We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Superb - and Expensive !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Just Superb - and Expensive !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I firmly believe that you get what you pay for and it is so evident here. A wonderful building and grounds are perfect, its one of life's joys to visit here and the staff are truly excellent as well as the foods. Not cheap, but the best never is. Two days here is better than two weeks in some concrete tower in Spain, eating packet or frozen food. Here, everything is fresh and excellent.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponsesDirection, directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the time with us, and we enjoy reading all your positive comments.

Our Executive Chef, Mr Arnaud Poette makes sure to have fresh, nice and unique products, from local farmers’ everyday to satisfy our guest. Be assured that your positive comments will be shared with him and his team and I am convinced it would encouraged them

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Laurent van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    44
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
67
176
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Three weeks with my wife in this perfect environment made my experience extremely pleasant.
Service was outstanding in any single department.
I spent most the time around the pool for breakfast and lunch.
The suite at the Deux Fountain was probably smaller than what i thought but it was very comfortable. Bathroom was well designed.
The formal french style gardens are beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERTO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponsesDirection, directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic location on Cap d'Antibes, but also our historic pool refreshed with natural sea water, and we enjoy reading all the positive comments

We are so fortunate to have owners that believe in investing regularly in maintenance and upgrading so that our hotel is in excellent condition for our guests.

We look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is without a doubt one of the best hotels in the world. The property is just amazing. It has a great, well kept garden, awesome spa, beautiful pool and beautiful buildings.

The staff knows what they are doing, they are definitely well trained and have been chosen carefully. Every request you can make will be dealt with quickly and accordingly.

I had a great time and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank memch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de publier un avis si positif sur le site de TripAdvisor suite à votre séjour parmi nous.
Sachez que vos compliments ont été partagés avec nos équipes et que chacun en fut sincèrement touché.

Il est vrai que nous avons beaucoup de chance de travailler dans un tel cadre, avec un jardin comme le notre, et des propriétaires qui investissent chaque année pour que notre établissement soit toujours à la hauteur des attentes de nos clients.

Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau à l’hôtel du Cap Eden Roc, nous vous prions d’agréer, cher client, nos salutations les meilleures

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Having had good memories of our previous stay and taking the opportunity of the gala event of May 9th, I decided to turn back to a place that everybody who tastes could call it "home of peaceful dreams". Since you meet Marc and till the last wind you take from the air while leaving everything seems re-calling you back to a place that is so simple in its luxury that makes it unique and inviting.Now, after the refurbishing the breakfast has been included in the room rate which although is not for all pockets is still challenging for people who dream right :). I prefer to have the breakfast by the sea but is a personal choice.The room is comfortable and the arrival bouquet of roses and special care by the managing staff is to its best and pampers you while unpacking.The service is anywhere and non visible and not stifling.The spaces around can be perceived only by being there; it looks that all the flowers have been grown occasionally, the trees also but is man's dedication that makes things looking so pretty and natural also.As per the special occasion that brought me there this time,the gala dinner was perfect as per the culinary performance, but I was expecting something more inviting in the frame of Fitzgerald theme. The fireworks were amazing and everybody was enjoying like a child for the atmosphere created. So what else to say? There are things in life that are measured only when you enjoy yourself...

Room Tip: I think that you don't have to "fight" for a room if you choose to stay at Eden roc
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip advisor.

We were really pleased to welcome you in the occasion of our very special event for the 100 years of the Eden Roc pavillion and we hope you to have the chance to enjoy one of the other events plan during this season to celebrate this centenary.

It is a pleasure for us to read that you call our hotel the “home of peaceful dreams", it means a lot to us.

We are so fortunate to have owners that believe in investing regularly in maintenance and upgrading so that our hotel is in excellent condition for our guests.

More over, we have the chance to work with a great team of gardener who enjoy being in this 9 hectares pine forest on Cap d'Antibes and take care of it everyday.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had nothing but the best service, end-to-end, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Fantastic grounds, beautiful pool and area for laying out, and an easy walk down the cliff face to the netted off swim area in the Mediterranean. We were there for a friends wedding which happened on the lawn overlooking the sea as the sun set, magic.

Some problems with minor flooding of the bathroom, and whilst breakfast on the verandah up by the main hotel was lovely (a few bee's not withstanding), breakfast down by the pool was a disappointing buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for a premium room for a view, its spectacular and worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WearyBusinessNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc and for having taken the time to share your remarks with us.

First of all, we wanted to thank you for your positive comments and the good feeling you had with the service and the ambiance at Hôtel du Cap-Eden-Roc.

It is with great regret and surprise to read that the buffet breakfast at the Eden Roc Pavillon wich is served on the terrace facing the sea generally apreciate by our guest was not to your expectation

We hope you to give us the chance to be above your expectations during your next stay at Hôtel du Cap Eden Roc

Yours sincerely

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farningham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We enjoyed a superb 24 hours at this beautiful hotel for a wedding anniversary(2nd May) and could fault nothing. Impeccable and friendly service, wonderful views and grounds. Other guests of all sizes, ages and nationalities. Having read some of the slightly snarky comments posted recently, I am inclined to the view that the problem was more with them than the hotel;we had such fun and went with the flow. Expensive of course but you know that from the time of booking. Still smiling and we too have experience of some of the best hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the time with us, and we enjoy to read all the positive comments.

It is always a pleasure to read that an important moment like a wedding anniversary was successful, and appreciate by our guest.

The property has 9 hectares of pinède facing the sea which is perfect to celebrate an important moment like this one, with beautiful romantic places and views.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely.

Laurent Van Hoegerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

One of the best places we've ever stayed. Fabulous balcony on the sea. Flawless room service- unbelievably fast! Breakfast was lovely. Pool service was perfect. The setting and ambience are fantastic, staff is great, everything is wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagolover59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the time with us, and we enjoy to read all the positive comments.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely.

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antibes
1.9 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#2 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
#17 of 85 in Antibes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#6 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc

Property: Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc
Address: bd John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 06601, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antibes
#2 Green Hotel in Antibes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
#12 Family Hotel in Antibes
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc has always been renowned for his refined luxury, his restaurants, but especially for his 117 rooms, with glittering settings overlooking the azure sea and the private parkland, with its swaying pines and Riviera palms. Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc is a mythical sanctuary served by true artisans. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Du Cap Eden Roc Antibes
Hotel Du Cap Eden Roc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing