We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“surprize”

Golden Beef Steak House
Reserve with
Golden Beef Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 635 Restaurants in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Simply the Beef!Best Quality meat, friendly service, trendy deco and sea-view terrace are all at your disposal to make you feel good in a cool and refined atmosphere.BUSINESS Lunch (except week-ends, without beverages)Carpaccios, Tartars, Salads, Cheeseburgers, and most of all Beef from best origins (Limousine, Angus, Black Angus ...), in fillet, Entrecotes, Tbones, Chateaubriands, grilled and cook just as you like.Sauces on choice, side dishes in extra on choice, home made french fries cooked with beef grease.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“surprize”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We visited that place yesterday for launch. Nice place with amazing views just nearby Musee Archeoigie.

We got Chateubriand for 2 persons (medium).

Meat was great. Thank you chef!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernestomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    228
    92
    52
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
155 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“More Bronze than Gold!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We passed this place most evenings, it was pretty, in a lovely location and nicely lit but it always seemed half empty and never very busy, but having tried most of the other local eateries we decided to give it a try. The waiter made a big fuss of the fact that we hadn't made a booking and then told us how very lucky we were that there was just one table left. Bearing in mind there were only two tables with customers in the whole place, he then proceeded to seat us right at the back squashed next to a young couple (clearly very in love with each other) which was rather awkward to say the least (not they appeared to notice!) . The menu was understandably bearing in mind th ename of the beef, Scottish (not British note) beef or beefburger but having seen the prices and the distinct lack of service and atmosphere we decided not to bother and had a lovely evening elsewhere!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Adventure09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
Level Contributor
143 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were there with the family. They have a nice outdoor dining aerea and the staff is friendly. However the food does not match the view. The angus beef was rather chewy, the tartare not very tasty an instead of the ordered rosé wine the waiter served a red one. Prices are rather too high for the Quality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HugoBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Poor steakhouse”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Atmosphere average. Took over failed sushi restaurant. Meat average, service ok, wine list poor. Overall, dissapointing.

If you want a good steak in Antibes go around the corner to le royal beach, great meat, go for the entrecote. Towards the cap before salis.

Enjoy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 432ccdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Probably the best steak ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Went to this restaurant in July 2013 and were not disappointed. The food was fabulous. The four of us each had the Black Angus fillet steak each steak costing €35. All extras are to be paid for separately you only get the steak for €35. Fries, pepper sauce etc are all extras. We had 4 fries, 2 pepper sauces, 2 bottles wine and one small beer bill total came to €241! Very expensive but we all agreed it was the finest most delicious steak we had ever had. The service was second to none. Staff were all very pleasant and friendly. If we ever went back to Antibes we would definitely save up and go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CazNorthumberlandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Beef Steak House also viewed

Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Golden Beef Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing