We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast gem in antibes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Atelier

L'Atelier
Ranked #2 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$29
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: L'Atelier is a cosy restaurant in the old town of Antibes. Located in a walking street, you will have pleasure to eat french cuisine in the lovely terrace. Healthy and tasty food is proposed during lunch time. Breakfast is served every morning and brunch on Saturday.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast gem in antibes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

We went here 6 out of our 8 days in antibes and could not tear ourselves away from the place due to the superb service from the staff, home made baking and beautiful presentation with the breakfasts. If you are looking for local produce and a real french feel and originality this is your place. thank you for making our holiday even better. Try the pistacio cake WOW

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    32
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

As the high season approaches it's hard to find somewhere with charming and relaxed service. To find gorgeous food as well is a fantastic bonus. The tapas style platters were wonderful to look at as well as devour! Our 'gourmand' had exquisite courgettes and courgettes flower fritters, a tartinette of tomatoes and goats cheese with pesto, smoked salmon and a mesclun salad. However the piece de resistance was the cafe gourmand with a selection of little desserts - mmmmm - which was the best? The chocolate fondant, the strawberry sorbet or the pannacotta ??
Service was superb. Thank you for a lovely moment away from the scorching midday sun! Sadly no longer seems an option to upload photos.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
154 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Cute bistro with the best proprietor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

The proprietor is by far the friendliest one I've met so far in my entire trip. She was so gentle, helpful and genuine. That, together with amazing mouth-watering food. A culinary gem !

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thepetitvoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolute Must when in Antibes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

My husband and I had lunch here in September and this was our favorite lunch during our 10 day stay on the Riveria! This place is absolutely incredible. We both got a roast beef sandwhich and thought it was the best we've ever had! The sandwhich came with salad and home fries for only 9 euro - what a steal and so very yummy! The place is cute and the staff were so very friendly. We had trouble speaking french and they did their best to help us in English. We could tell that they used the best ingredients in their food and everything was very gourmet. Don't miss this place - it's a gem!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JennT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quaint café next to tiny bus station”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Lovely side street café dose an eclectic variety of good lunch dishes from huge Asian style salads for 12 euro to large slabs of granite piled up with tapas style dishes to make a meal in one plate (plateau gourmand 13 euro). Plus all the usual café stuff and a big selection of teas.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank weekendbreaker41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Atelier also viewed

Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing