We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay once the tour started.”
Review of Liven Up Tours

Liven Up Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$147.42*
and up
Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco
More Info
US$70.72*
and up
Monaco Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour
More Info
US$137.83*
and up
Monaco Super Saver: Small-Group Tour of Cannes, Antibes, Eze and Monaco
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We docked in Monaco, and our driver was supposed to pick us up at 9:00 am. By 9:30 we were ready to give up when he finally arrived. The drive to Cannes was beautiful. Our driver was quiet most of the time and didn't offer a lot of information. We had a short time in port, and this offered us a way to see France. All in all it was a good day. We booked this through getyourguide.com.

Thank fnbgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivenUp-Monaco, Responsable réception at Liven Up Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hello,
Thank you for you feedback
We are sorry that you waited that long at the pier. The traffic was unusually very heavy this day and we had no way to contact you to let you know about it.
Since then, we always ask for the client's mobile phone number to make sure to avoid this kind of situation.
We are glad that, at the end, you spent a good day and we will try to improve again our services in the future.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 474 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

Horrible. The driver left us and 2 (5 people total) other people at the port at Cannes. We prepaid for the tour and at Cannes you have to tender to the port and we arrived a few minutes late due to the tender running late. We found out the tour left all of us and when contacted they didn't offer another driver to pick us up or a refund. We were stranded at the port. Yes we were a few minutes late but you would expect a phone call so that we could have told them as if they didn't already see that the tenders were running behind. I must note that other drivers were waiting for their clients up until an half hour to hour. Never use unless you won't horrible customer service and to be stranded.

4  Thank Jamil2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivenUp-Monaco, Directeur général at Liven Up Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Bonjour,

We are very sorry for you, but you must understand that some other clients wait in the minibus with the guide and get upset as they were on time at the port.
The guide never leave the port with out some clients before waiting 15mn. (which is a lot on a 5h tour)
All the customers received a voucher with our emergency number to call for any problem, so you should have called us before.
For any refund, we can't take any decision as you booked through an agency who charged you and only the agency can decide.
Please Note that if we would wait for all the late clients, the tour would be awful for the one on time.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed at the Carlton in Cannes and they suggested this operator for a 1/2 day tour around some of the smaller villages/towns in the Riviera. The vehicle was a VW minivan which was very comfortable and well-kept. The guide was well presented and was great in providing information. The tour took in a couple of villages and ended in Monte Carlo before heading back to Cannes. I would absolutely recommend this tour company, they are very professional. They may cost a little more than some of the tours you can find on the web, but i believe the quality of their staff and vehicles account for this.

1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivenUp-Monaco, Responsable réception at Liven Up Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Bonjour,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your tour with us. You might find slightly lower prices but we try to keep up the best quality possible in order to provide the best experience on the French Riviera for our customers.
Thank you.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Great tour and great guide! Our guide was helpful and informative about the area. She picked us up from ur cruise ship in Monaco and took us all the way up to Cannes and back. The French Riviera was beautiful. It was pricey, but nice to have our own private tour.

Thank Harmony177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivenUp-Monaco, Responsable réception at Liven Up Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hello,
Thank you for your positive feedback. Private tours are more expensive than our shared tours but at the end it is often more enjoyable as you have the guide for you only and he can help you to set up your own itinerary for a more personalized experience.
Thank you again !
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We weren't going to take any tours while in Nice, since train and bus service is so accessible. However, we had only two days there, and wanted to do more than the schedules allowed, including a quick trip to Italy. Our hotel had given us a LivenUp brochure, so on a whim we booked the Sanremo/Menton market half-day tour, which would allow us to cover a lot of ground without the hassle of navigating mass transit.
The tour price was quite reasonable to us. Our van, not a bus, showed up on time at the hotel; and to our delight we found we were the only ones booked that day, so we had a "private tour". Our driver introduced himself, but we did not catch the spelling of his name. He is Austrian but has lived in Nice for 15 years. He has spent time in the US, and speaks excellent English. We all soon discovered we share the same sense of humor, which further enhanced the trip. After some photo stops of Monte Carlo and La Turbie, he was able to drive us right up to the renowned Sanremo market, where we gawked at the Italian produce and purchased homemade pesto, tomato pesto and a chunk of parmesan cheese for a song that with fresh baguettes and bottle of wine, would end up feeding us for several meals back in France.
Our driver came back to Sanremo for us at the agreed time, and we had an energetic and scenic walk back to the van, which was parked by an old fort on the waterfront. Then we stopped for photos in lovely Menton, one of the most attractive cities on the Riviera that we saw. What a great day! Our driver gave us extra effort, and we gave him a little extra as well to show our appreciation. They offer a few different types of tours.

3  Thank m0ssless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivenUp-Monaco, Responsable réception at Liven Up Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Bonjour,
Thank you very much for taking your time to writte this nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed touring with us.
Thank you.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liven Up Tours also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Liven Up Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing