We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A site for sightseeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Camping Antipolis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antibes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Antipolis
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A site for sightseeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here in a Motorhome in May 2014, unlike most sites you don't have to leave your pitch for a shower or a wash as you have your OWN personal toilet block on the pitch. There is a deposit for this facility, which is refunded on departure. Site has a bar, pool, a restaurant and free tennis. The shop has fresh bread each morning and is well a stocked mini market.. Very friendly staff..
It's approximately 800 metres to the beach and also the train station which you can get into Nice or Monaco. We got the train into Monaco on F1 Qualifying day (14euro return) what an experience and what an atmosphere

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Caddies104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    81
    67
    65
    56
See reviews for
189
57
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed here for a few days, campsite was extremely crowded, expected since it was the summer vacations!
Had a pitch spot, rocky ground - not good for tents, lots of mosquitos, individual area was good as you have your own bathroom (albeit extremely simple!!) And a good space to park your car at your spot.
Bathroom was rundown, either no hot water or extremely hot water! Could not be adjusted - not sure if its the same also for chalets! Told the staff, but they saw it twice but nothing really happened.

Location was good, 15mins walk to the beach, didn't use the trains but understand its convenient..

Wouldn't recommend this place unless u love noise, hard ground and uncomfortable showers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank starie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antibes hotels

Essex, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed here for about a week beginning of June. Had a pitch with own toilet, shower, hand basin and dish washing facilities....bliss.
Campsite very clean and well looked after. Swimming pool was great with separate heated and kids area, plenty of sun beds.
Staff were very helpful and spoke English.
Short walk to railway station where we took trains to Nice , 20 minutes, and Monaco - about 30 minutes.
Lovely bike ride not Antibes and the castle, very classy with a much better marina than San Tropez.
Would stay there again if touring there without a doubt.

Room Tip: Would imagine you would have to book in advance to ensure a good pitch in the high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brielks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We booked this site as it seemed to fit the bill for us and we were expecting a nice quiet break of 10 days. How wrong we were. Lesson number 1 - check up to date information. I used 3 2012 camping guides which all gave the same wrong information about the number of camping pitches. There are only 43 available pitches set amongst 243 chalets. The facilities in terms of your own private sanitaire were great although we had no hot water to the taps although the shower worked fine, could have done with a shelf to put soap, shampoo etc on. Lesson number 2 - complain quickly. We had a group of French youngsters in the chalet next to us who were constantly making noise, a lot of noise, sometimes to 0530 in the morning. Once we, and numerous others complained in did quieten down, however, nothing was done about the day time noise which spoiled the trip completely. We should have moved on as others did. The shop was stocking up ready for the French season which is July and August. If you go to France you must expect everything to be geared to this, not later or earlier. The restaurant was good, and I know that people don't go away to eat pizzas but theirs really are special.
Antibes is a great place to visit, beautiful town and great harbour. It is a 45 minute walk to town down the seaward road. Beaches are generally pebbly but there are sand beaches, free to use, beyond the old town. Walk around the walls and you will find them. The train station is convenient, about 15 minute walk from the site, from where visits were made along the coast. Nice, Monte Carlo and Cannes are all worth a visit. Buses run regularly from outside the station, only 1 Euro each way never mind where you're going, number 200. Biot is also worth a visit, number 10 bus but we walked. Not for the less mobile however, as it is top of a hill with steep narrow alleyways.
In conclusion, this site is well located but we will not visit again. It is clear that camping is being forced out to cater for chalets, more revenue I guess, and the site allow groups to use the chalets, always a recipe for disaster. If you are planning on camping at this site, think very carefully.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Spent a month here in our motorhome and overall had a good stay. The pitches are all flat and have hard standing (not so good for tents) and best of all, each pitch has its own sanitaire which is clean and modern. The Reception staff are OK, Bastien was very helpful, but some don't seem that interested. The pool area is good and there is a little shop with a helpful and chatty person running it.
There are lots of static mobile homes and the pitches are interspersed between them. The site really seems more interested in the mobile homes.
The negatives are that it is very busy in the French school holidays which is understandable, and there are often large single sex groups eg footballers and visitors to the Grand Prix. As a result, some evenings are noisy with chatting and drinking into the early hours. The reception staff did not appear interested when told about this.
When it is quiet this is a lovely site, but choose your dates carefully.

Room Tip: Choose your dates carefully
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoventrykidMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

After a few disasters camping in the UK and having to share other peoples dirty habits in the shower rooms/toilets (not to mention rotten weather) me and the husband decided to try Antipolis after seeing it on the internet. We were holidaying without our 5 children from previous relationships so thought it would be a good idea to try out on the basis that we would return next year with them all! Could not fault the cleanliness of the facilities and campsite, shop was stocked with most essentials, fresh baguettes and croissants every morning etc. Pretty close to the beach (which is a pebble beach), big amusement park and MarineLand so loads for the kids to do. Only downside was that the site was fully booked and it seemed that the pool just couldnt take the volume of visitors. Probably no more than 40 sunbeds there so it was towels on floor if you didnt get there early, and you were pretty much struggling for room by 11.30. Kids Club looked good fun although I think our kids wouldve struggled as we seemed to be the only English speaking people on the site which could be a little bit uncomfortable at times as you couldnt join in the entertainment fully.The big question we really needed answering was why the need to wear those tight swim shorts in the pool?!?!? They really are naff..but it is the rule! WHY?!?!?!? Have been trying to fathom that one out in the old Health & Safety book but keep coming up with nothing!! Over all I would recommend this campsite as it ticks all the boxes for families both for the accessability to other resorts such as Cannes, St Tropez etc and the facilities within the camp. Would certainly consider returning with the children.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traydicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We chose Camping Antipolis because it seemed to tick all the boxes for us ie. right location, good facilities and campervans welcome, although we did wonder if we had made the right choice, after reading some of the reviews. I requested a quiet pitch and that is what we got. The pitch was in good condition and came with its own private facilities, which were brand new and clean. The site was well kept, the reception very helpful and the shop well stocked. I can't comment on the state of the mobile homes, but from what I could see, Camping Antipolis have taken on board the negative comments about the cleanliness and state of the camp site, and have taken steps to correct them. All in all, a very pleasant stay for mum, dad and 2 teenage girls.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
2.6 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
2.8 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#14 of 85 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
0.4 mi away
Marineland Hotel
Marineland Hotel
#38 of 85 in Antibes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.7 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Antipolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Antipolis

Property: Camping Antipolis
Address: Avenue du Pylone La Brague, 06600, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Antibes
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Antipolis 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Also Known As:
Camping Antipolis Hotel Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing