We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay in Carpentras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Le Comtadin
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carpentras
Certificate of Excellence
Canmore, AB
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay in Carpentras”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

We recently spent 3 nights at Le Comtadin while in the area for a wedding. The location of the hotel is very central and in walking distance of the centre of Carpentras and the weekly market. The front desk staff were great, especially Jean who was very welcoming and looked after us well in the lobby lounge while also juggling valet and front desk duties.

Our room was nothing to write home about - clean and comfortable, large bathroom, but the room itself was small and a bit uninviting for spending time in other than sleeping (but who comes to France to spend time in their hotel room?) The rooms of our fellow travelers were perhaps a bit bigger.

The hotel is older but overall adequate for the area. The tourist info centre is less than a 5 minute walk, as it the old town centre with it's narrow streets and inviting squares with plenty of cafes and resturants surrounded by the shade of the tall sycamore trees. You are also within close proximity to the numerous small towns around the area like Pernes Les Fontaines, Ile Sur La Sorque and Fontaine De Vaucluse, and to outdoor actvities in Les Dentelles de Montmirail and Mt Ventoux.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wedelmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    56
    15
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
43
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

We were coming to Carpentras to experience the Friday market. The hotel staff was very helpful in pointing us to good food and interesting information on the market. When we were ready to leave, they gave us some tips on other towns in the area that we might like to visit.

The room was not all that comfortable and was very warm with no air conditioning. Otherwise, the hotel was nice and the location was excellent for market shopping.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooks805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

3 stars hotel recently refurbished well located in downtown Carpentras. Be sure to ask for a patio room and not a street room, as the street is fairly noisy. Service is efficient and really quick. Breakfast is plenty but a bit expensive.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kikibou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2006

Carpentras is a relatively un-touristy town in the Provence, and the excellent location of Le Comtadin puts you right at the edge of downtown, with free parking available along the street. We had booked an decent rate for a "superior room", which faced a little courtyard away from the street. The room was large, clean and quiet with an excellent bed. Overall one of the best 3-star hotels of our trip.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StPaulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carpentras
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Univers
Hotel L'Univers
#1 of 9 in Carpentras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Forum
Hotel Forum
#4 of 9 in Carpentras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Fiacre
Hotel du Fiacre
#5 of 9 in Carpentras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#3 of 9 in Carpentras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chateau du Martinet
Chateau du Martinet
#8 of 9 in Carpentras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
4.0 mi away
Chateau de Mazan
Chateau de Mazan
#1 of 2 in Mazan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Le Comtadin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Le Comtadin

Property: BEST WESTERN Le Comtadin
Address: 65 boulevard Albin Durand, 84200 Carpentras, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Carpentras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carpentras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Le Comtadin 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City center location, car park. German, Italian spoken.Close to the Mont-Ventoux, Avignon and the Luberon area.Cosy air-conditionned rooms, free WIFI, lounge bar, pleasant courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Le Comtadin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing