We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop”
Review of Hotel Boquier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boquier
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel after reading the positive reviews and considering the price and we certainly weren't disappointed. It isn't fancy, but very good room, great staff and location - although we drove we noticed it was easy walking distance to the train station. The receptionist helped us with an area to park the car. There is a dining room off the reception area which is not only for breakfast, but can be used by guests during the day if they wish to have something to eat or drink (own) rather than doing this in the rooms which is a good idea. We were permitted to put some items in the fridge in that room. Breakfast was lovely with a pot of home made jam. We only met Pascal on the morning we left, however his correspondence to us up until then was very informative. The staff that were working on the day we arrived were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ebrum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Boquier
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had a car and SO appreciated the receptionist's help with parking and restaurant recommendations. We wished we had a GPS for finding the place! We liked the location for walking the city.
Room was clean and plain. We purchased the breakfast on site and it was good with plenty of choices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MbethMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Lobbed in late in the afternoon and was warmly welcomed by the owner. She took us up to our room and let us settle in. Before leaving for a walk around town and dinner Sylvie gave us some recommendation for sight seeing in the afternoon and a few of her personal favourite restaurants around town. We did have dinner at one of her recommendations and it was excellent. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good for the price and it was a good start to another days travel. On the down side was the small bathroom. The shower was very very small and I give it a shower rating of 5/10.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gazza2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Thank you Sylvie & Pascal for making our stay in Avignon so special.

We arrived on the Eurostar from London St Pancras, the hotel is located a comfortable 10 minute walk from the station and was easily manageable even with our large packs.

Our room (9) was clean and presented well, with a small outdoor balcony with table and chairs. The perfect place to enjoy the champagne Pascal had arranged on our arrival (first stop of our honeymoon).

The reception staff were exceptionally helpful in planning our days and recommending / booking restaurants.

We really could not have asked for a better start to our trip, thank you again Sylvie and Pascal.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phonix1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_boquier, Propriétaire at Hotel Boquier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Bonjour,

We are so happy to discover today your wonderful review.
Thank you so much to take time to write it and to share your experience.

We hope to welcome you a next time and perhaps, discover a new room.
Thanks again for your review and perfect notation.

Kind regards,
Sylvie and Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

From the moment we checked in until we left, the owners made us feel welcome. We had to change rooms because we extended our stay and found both rooms very good. The second room even had a little terrace where we could sit and relax! The dining room was available to use for lunch/dinner that we bought at the supermarket. The owners are very friendly and helpful and has a good knowledge of the area. I can definitely recommend this hotel as it is in a good location, close to all attractions as well as the railway station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsabe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Hotel Boquier in Avignon is in a great location, close to all the downtown sight-seeing places. We stayed in a separate studio apartment that is just around the corner of the main hotel. The apartment was ok, but nothing special. It has a tiny little kitchenette in a former closet, but we didn't use that. The breakfast in the hotel dining room was great, and who wants to make dinner indoors when you can have a wonderful sandwich or salad outside on the market square in front of Les Halles. No WiFi in the room. Sylvie and Pascal are wonderful hosts! All in all we had a great time in Avignon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I really liked this hotel. The location is super - convenient yet quiet, just a block from the main street. The owners are lovely, and our room was tasteful. The breakfast was typical. Overall comfortable and pleasant, but not fancy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Colbert
Hotel Le Colbert
#11 of 69 in Avignon
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#13 of 69 in Avignon
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Splendid
Hotel Le Splendid
#35 of 69 in Avignon
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#7 of 69 in Avignon
1,570 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#27 of 69 in Avignon
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boquier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boquier

Address: 6 rue du Portail Boquier, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Avignon
Price Range: £66 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Boquier 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Boquier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquier Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing