We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the best of the best - Euro style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's the best of the best - Euro style”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is one of the most beautiful hotels in Europe and one of the most elite for sure. Depends on what time of the year you go to avoid some of the Russian oligarchs, hookers and Arab Sheiks but late Spring, early summer are beautuful times to go and not too crowded. The rooms of the hotel are in two sections, the main hotel and the Eden Roc, which is over the water. I recommend this if you can spare the cash - everything in the hotel is EXPENSIVE. Drinks, food and everything else is pricey but this hotel is first rate for Europe. It's a drive from the shops in Cannes but it's great for seclusion, yacht sightings. The pool is pretty and you can jump into the water, no beach though. Be prepared to see the richest of the richest at this locale and be prepared to unfortunately spend lots of money. This hotel used to be nicknamed Hotel du Cash, because they only accepted cash. Bellinis are a must at the bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PickyPerson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    46
    20
    11
    4
See reviews for
73
185
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Yes, it is expensive. Yes, it is beautiful, with some of the best service around. Roses, personalize note and snacks welcomed us.I will always remember being able to throw open the windows and shutters each morning to a stunning view and amazing weather. Nothing was too much trouble, and I never felt out of place or felt the service was stuffy. I loved my massage facial combo with 2 therapists. When we checked out, 2 people were waiting to check and make sure we did not forget anything. Our suite was large and sunny, although a regular room for our children seemed a bit cramped. Thanks to Fred for being the best concierge, and to the young man Kris, for being so friendly and helpful- what an amazing hotel in one of the prettiest places in the world!!

Room Tip: A corner suite is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissamce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to post your comment on Trip advisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the time with us, and we enjoy reading all the positive comments, you can be assured that it will be shared with our teams and especially with Frederic and Chris.

We are lucky to have our own florist that can offer the best quality flowers to our guest and nice personalized bunch of flowers.
We are also fortunate to have a perfect location on Cap d'Antibes and we still try to do our best to personalize each service for each guest every day

We would be delighted to welcome you again at your next visit on the côte d'azur.

Yours sincerely.

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I firmly believe that you get what you pay for and it is so evident here. A wonderful building and grounds are perfect, its one of life's joys to visit here and the staff are truly excellent as well as the foods. Not cheap, but the best never is. Two days here is better than two weeks in some concrete tower in Spain, eating packet or frozen food. Here, everything is fresh and excellent.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponsesDirection, directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the time with us, and we enjoy reading all your positive comments.

Our Executive Chef, Mr Arnaud Poette makes sure to have fresh, nice and unique products, from local farmers’ everyday to satisfy our guest. Be assured that your positive comments will be shared with him and his team and I am convinced it would encouraged them

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Laurent van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Three weeks with my wife in this perfect environment made my experience extremely pleasant.
Service was outstanding in any single department.
I spent most the time around the pool for breakfast and lunch.
The suite at the Deux Fountain was probably smaller than what i thought but it was very comfortable. Bathroom was well designed.
The formal french style gardens are beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERTO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponsesDirection, directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic location on Cap d'Antibes, but also our historic pool refreshed with natural sea water, and we enjoy reading all the positive comments

We are so fortunate to have owners that believe in investing regularly in maintenance and upgrading so that our hotel is in excellent condition for our guests.

We look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is without a doubt one of the best hotels in the world. The property is just amazing. It has a great, well kept garden, awesome spa, beautiful pool and beautiful buildings.

The staff knows what they are doing, they are definitely well trained and have been chosen carefully. Every request you can make will be dealt with quickly and accordingly.

I had a great time and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de publier un avis si positif sur le site de TripAdvisor suite à votre séjour parmi nous.
Sachez que vos compliments ont été partagés avec nos équipes et que chacun en fut sincèrement touché.

Il est vrai que nous avons beaucoup de chance de travailler dans un tel cadre, avec un jardin comme le notre, et des propriétaires qui investissent chaque année pour que notre établissement soit toujours à la hauteur des attentes de nos clients.

Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau à l’hôtel du Cap Eden Roc, nous vous prions d’agréer, cher client, nos salutations les meilleures

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Having had good memories of our previous stay and taking the opportunity of the gala event of May 9th, I decided to turn back to a place that everybody who tastes could call it "home of peaceful dreams". Since you meet Marc and till the last wind you take from the air while leaving everything seems re-calling you back to a place that is so simple in its luxury that makes it unique and inviting.Now, after the refurbishing the breakfast has been included in the room rate which although is not for all pockets is still challenging for people who dream right :). I prefer to have the breakfast by the sea but is a personal choice.The room is comfortable and the arrival bouquet of roses and special care by the managing staff is to its best and pampers you while unpacking.The service is anywhere and non visible and not stifling.The spaces around can be perceived only by being there; it looks that all the flowers have been grown occasionally, the trees also but is man's dedication that makes things looking so pretty and natural also.As per the special occasion that brought me there this time,the gala dinner was perfect as per the culinary performance, but I was expecting something more inviting in the frame of Fitzgerald theme. The fireworks were amazing and everybody was enjoying like a child for the atmosphere created. So what else to say? There are things in life that are measured only when you enjoy yourself...

Room Tip: I think that you don't have to "fight" for a room if you choose to stay at Eden roc
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip advisor.

We were really pleased to welcome you in the occasion of our very special event for the 100 years of the Eden Roc pavillion and we hope you to have the chance to enjoy one of the other events plan during this season to celebrate this centenary.

It is a pleasure for us to read that you call our hotel the “home of peaceful dreams", it means a lot to us.

We are so fortunate to have owners that believe in investing regularly in maintenance and upgrading so that our hotel is in excellent condition for our guests.

More over, we have the chance to work with a great team of gardener who enjoy being in this 9 hectares pine forest on Cap d'Antibes and take care of it everyday.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had nothing but the best service, end-to-end, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Fantastic grounds, beautiful pool and area for laying out, and an easy walk down the cliff face to the netted off swim area in the Mediterranean. We were there for a friends wedding which happened on the lawn overlooking the sea as the sun set, magic.

Some problems with minor flooding of the bathroom, and whilst breakfast on the verandah up by the main hotel was lovely (a few bee's not withstanding), breakfast down by the pool was a disappointing buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for a premium room for a view, its spectacular and worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WearyBusinessNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponsesDirection, Directeur at Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc and for having taken the time to share your remarks with us.

First of all, we wanted to thank you for your positive comments and the good feeling you had with the service and the ambiance at Hôtel du Cap-Eden-Roc.

It is with great regret and surprise to read that the buffet breakfast at the Eden Roc Pavillon wich is served on the terrace facing the sea generally apreciate by our guest was not to your expectation

We hope you to give us the chance to be above your expectations during your next stay at Hôtel du Cap Eden Roc

Yours sincerely

Laurent Van Hoegaerden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antibes
1.9 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
626 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
#17 of 86 in Antibes
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
277 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
828 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc

Property: Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc
Address: bd John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 06601, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antibes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antibes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
#12 Family Hotel in Antibes
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc has always been renowned for his refined luxury, his restaurants, but especially for his 117 rooms, with glittering settings overlooking the azure sea and the private parkland, with its swaying pines and Riviera palms. Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc is a mythical sanctuary served by true artisans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cap Eden Roc Antibes
Hotel Du Cap Eden Roc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing