We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Logis Toppin Cavaillon Luberon
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Cavaillon
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Sometimes I wonder if people rate 2-Star hotels against 4 and 5-star hotels. I try to rate them against members of the same level. Thus for a two-star hotel I'm giving the Toppen a 4-sar rating here on TA. We could not detect the smell that others mentioned either in our room or floor or in the rest of the common areas, so either it is gone or was not a problem where we were.

We had a quiet night's sleep which is the main thing. Our room (201) was on the back and overlooked the terrace area, so if street noise was a problem in front, we were unable to detect it. It also helped that there was a large fan provided that not only gave us a nice breeze but also provided some "white noise", but I am not sure we needed it.

It had large bathroom with large shower, although we did not use it. There was a hair dryer.

The hotel manager/clerk was pleasant with whatever questions or needs that we had. There is offstreet, covered parking in the back where we could safely store our bicycles.

They do not serve dinner but have a large dining area for breakfast. They had all the usual fare plus a DIY egg boiler so you could make your own egg on toast.

So if you are passing through Cavaillon I would not hesitate to stay here. Based on staying at many 2-star hotels in Europe, the Toppin seems much better than its overall rating here in TA, but that may be do to changes over time.





Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    47
    35
    12
    12
See reviews for
25
47
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a whim and glad I did. Nice rooms, with notably good design work (power plugs, layout, cool decorating), and breakfast buffet was certainly above average. Also the WiFi is good, staff are friendly, and the location is right down town.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AndyAbsentia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hokuto, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

nothing special. but good location to do shopping, go to station and whatever you wannna do in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freeman0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is a hotel well situated in the centre of Cavailllon rooms are a good size, some have a terrace. There is obviously some redecoration taking place, staff were pleasant, obliging and friendly. Car parking is secure, pets are allowed and the breakfast is OK. The problem and it is a problem is that all its possible to smell is something sweet scented - "Shake and vac?" that must be being applied daily in large quantities to anything that will take it. It ruins the hotel.

I would not go again until this is remedied.

Room Tip: Wait till the smell, whatever it is, has gone
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The location is near city centre with secure parking lot but must paid 6 euro per day.The room is beautiful and comfortable.Wifi cann't be connected in my room.It can connected at stairs because it is near router.No elevation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phanusit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This is a cute typically French hotel in a good location in Cavaillon. The shared twin room was big and clean with nice Provencal touches. It has a nice size TV but sadly no English channels. The bed was very comfortable. The room was warm & cosy as it was cold outside and we appreciated the heating & heated towel rail. Parking was provided and bars and restaurants were all around the hotel. Only down side was the hairdryer wasn't hot enough, took ages to dry our hair. Apart from that all good.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueMurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Meadows, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay, but, my finger slipped onto the pool section and will not let me erase an error...there was ' no pool '....so if you want a pool you will have to make another choice. We were out seeing so much of the countryside, we would not have used one anyway. After a very long plane trip from the United States to France, then a shuttle and train ride to Cavaillion, we were exhausted. We were warmly greeted at the door with all of our luggage in hand.(We had chosen to walk from the train station to the hotel) The gentleman who greeted us, at the hotel, offered to help us with the luggage and promptly showed us our rooms. There were four of us with ages spanning from 84 to 23 years old. We were fine, as we could climb the stairs, however, it does not appear to be an accessible hotel for someone in a wheelchair or walker. They do have a parking garage, however, we did not need it.The rooms were very quaint and clean. We had two rooms, one with a double/twin and the other had one double. I have a bad back and the firm mattress was wonderful. The sheets and pillow cases were clean and pressed. It reminded me of the days when people used to always press bed linens. We opted to pay for the breakfast bar, for the four mornings we would be there. They had a nice selection of breads, jams, cheeses, meats, and hard boiled eggs. The coffee was excellent, and I am very picky about my coffee! Lunch and dinner one must get elsewhere as they do not have a restaurant, just a breakfast bar in the mornings. I felt truly, they cared about making sure we had what we needed and were comfortable. I am also picky about bathrooms, it was spotless and everything worked! The hotel is located only a short walk from the train station and many restaurants, surround it. There are shops,a grocery store, a barber, pharmacy, dentist...you name it, all within walking distance, should one need to go there. I truly thank the Hotel Toppin for making our trip very, very special! We are already planning a trip to stay there again, hopefully, in the Spring.

Room Tip: There is 'no pool', I slipped and accidently hit the the wrong button on the pool section an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtnlavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavaillon
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 5 in Cavaillon
296 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
#3 of 5 in Cavaillon
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
#2 of 5 in Cavaillon
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mercure Cavaillon Luberon
Mercure Cavaillon Luberon
#4 of 5 in Cavaillon
180 reviews
5.6 mi away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#3 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
658 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Lou Mistralou
Hotel Lou Mistralou
#1 of 1 in Saint-Andiol
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Toppin Cavaillon Luberon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Toppin Cavaillon Luberon

Property: Logis Toppin Cavaillon Luberon
Address: 70 cours Leon Gambetta, 84300 Cavaillon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Cavaillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Cavaillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis Toppin Cavaillon Luberon 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Toppin is located in the center of Cavaillon, Provence lively little town, located on the Durance and the heart of the Parc Naturel Régional du Luberon, is the hub of a region and the preferred starting point for many excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Logis Toppin Cavaillon Luberon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing