We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Stars Antibes
Ranked #83 of 87 Hotels in Antibes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel was a bit dark. Our room very dark. with a damp smell however it suited our needs. Breakfast was very good. Outside eating area very nice for takeaways. Supermarket a 10 minute walk Antibes CBD a 10 min drive. Wifi is in reception area which is not ideal. Staff are very very nice which makes everything better.
Very good air conditioning.

Room Tip: Bathroom is very very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne255371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

I can only say, only one good thing about this hotel is FREE PARKING.. the rest.. well. I am not that kind of picky person.. but this hotel comes with few thing I can't put up with. First, the room is smell.. the bath room like a cubic tube.. very small space. this is the only hotel I have ever want to check out in the early morning.. it's so stink.. I felt like slept in the ash tray for a night.. just so bad for holiday.. Not worth your money.. It's not even near 2 stars hotel. Don't recommend at all. The worst hotel of the one month trip.. winner of the worst. The carpet is in blue. is so dirty, I didn't even want to walk with bare feet on it. and there is a metal bar right on the wall above your head. I really don't understand about the function at all. maybe tie someone in the bed? I would avoid this hotel if you wanna better quality sleep. I got this hotel from hotwire secret 2 stars hotel.. so be careful for this one.

Room Tip: you need to bring Oxygen with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lifecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I had to stay in Antibes for a night when my car broke down so stayed here because it was the cheapest available.
Maybe my expectations were lowered because of this and I might have thought it was worse if I'd been here on holiday.
But given that the room cost about 50euros the standard was OK. Basically it was about as good as a lower end travelodge would be in the UK but it cost less and was in a pretty expensive town.
The location isn't great but it's in walking distance of town if you're healthy and there's a Carrefour supermarket on the doorstep. I'm really not sure what the people are talking about when they say it's a rough area. I went for a run twice when I was there and got completely lost in the local streets around the hotel both times. The whole area was just like a quiet Cornish seaside town from what I saw.
I noticed the carpet was a bit dirty and that the bathroom could have done with a bit of redecoration but overall wasn't too bad. The bathrooms really were tiny though.
Hotel had free wifi and all the reception staff spoke good English. I'm really not sure what people expect for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhp343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Very easy: Go to the next waste disposal and bring all broken beds, mattress and used dirty blankets. Preferably smelling sweet and feet.
Rest of the unfair things needed are already there: spotted moquette and cigarette smell. Don't expect any cooling as nothing will work at the time you need it.
Reception desk is useless, whenever you need them, they will be far or not concerned in a very poor english.
Don't expect any lighting on the parking lot at night, bring your own if you want to step out of the building. Dangerous place, noisy, far from town and ugly

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Bad points first. Small rooms as in very tiny, puny air-con, poorly located for accessing town, badly equipped in terms of refreshments etc.
Good points. Friendly and helpful staff, some multi-lingual, near auto-route, good shopping mall (Carrafour) within walking distance, nice grounds, lots of parking, reasonable priced.
Better hotels are nearby, but I wouldn't be gone on Antibes anyway, bit of an anthill with little in the way of facilities, natural beauty or shoreline.

Room Tip: all tiny rooms and the bathrooms are miniscule
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ithought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We booked in december 2011 for 3nights in July 2012! When we arrived we where given room 9 and 10, room 10 smelt fusty and damp! Room 9 smelt of Fish! even the man who showed us the rooms said about the smell, he gave us a tin of air and told us to leave the window open! We asked for different rooms to be told they were full, he was very rude and unhelpful... Also in the conformation email they said they had a cot for the baby (my 10 month old granddaughter) which would be free.... But they had nothing for the baby to sleep in! They did offer a dirty old mattress for us to put on the floor which we refused. We had to go to the local shop and buy a travel cot which cost €30! We didn't unpack anything as we thought things would start to smell, we kept all the bags in the fusty smelling room... The next morning there was a lovely receptionist who said sorry about everything and we asked if we could change rooms! Which we did.... but never ever will we stop here again or recommend it to anyone!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank sarah3764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Hotel in the suburbs of Antibes, so quite far from the city centre, actually it is near the motorway and a big supermarket. Staff speaks english but it's not friendly, I asked twice for a hairdryer and it was always unavailable. Rooms are tiny and not clean, bathroom was tiny too... during the night we heard the noise of the car so it was quite difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VivaLaAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
676 reviews
2.5 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
537 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blanc Sable Hotel
Blanc Sable Hotel
#1 of 8 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
ibis budget Antibes Sophia Antipolis
ibis budget Antibes Sophia Antip...
#5 of 8 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
369 reviews
2.6 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
380 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Astoria
Best Western Astoria
#13 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stars Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stars Antibes

Address: 905 Chemin du Valbosquet | La Pinede du Valbosquet, 06600, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 87 Hotels in Antibes
Price Range: £866 - £941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Stars Antibes 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calm, restful atmosphere and modern accommodations in Maison Provence Style to ensure your comfort; 15 min from Nice Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Stars Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing