We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
191
57
25
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
57
25
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsles pecheursprivate beachbeach managerspecial guestspacked in like sardinesrelaxed beachnice small beachrelais chateaux propertyservice atmospherecouples retreatbeach sunbedsgreat sleeproséour honeymoongarden roomdeluxe roomswonderful weekend
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We loved Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel! It's in a lovely quiet location on a pretty little sandy beach, with a guests only swimming pool overlooking the sea. Perfect for a couples getaway!

After staying in Cannes for a few days, it was really lovely to get to Juan Les Pins (only about 20 minutes drive), where it's a bit quieter. We liked that the hotel is on a nice small beach (none of the Cannes hotels are actually ON the beach, they are across a busy road or a short walk away).

Our room wasn't beach facing, but it was very big, with a nice balcony overlooking gardens and the top of the boat masts from the marina next door. The room was very modern and clean, and we were gifted locally grown strawberries and bubbles on arrival!

The whole hotel is very modern, spacious and cool. There are lots of sunbeds for guests around the deck by the swimming pool, as well as a lot on the sand at the beach. We spent most of our time on the pool deck drinking wine in the sun. In the corner of the beach, there are paddle boards and kayaks for hire which was fun. Oh and the wifi is great! We were both working a lot while at the pool and restaurants and it was a perfect connection all throughout the hotel!

There are two restaurants at the hotel. A relaxed beach restaurant overlooking the sea and a small beach bar. The food was good, a broad european and asian inspired menu with table or lounge service. The other restaurant is a michelin starred fine dining restaurant, with an extensive albeit quite expensive degustation menu. Both restaurants are worth a try! We loved sitting on the beach having dinner at sunset most! The service was good and the staff were excellent helping us to feel comfortable and safe with a severe nut allergy!

The service overall was excellent! The staff were very friendly, especially the wonderful young woman who checked us in. We visited in June, just before peak season, which was fantastic as it didn't feel too busy and the staff were always on hand to help with anything we needed.

Highly recommend! Will stay again!!

Room Tip: Ask for beach front.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear CuriousSophia,
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your experience at le Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel.
I’m delighted to read that you "highly recommend" our property.
Please be assured that all your comments have been shared with the concerned teams, as we are consistently working on the quality of services we provide.
We sincerely hope of having the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Le Cap d Antibes Beach Hotel & its 2 restaurants.
Best regards, Franck Farneti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at the start of June for a little break for the first time without the kids. Hotel was nice, quite small but that's how we like it. Nice touch putting a bottle of wine and cakes in the room for our arrival. Room was clean and updated but nothing out of the ordinary. We were overlooking the car park and harbour which was OK apart from the 1st 2 mornings having a wake up call at 6.30am from the binmen who sounded like they were reversing into our room. Having not got the kids with us were hoping for a lye in so mentioned it to reception and they swapped our rooms to an older garden room. They really need to sort something out for the noise in the harbour view rooms. Nice touch all of the rooms having shutters which was great for light, heat and safety. The pool area was nice but could do with a bit of tlc. Most of the boards were no longer screwed down which could be fairly dangerous if you caught it wrong. They were having a new beach laid on our first day so the beach was out of bounds but the whole area was very peaceful. I did notice a sign saying children were only allowed on the beach and not in the pool so not to disturb the peace. I would therefore say maybe not a kid friendly hotel although it says they are allowed. The beach manager was very attentive and took huge pride in his work. He found out our name and knew it every time we saw him. We had lunch in the beach restaurant which was very nice, and breakfast in the restaurant was good. Fresh bread and pastries, fruit, cereal and yoghurt. More than enough to keep you going till mid afternoon. All in all it was a lovely stay but little things let it down.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meander65313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your nice comments following your stay at Le Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel.
It is a pleasure to read your kind words about the service provided by our staff as we take pride in making our guests’ stay the most enjoyable and memorable one.
Regarding the binnen, we adressed to the company & we will build next week a new space for the bins out of our property. The children staying at the hotel are welcomed to the vitaly pool with their parents.
All our team looks forward to welcoming you again soon at le Cap d Antibes Beach Hotel.
Best regards, Franck Farneti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We came from LA on a tour around south of France and Italy. Came to this hotel for a few days, stayed for nearly a week. The service is amazing, the hotel is small enough to where they remember your name. Service, service, service!!!!! Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Russ12845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Russ12845,
We would like to thank you for choosing Le Cap d'Antibes beach Hotel for your residence on the Côte d'Azur and for sharing your impressions following your recent stay with us.
We were delighted to welcome you. Your kind comments have been shared with all our teams.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at le Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel in the future, best regards, Franck Farneti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Good, small hotel with top class service. Good location that is away from it all without it being too far to walk to the main town. Private beach helps during busy periods as local beaches are quick to fill up. Can be used by non-residents at a price though, although you are guaranteed a lounger as a resident. Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Q8267CGphilipw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Q8267CG;
Many thanks for your very nice comments after your recent stay with us at Le Cap d Antibes Beach Hotel.
It is true that due to the french law , we welcome non-residents on our sandy beach. This is the rule of the DSP : delegation de service public on all the beaches in France.

I hope ; we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future.
Warm regards, Franck Farneti, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I have to start out by saying this hotel was fabulous and exceeded all of my expectations. Even before our arrival the hotel was very accommodating with my requests. We were traveling with another couple who had recently gotten married and wanted to ensure they had a great room with a bonus welcome. The hotel arranged transport from the port, and a nice bottle of rosé was in each room with a hand written welcome note. Our rooms faced a lovely private garden terrace. Each room was appointed nicely with luxurious bath products, plush robes and comfy slippers. But the best part was the hotel was situated right on its own private beach, with sun beds included for the hotel guests, and a lovely patio for dining or requesting a bottle of rosé to your beach lounger. I will definitely be back and if I could give this hotel 6 stars I would!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jamie33179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Jamie33179
Thank you very much for your comment about your recent stay with us at le Cap d Antibes Beach Hotel.
Happy to read that you appreciated the time that you spent in our maison and to know that you find our hotel fabulous. This is an everyday work for our team to exceed your desires and pay attention to every details and information you give us.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards,
Franck Farneti, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews