. The breakfast in the hotel dining room was great, and who wants to make dinner indoors when you can have a wonderful sandwich or salad outside on the market square in front of Les Halles. No WiFi in the room. Sylvie and Pascal are wonderful hosts! All in all we had a great time in Avignon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I really liked this hotel. The location is super - convenient yet quiet, just a block from the main street. The owners are lovely, and our room was tasteful. The breakfast was typical. Overall comfortable and pleasant, but not fancy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

This Hotel was chosen from previous Trip Adivosor reveiws and did not dissapoint. The owners were extremely helpful and even waited up really late to let us in one evening. We took TA's advice and didn't have breakfast in the hotel but at a charming sidewalk cafe up the road which served coffee, croissants and fresh orange juice for €4.I would recommend it as its so close to the bus station.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horseytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenchen
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

+ located in the historic part of Avignon, just a stone’ throw away of the popes palace; they offer a parking lot for an extra fee
+friendly English speaking hosts
+ no street noise in the morrocan room (nr.4)
- big spots of dark mould in the bathroom

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrickMuenchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Colbert
Hotel Le Colbert
#12 of 69 in Avignon
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Splendid
Hotel Le Splendid
#33 of 69 in Avignon
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#14 of 69 in Avignon
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#27 of 69 in Avignon
500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#6 of 69 in Avignon
1,514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boquier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boquier

Property: Hotel Boquier
Address: 6 rue du Portail Boquier, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Boquier 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Boquier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquier Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing