We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant hotel.”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cavaillon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Truth be told, there's nothing special about Cavaillon, but the Hotel du Parc is a great place to base yourself if you want to explore the surrounding region, and excellent value. I had a wonderful room, with a balcony overlooking the central square. There's a delightful leafy internal courtyard which is a lovely spot to have breakfast, and the hotel's interior is equally charming. The town itself can get a bit frenetic in the heat of the summer, but the hotel is an oasis of calm, despite its central location. I found the staff unfailingly friendly and informative.

Room Tip: I'd recommend a room with a balcony just for the outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2012

The exterior needs a bit of renovation, but the interior is being renovated in a provencal style. Each room is named after a writer and their walls are covered with a few sentences of the respective author. Amenities are simple but clean. Free wifi. Breakfast is ok. Plenty of free parking around the hotel - located just across the tourist office. Several restaurants at walking distance. Nice hotel, but for a long stay it may be too simple.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingFrenchman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is lovel. Across from the park and the tourist bureau, this was a quiet haven for us. We needed the amenities that Cavaillon offered (i.e. Bike rentals for cycling through Luberon), but would not have chosen to visit this town (it seemed a bit rough/ dirty and the men....sleezy!).

The hotel maitron was absolutely lovely though, and the garden courtyard/cafe so inviting. We stayed there twice, both rooms were on the 2nd floor overlooking the garden. It was quiet and inviting, and also had wi-fi and offered brkfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocohaulic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

This place is great, well located as a starting point (train station) for visiting the Luberon area, very charming inside decoration typically provence style with a lovely courtyard where they serve food an drinks, yet quiet with a fountain. Friendly staff. Felt like a little peaceful quarter. Loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquamishGirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I booked this hotel because of what I read on your site. It was NOT what was advertised. It was disgusting. The city if Cavallion is 1/2 hour by train from Avignon. It's a ghetto. It's disgusting.

And, Hotel Du Parc is no different. As a female traveling solo, I would not recommend this city or this hotel to anyone. Luckily, the TI was directly across the street from the hotel, so I was able to book a room last minute in Avignon and get the hell out of there.

Room Tip: Use your guide book. I should have - Cavallion wasn't even mentioned in my Rick Steves book, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Right in the center of Cavaillon, on a charming square, 2-3-minute walk to some excellent restaurants. Very atmospheric. A beautiful courtyard. Helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor (the view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel in January 2012 for 4 nights and it was a bit quirky but certainly adequate. Room we had was a bit noisy....there appeared to be an apartment on the next floor.......room was small but adequate and staff were very helpful.

The hotel is located next to central parking area and close to the tourist office.

I would categorize the town as "blue collar".....not exactly a tourist attraction but we enjoyed it eating in town every night.....good food and reasonable prices. Mostly locals around at this time of year!

The town is a good central location for visiting Avignon, St. Remy, Baux, Aix etc. with easy access to the motorway.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpNy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavaillon
17 mi away
Moulin de Lourmarin
Moulin de Lourmarin
#1 of 3 in Lourmarin
293 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
#3 of 5 in Cavaillon
285 reviews
8 mi away
Mas de la Senancole
Mas de la Senancole
#11 of 24 in Gordes
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
#2 of 5 in Cavaillon
287 reviews
10.7 mi away
Auberge de Carcarille
Auberge de Carcarille
#9 of 24 in Gordes
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: 183 Place Francois Tourel, 84300 Cavaillon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Cavaillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cavaillon
Price Range: £63 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Parc 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a picturesque 19th Manor house, a stone's throw from the city, our hotel is the ideal starting point to discover this magnificient region.Set in the heart of Provence, Cavaillon is surrounded by the famous provencal villages of Isle sur la Sorgue, Gordes, Roussillon and Avignon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing