We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Bastide de la Brague
Ranked #3 of 27 Antibes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Sometimes traveling as a single woman, I feel a bit out of place. Isabelle and Franck made me feel like family during the 4 nights at stayed at Bastide de la Brague. The food was fabulous...hats off to Franck, the chef! My room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Isabelle had lots of suggestions for things to do. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isadelabastide, Propriétaire at La Bastide de la Brague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup, nous essayons toujours de faire le maximum et surtout d'aider les personnes qui sont seules. Nous avons partagé de très bons moments tous ensemble et les maisons d'hôtes permettent aussi de voyager seul et de retrouver une ambiance conviviale et de se faire de nouveau amis..........nous espérons vous revoir prochainement car il y a tellement de belles choses à vivre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

I recently visited the French Riviera with a group of friends, and stayed 10 days in September at the Bastide de la Brague. We could not have asked for a better place to stay during our vacation! The hosts Isabelle, Franck, Janineand Jean were incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome and at home. They were always accommodating, and would offer helpful tips throughout our stay to make sure we got the most out of Antibes. In addition to that, the food was superb. Everyone in our group raved about the breakfasts, and their signature paella, which was the best any of us had ever had. I would absolutely return to stay at Bastide de la Brague and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone else. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bendossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isadelabastide, Propriétaire at La Bastide de la Brague, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

thank you so much, for us it's always a huge pleasure to share such a great experience with our guests who are strangers on arrival and leave as friends, because we shared our meal, ideas, advice and discuss their lives, their country and magnifiaque these things that make all the small joys of life. we arrive to communicate without to know the language.I hope to receive a lot of guest like you to share these moments during all my life. All my family is agree with me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We were fortunate to have stayed at Bastide De La Brague with Isabelle and Frank last month. I can not say enough things about the place and the hosts. If you get a chance, make sure to stick around at least one night for one of Frank's home cooked meals. You will not regret it.Highly recommended.6 out of 5 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveBfromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isadelabastide, Propriétaire at La Bastide de la Brague, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you so much, Franck try to make the best for your pleasure, it's so great to share dinners all together and taste everytime new dishes with Francky! please don't forget to reserve the dinner because we need 4/5 persons at least for dinner because Franck needs to prepare dinner in the afternoon and stay late in the night, he use fresh food which need time to prepare. Thank you for your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were so lucky to find Bastide de la brague and have a perfect stay in this lovely place.

Bastide is only 5 to 10 minutes walking distance to Marineland theme park, which was our main purpose of visiting Antibes. The hosts, Isabelle and Franck, were very nice and helpful. Even we made reservation only 2 days before our arrival, they were very responsive to reply my email inquiries and picked us up from Antibes train station to the hotel. (We later found that Antibes train station is far away from the park but Biot train station is much closer. We were so grateful that Isabelle and Franck picked us up in early morning despite of the distance!)

Bastide is a beautiful place that would make you feel very homey. I love the garden and of course the little kittens! The room is very clean and tidy, again, just like your home. You just cannot miss the opportunity to taste Franck's cooking, the dinner we had was one of the best meals we had in our Euro trip! It's just amazing. Although we just had a short one night stay in Bastide, it was definitely a fantastic and relaxing experience. Wish we could stay longer in Bastide and enjoy few more Franck's perfect cooking.

The only thing that makes it imperfect is that the WIFI seemed got turn off after 10pm or 11pm, which was a bit inconvenient to the night cats like us. But I believe if we had told them earlier we need Wifi at night, they probably would just keep it on for us.

We were just so lucky to have met the Bastide family and thanks so much again Isabelle and Franck!! We would love to visit again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hiufan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isadelabastide, Propriétaire at La Bastide de la Brague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you so much, it's difficult for me to find words to answer...........I hope with all my heart to see you again here. I realize with the 8 years of practice that we are all citizens of the world and even if we do not come from the same country we can share so many beautiful moments! and learn about all cultures, habits and ways of thinking, it's so rewarding! I hope to continue our business as long as possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Le Bastide is a first class B&B near Antibes,we stayed for 4 nights and Isabelle and Fracnk couldn't be more attentive but were not intrusive. the room we booked was the Bamboo very quiet with its own private patio. We had 2 evening meals while we were there and they were absolutely fantastic the best fish dish we have eaten. It was nice having our evening meal with the other guests and we came away hving felt we made some good new friends and had one of the most relaxing holidays we have had for a long time. highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Bamboo room was so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiametta60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isadelabastide, Propriétaire at La Bastide de la Brague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

We share very good moments with you and all the other guests, it's so nice to be able to know Franck cooking and be able to discuss with all of you who come from around the world. Thank you all for giving us your friendship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here in the Lotus Flower room from 5/8-5/11/2013. Very nice place. Isabelle and Franck were very welcoming. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Franck's coffee was a wonderful way to start the day. It was a quick walk to the local train station which was an easy way to explore other towns along the coast. We took the train to Nice...so much better than driving there and dealing with parking, etc. We read about Franck's wonderful dinners but unfortunately we weren't able to take advantage of that. Our only complaint was that the wifi was a bit spotty...sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't. Otherwise, this is a charming place.

Room Tip: The Lotus Flower room was up an exterior set of steps, then up an interior set of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBGolfer275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isadelabastide, Owner at La Bastide de la Brague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you so much for your coment, I'm sorry for the wireless, we try all the best but in Antibes is a very hard to receive the telephone communication, we hope that you enjoyed your holiday. we share nice moments, thank you to choose our B&B.
About dinner, there are fewer and fewer people who eat and it's difficult to cook for few persons, there is many hours working in the kitchen for Franck! we hope that in the future the guest remember that dinner need to be reserve and have more guest who appreciate to have dinner with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

A beautiful place in a green and quiet location managed by fantastic hosts who make you feel part of their family....I found a home away from home. We stayed 4 days and enjoyed every moment of it...excellent breakfast with top quality croissants, pain au chocolat and baguettes with home made jam. Franck is a great fisherman, so we enjoyed his catch of the day, all seated around one large table with the other guests at the table d'hotes...a nice way to connect with the family and other guests from around the world. We also enjoyed the olive oil made from their own olive trees! Spacious rooms and very clean. You also have a free carpark between the olive trees within the Bastide. All of this at a very affordable price. We will come back next year for sure.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the Bamboo room with its patio...it feels like your own villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcunamatataLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
3.3 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
216 reviews
3 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
377 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Cle de la Porte
La Cle de la Porte
#4 of 27 in Antibes
46 reviews
2.5 mi away
Irin Hotel
Irin Hotel
#8 of 27 in Antibes
59 reviews
5.1 mi away
Villa Le Port d'Attache
Villa Le Port d'Attache
#1 of 6 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide de la Brague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide de la Brague

Address: 55 avenue Numero 6 | la Bastide de la Brague, 06600, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Antibes
Price Range: £55 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome in our B&B in Antibes, in the middle of the olive-trees centenaries on 1800m2, in a small corner of countryside near of the sea, a living room is at your disposal for the pleasure of parents and children, in a family atmosphere, cordial and in all simplicity come to divide our family table at la Bastide de la Brague. To taste our nicoises specialities, our preserves, jams, aperitifs or digestive `house `. Franck and Janine will not miss an occasion to make you taste to them `socca `or the stew with of Provence with his gnocchis, but we will not reveal you all our secrecies... We await you soon on our Bastide de la Brague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your La Bastide de la Brague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing