We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time to Antibes - blown away but broke...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First time to Antibes - blown away but broke...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is unassuming from the street - looks like some modern building with a deck next to it. The staff were very friendly and proficient at English. The lobby has pieces of cool metallic fish and glass art. Pieces made by the same glass artist adorn the outdoor dining area and are lit at night - a really nice touch! Arrived around noon and the rooms weren't ready until 3PM so we ate lunch down by the beach (a small but private beach with white sand and white lounge chairs). The fish/seafood at the beach restaurant was fantastic, as with the spaghetti bolognese that our four-year-old ordered. Typically spaghetti and meat sauce would cost 7-10 euros right? Not here. 18 Euros. Tomato and fresh mozzarella salad? the equivalent of $30. Drinks on the beach? 13 Euros each. But once you get to your room, they find clever ways to make you be in awe and forget about how much lunch cost. We had a second floor room 205 - it was a pentagon shaped room with a V shaped balcony that allowed us great views of the yachts and the water beyond the nicely manicured garden. Not only did our balcony have a table and chairs, but it had a two person chaise lounge. Could sleep outside and stare at the stars while listening to the sea - no bugs. Awesome! I wish it was right on the water/beach though. After all, they call it a beach hotel. The room has modern decor, a giant fish mural, and a jetted tub with a waterfall. If that wasn't enough to make you forget about the $30 salad, the walk in shower with the color changing LED light show creates an lathering environment that resembles a nightclub in a rainforest. Lots of storage, ample bed lighting, heavy duty desk chair - they spared no expense in this room - I saw what the food prices paid for. The hotel is about a 25 minute walk into town where you have a diverse variety of food and shops. 8 minute cab ride to the train station. The hotel seems a bit off the beaten path - which is a good thing for tranquility, but it took a long time for cabs to get there, so call one well in advance of your departure time. Room was definitely five star, but overall four stars due to the perceived value. Fitness center consisted of a few machines outside in a tent - decided to go swim instead but the infinity pool could have been a bit warmer. Go outside the property to run if you're looking to burn off the yummy pastries they give you for continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a much better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadianarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Canadianarthur,
We would like to thank you for you kind words shared on Trip Advisor concerning your stay at LE CAP D ANTIBES BEACH HOTEL.
We are very delighted to learn that you had a fabulous experience in our hotel and enjoyed the decoration contemporan art of our property.
Be sure that your kind words are passed on to all the teams who will be so pleased.
We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future;
Best regards, Franck Farneti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    29
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
30
130
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I went to Antibes for the 3rd time and always wanted to stay at this hotel as I loved the way it looked and I can now say it truly lived up to my expectation.

From the moment I arrived the staff were welcoming and I have to say Jessica is a rockstar! She needs a raise.

All my requests were fulfilled. I was upgraded and they gave me a Laurent Perrier champagne for my anniversary. Also the staff were very friendly and would go the extra mile to ensure your stay was as stress free as possible plus I liked the extra touch of luxury Easter eggs...

The continental breakfast was perfect and the food was delicious!!

As I said "Simply lovely"!! I dream of returning soon....

Room Tip: Privilege garden rooms close to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imtravelbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Imtravelb;
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor after your stay at le Cap d Antibes Beach Hotel.
I am delight to read that your stay with us was great. Thank you for highlighting the kindness of our team & mentioning the professionalism of Jessica.
We all look forward to welcoming you back at le cap d Antibes Beach Hotel
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flekkefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Returning to the Cap D'Antibes beach hotel also this year after a fantastic experience here last year. This year we got a room on garden level which in fact was very convenient having our 2 year old toddler able to run around in the faboulous, well kept garden. Also we were fortunate to have good weather enabling us to spend the day on the beach nd around the pool area. The dedicated, friendly and extremely helpfull staff is the hearth of this hotel. They simply couldnt do enough to make our 4 night stay to another unforgettable experience, and when you are even remembered from last year you know that the staffs dedication is real. Since last year the hotel have gone through some rebuilding and is looking faboulous with its great contemporary architecture. We had the pleasure of eating lunch in the Le Cap on several occacions- right on the beach. The restaurant is nearly full at lunch time every day and the fish and pasta are superb quality and reasonably priced at this level. Staff is as always extremely friendly and efficient. We also had dinner in the Le Pecheur (seperate review) which was another great experience for wine and food loving guests.

Room Tip: A room with balcony (Level 0)may be more attractive compared to the garden level (Level -1) in respe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geir_Jerstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Mr Jerstad,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions. Because you already know le Cap d Antibes Beach Hotel, your appreciation means a lot for us.
The best compliment you could offer to all of us is that you found the staff friendly & helpfull as you wrote.
Once again thank you so much for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back;
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

A modern, airy, exposed concrete construction which allegedly has good restaurants and service. Despite being meters from the sea, you can't see it as the hotel is built very low. The small fitness area an Jacuzzi are off limits for kids. Very poor value for money. As a travel agent, I'm planning on going back or advising any of my clients to do so.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Google Translation
Cher DJGeneva
Votre commentaire me surprend car vous n'avez pas séjourné parmi nous. En effet, vous aviez réservé via un OTA sans confirmer votre souhait de vue et de chambres communicantes et donc nous vous avons attribué 2 chambres vue jardin, côte à côte. en effet nous avons des chambres vue mer ou vue jardin. Malgré nos explications légitimes, vous avez décidé de partir sans consommer dans un de nos restaurant ou visiter notre hôtel ainsi vous auriez découvert que nous n'avons pas de jacuzzi mais un bassin sensoriel.
J'espère que votre profession d agent de voyages vous permettra de revenir découvrir notre maison.
Sincères salutations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just returned from 3 days of perfect bliss....This was a special "Birthday Treat" and one that I will remember for a very long time. We stayed in one of the rooms on the ground floor which had it's own terrace and small private garden, which had access to the beach and pool. The room itself was really modern, spacious and very chic with plenty of "quirky" design details.
The hotel is located in a beautiful spot with it's own private beach which is carefully looked after (you know you're in a good spot when they hoover the beach each morning)! The bar and restuarant is lovely and the food was overall very good. But the biggest plus is the staff of the hotel, they genuinely couldn't do enough for you. The first morning we were late arriving for breakfast but the Manager still asked "if we wished for a table to be made up outside" as the sun had just started to come out - it wasn't too much trouble. The entire 3 days the staff couldn't do enough for us and at every opportunity asked if we needed anything or if we were having a good time. They personally introduced themselves on arrival and as we were leaving, gave me a gift courtesy of the hotel for my Birthday! - very personal. The hotel is relaxing and tranquil and from the moment we arrived it felt like we were very special guests, we would definitely return at the first opportunity.

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't have many rooms and they are all facing the sea, depends on if you're on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Nicola C,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your impressions on tripadvisors further to your stay with us.
I am truly delighted that your experience has been a success; Thank you for highlighting the professionnalism & kindness of our teams.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future at le Cap d Antibes Beach Hotel

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodnewton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I don't generally write negative TA reviews but I am afraid that this is one
The good stuff:
Pretty stunning architectural statement building. Unsurprisingly expensive fit, finish and rather good decor. Room was large and comfortable with a nice terrace with a not quite stunning view. Lunch at the beach restaurant was good and moderately good value for this type of upscale place.
The bad:
Putting a Nespresso machine in the room and then charging 3EUR per shot seems penny pinching. One of the reading lights in the room went off on an intermittent basis, the wash basin drainage seemed to be blocked and took an age to empty. At this price all this sort of stuff should work perfectly. Why build an extraordinary building right by the Med and have a swimming pool with constantly running water that drowns out the noise of the sea lapping on the shore?
We stayed on the so called discovery package deal which included a 3 course meal in the Michelin starred Les Pecheurs restaurant, including a glass of wine per course. The wine waiter's choices to go with our courses were excellent (if a little predictable - but I am not going to argue with Sancerre or Gevrey Chambertin). The food was also pretty interesting but a bit contrived and having summer truffle in both a starter and a dessert on such a short menu seems like bad planning to me.
The biggest disappointment of the meal was the cheese course which was one of the poorest I have ever experienced in France. It was as if they had just popped down to Carrefour and got a few non-descript fromages out of the chiller cabinet and thrown them on a fancy plate. I have had better cheese courses on 20EUR menus. Rubbish - and we did mention it at the time. Not sure if we got a glass each of dessert wine (very nice) as compensation for the complaint - but as our package deal was 3 courses and a wine per course I think we were due these anyway.
The general feeling was that the restaurant staff were more interested in the guests on the full a la carte menu to whom they could probably sell some far more valuable wines. This may have been born out by the fact that we were offered a rose champagne aperitif which appeared on the bill the following day at 25EUR per glass - which I think is taking the mickey and I live in Zurich.

I also got the general feeling of a lack of joy amongst the staff in this place. They were all as brisk and efficient as you would expect but they seemed to have a combination of slightly haughty arrogance and a dead-eyed listlessness about them, which is a pretty difficult trick to pull off - except for the car valet guy and the beach waiters.

This should have been a highlight of our 7 night break but it wasn't. You usually come away from places like this feeling pampered and special. We came away feeling disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Grant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Grant N,
Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed by your experience. I would like to reassure you on the fact that our mission is to treat all our guests the same way and we do not make any difference between our guests. I am therefore very concerned about your comments you have made of the dinner at Les Pêcheurs.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your room, our architecture, the quality of our wines and the lunch on the beach. In any case, do not hesitate to contact us should you plan a future trip and we will do our utmost to reserve the impressions you had during your recent visit.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed this weekend just gone 27-30th Sep and booked through Mr and Mrs Smith which was very hassle free.The hotel was very contemporary , no glitz and glamour but understated cool and chic.Apart from the gorgeous room with views out to sea, cute little beach and small heated infinity pool by the sea , the rooms were incredibly quiet which meant we had 3 nights of amazing sleep(child free)The food was excellent and very reasonably priced considering it is the South of France in a 5* Hotel.What made the whole experience so great were the staff.All of them were so friendly and helpful , a few cheeky waiters at the beach bar and senior management all mucking in to create a family run feel.What makes this review even greater is the fact that I haven't mentioned the weather was awful.Overcast Saturday ,a huge thunder and lightning storm on Sunday , but it didn't matter one bit we came home feeling relaxed and well looked after.We had 4 hours of glorious sun yesterday which was nice to leave on.We will definitely be going back

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 200s or 300s so you have a view of the sea instead of a garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Nevack,
Thank you for taking the time to give us such encouraging feedback following your stay at Le Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the experience and all the faicilities that we offer despite... the bad weather on Sunday.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antibes
1.0 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#20 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel

Property: Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
Address: 10 Boulevard Marechal Juin, 06160, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect venue to unwind face to the Mediterranean Sea.A little cove at the entrance to Cap d’Antibes, one boutique hotel of 27 Rooms & Suites Design, two restaurants – Les Pêcheurs & Le Cap (Beach Restaurant), a "Summer Beach Wellness" center and a fine sandy beach, a magnificent panoramic view stretching from the Lérins Islands to the Estérel mountains, everything you could possibly dream of. Enticing gastronomy and farniente, luxury and pleasure, dizziness and passion... all the temptations offered by the Cap d’Antibes Beach Hôtel are invitations to indulge in luxury and refinement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing