We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family campsite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping L'Art de Vivre
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A family campsite”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed at the campsite for 5 nights with my boyfriend and a couple of friends...the first impression was quite good, apart from the mosquitos...the campsite is located by a small river so the climate is humid. The atmosphere was friendly, there is a bar and restaurant so it's pleasant in the evening spending some time there..you can eat out without going to the village, which is close anyway..15 minutes walk. there is also a swimming pool, a ping pong table and a beach volley field...it's ideal for families. what i didn't like were the toilets, quite dirty...and also the tent pitches are bare, without grass. the campsite also organises small markets and activities for kids. alltoghether it was a pleasant stay, i'd recommend it more for families with kids than for couples.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mira00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    12
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
14
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Devon, UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We spent three nights camping here but wished we could have stayed longer. Lovely clean site with everything we needed. We were lucky to have superb weather, but this did mean the mosquitos were out in force! The site was busy during our stay but we found it lovely and peaceful at night - although we have to agree with the reviewer who made the comment about the local wildlife - the noise from the cicadas was unlike any we have heard before! (Not intrusive though). If we were to visit the area again, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebnrichUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimena de la Frontera, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We arrived planning to simply camp for one night and after the first night we stayed for 3! Wonderfully clean! Peaceful, great facilities and no "happy campers it's time for..." announcements, but plenty to do. We played petanque, ping pong and could have used the pool and more...
The location next to walking trails along the river was fabulous! We wished the weather would have been warmer while we were there...c'est la vie! More wine at the bar and restaurant. :-)
We met Monsieur Royer, the owner of Clos du Domaine Pontifical who invited the next day to come to the winery for a tour...what an opportunity! Just incredible the history of the family. Great wines too!
For those wanting to camp and have some privacy this was great! We have our own tent but they did have great cabins for rent too!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s2smoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This campsite is excellent. We stayed for a week and added a couple of nights because we enjoyed the area so much. Great location for cycling and walking in the local area. Vineyards good - very pretty surrounds. Enjoyed Avignon, Orange and Mount Ventoux. Hosts were very accomodating. I think the pitches for tents (which we were in) were better than the pitches for vans and caravans. Nice pool. Humans on the site were very well behaved, but just be aware that the local wildlife can be very noisy at night!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chateauneuf-du-Pape
1.4 mi away
Hostellerie Chateau des Fines Roches
Hostellerie Chateau des Fines Ro...
#1 of 4 in Chateauneuf-du-Pape
348 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Sommellerie
Hotel La Sommellerie
#2 of 4 in Chateauneuf-du-Pape
83 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel le Clement V
Hotel le Clement V
#1 of 1 in Roquemaure
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
945 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Ferme
6.0 mi away
Camping du Pont d'Avignon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping L'Art de Vivre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping L'Art de Vivre

Property: Camping L'Art de Vivre
Address: Islon Saint-Luc, 84230 Chateauneuf-du-Pape, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Chateauneuf-du-Pape
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Chateauneuf-du-Pape
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located châteauneuf Pope, close to the famous papal city Avignon,l'Art de Vivre is a campsite "Camping Flower" which boasts a unique natural envrionment, quiet and relaxing!Come sit in the shade of poplars on sites protected from wind.Stroll the vineyards chateaunevois, discover the diversity of landscapes and Vaucluse our rich heritage!Enjoy local specialties and the famous Chateauneuf du pape wine on the terrace of our restaurant!Finally, relax in the pool under the bright sun of Provence!Because it is a real holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camping L'Art de Vivre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing