We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Absolute Best”

Gelateria Del Porto
Ranked #1 of 20 Dessert in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Antibes, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Absolute Best”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our friends who live in Antibes told us about this unassuming ice cream shop, though it isn't really a shop, more like a counter. The ice cream I believe is made on the premises, and as a major foodie, and cook, and difficult to please customer, this is probably the best ice cream I have ever had. It is only open in the summer months. The dark chocolate is not sickly sweet, and the pistachio is phenomenal. I have yet to try the fruit sorbets, that come in pure flavours such as melon, peach, raspberry, strawberry and loads of other flavours. Don't be fooled by the plethora of disappointing ice cream parlours here, or in Juan les Pins.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    43
    6
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antibes, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very flavoursome”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had mint choc chip ice cream and my friend had nutella which tasted so realistic. Must try if you're in antibes!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LaurenRoseW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good traditional ice creams”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best ice cream shop in antibes, If not the best one.
We go there once a week during the summer, maybe a bit too much !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poujouloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to real Italian ice cream”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

over average, a surprise on B-day. My friend bring me to this ice cream shop, and employees warmly welcomed. but because of the ice cream cabinet, they are far from the customers. so they didn't get my order clearly. Anyway, the food is very good. no credit card.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A meal in itself!! Ice cream heaven 😋”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

You can't go wrong here whether its one boule up to a 1 kilo takeaway! A good selection of flavours both sorbet and ice cream. It's tucked away in a corner but there'll be a crowd as its so good. We had four 2 boule cornets (caution they're big!) and it came to 14 euros, we enjoyed them as we strolled through the old town during the evening - fantastic!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justwanttoenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Del Porto also viewed

Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 

Been to Gelateria Del Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing