We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly magical - 5 star luxury!”
Review of Rue Sade B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rue Sade B&B
Ranked #10 of 27 Antibes B&B and Inns
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly magical - 5 star luxury!”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

After staying 2 nights in Salis Beach, we moved into old town for a further 3 nights and truly felt like we were on holiday. Rue Sade, located in the heart of the old town and very close to the port, just 15 minutes walk from trains and buses was the perfect retreat.
The house felt very light and airy with a real air of quality from the welcome by the friendly and wonderful Carola, you can expect comfy beds, A bose docking station for your ipod within your room, fresh flowers, modern contemporary bedding and amazing power showers.
Carola's breakfast was freshly prepared to suit and she goes out each morning to buy fresh break and croissants, no doubt from the market 2 minutes away.
We stayed in room Bordeaux and it overlooked the square, perfect for people watching and enjoying the atmosphere. It was noisy with the door open but it didn't matter as with the door closed, the room was sound proofed and had a fan.
A little personal touch, Carola's instructions on the house includes assisting with wine glasses and wine coolers in case you wanted a drink on the terrace (which you could buy youself and take in) which we took advantage of at night enjoying Antibes by twilight.
The nearby Royal Beach is recommended for sunbathing and relaxing for just 20 euros for a private lounger with waiter service. Beaches are beautiful but busy in August owing to French holiday.
We loved our stay at Rue Sade being fussy travellers and vowed to definitely return for a short break.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spongecake333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola W, Manager at Rue Sade B&B, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
It was so nice to have you as a guest here on Rue Sade B&B. You are always welcome back.
Sincerely Yours, Carola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    8
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
27
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

...when it comes to its excellent location, mouth-watering healthy breakfast and the warm welcoming smile of Carola, the swedish lady running the show, she could teach a thing or two to the big chains.Hopefully I'll have another opportunity to visit just for the experience

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RueSade, Manager at Rue Sade B&B, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
It was so nice to have you as a guest here on Rue Sade B&B. You are always welcome back.
Sincerely Yours, Carola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This B+B offered outstanding value for money. The location central, bedrooms very clean and modern, no ensuite for us but our very own spacious bathroom. Breakfast was just delicious with fresh fruit, local hams, cheeses and bread bought daily. Nothing too much trouble for the proprietor.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliskay39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RueSade, Manager at Rue Sade B&B, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
It was so nice to have you as a guests here on Rue Sade B&B. You are always welcome back.
Sincerely Yours, Carola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djursholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I was late making a hotel reservation in Antibe and most hotels were full - i found Reu Sade.
I went there with low hope for a good bed but I was amazed !!
I travel a lot and this B&B offer beds, breakfast and friendly services on top level compared with a 5 star hotel and the location can't be better. You'll find a huge amount of good restaurant within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusinessmanDjursholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RueSade, Manager at Rue Sade B&B, responded to this review, 23 July 2011
Dear you,
it was so nice to have you as guests here on Rue Sade B&B. You are always welcome back.
Sincerely Yours, Carola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orebro, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I travel a lot in my work, and very seldom I get amazed. But this time!!! The B&B it self is as charming as it can be. Carefully restored and placed in the old town of Antibes. To that Rue Sade adds the best service you can imagine. The first evening when we arrived Carola (she is running the place) invited me and my colleague for a glass of rosé on the roof terrace. The breakfast includes yoghurt with fresh berries, cheese, baguette, croissants, eggs, ham, sausages all made by the minute by Carola. It takes you about 5 minutes to go done to the beach. I will recommend this to all my friends and acquaintance!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nohrborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RueSade, Manager at Rue Sade B&B, responded to this review, 23 July 2011
I look forward to have you as guests here at Rue Sade B&B soon again.
Best regards, Carola Walter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed 5 nights in the Bordeaux room at the Rue Sade. Everything has recently been updated so the entire place is spotless and modern yet very cozy. There were often candles lit in the evening in the main room and there were fresh flowers in the entryway, kitchen, and sitting room.
Our room was extremely comfortable. There was a super, comfy bed, huge shower room with separate toilet, and Ipod docking station. We also had a terrace that looked out over Place Nationale.
Our hostess, Carola, was fabulous. She helped us with everything from train schedules, restaurants, to suggestions on places to visit. The breakfast is included and Carola prepared it fresh daily with items purchased at the local market. We enjoyed fresh fruit, breads, meats, cheeses, eggs, yoghurt, cereals, coffee, tea, and juice. I
There are many advantages to staying in the center of the old Antibes. It is really very charming and you can walk to beaches, restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. However a couple of nights we had some noise from the streets that could be heard in our room. It didn't bother us because we closed the doors to the terrace and turned on the fan. However if you prefer to sleep with the doors/windows open you may want to inquire about a room not overlooking the square.
We would highly recommend Rue Sade to anyone visiting Antibes.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank world2ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RueSade, Manager at Rue Sade B&B, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
Dear you,
it was so nice to have you as guests here on Rue Sade B&B. You are always welcome back.
Sincerely Yours, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We spent along time trying to find a hotel in/around Antibes & the Cap, and most are massively over-priced and dated. We know the south of France is expensive, but when you are paying €200+/night you at least expect something half decent, not some unintentionally retro tat. By chance I found Rue Sade, which at first the wife wasn't happy about - 'B&B - I don't think so..' were her first words. But the place has just had a complete refurb and looks amazing, not only is it in a central old town location and close to the bars/restaurants etc, its reasonably priced, the breakfast that Victor makes is wonderful - and it can be enjoyed high up on the rooftop overlooking the town. Victor also book us restaurants, recommended bars, sights, beaches etc - which was very helpful, given how busy it was. Quite simply the best 'b&b' we have stayed in. p.s. it's champagne on the roof at sunset after a day on the beach is just what the doctor ordered!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank killan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Place Hotel Antibes
La Place Hotel Antibes
#3 of 85 in Antibes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Relais du postillon
Le Relais du postillon
#42 of 85 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Modern Hotel
Modern Hotel
#49 of 85 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rue Sade B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rue Sade B&B

Property: Rue Sade B&B
Address: 19 rue Sade, 06600, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rue Sade B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing