We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“MRS”

Review of Royal Med View

Watching the yachts go by
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watching the yachts go by
Sea view from terrace Spacious Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Watching the yachts go by
Sea view from terrace
Spacious Living Room
Dining area
Living room
Terrace herb garden
Kitchen
Main Bedroom with 2 balconies
Main Bedroom
Comfortable large double sofa bed
Entrance hall
Terrace al fresco dining
Sunset from the balcony
View towards Nice from Royal Beach
View of Cap d'Antibes from Royal Beach Restaurant 80m from apartment
Enjoy the Cap d'Antibes walk
Yachts at Cap d'Antibes
Visit Provencale market in Antibes
Night view from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LowieNort...
Northallerton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MRS ”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Airy spacious appartment in a great position . Easy walk to old town as well as to Juan Les Pins .
Clean and well presented with a well equipped kitchen and comfy bed .
Good view from the balcony but no sun at this time of the year despite the wrap around style .
Local shops and restaurants within easy reach and beach just accross the road

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edderss
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ssshhh - don't tell everyone...”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

.........that this is a great modern appartment with a much better sea view than the pictures show. The scene changes from super yachts to sailing club little ducks all in a row. There is a road - but it's the south of France and you get a sea view!!! The balcony is fantastic for sunbathing, just keep moving your bed from the front to the side of the building. It's not private, but this is true French apartment living, and nobody cares. Having fresh croissants for breakfast in the sunshine on your own balcony watching the sparkling Med - like we said Sssshhhh! We found the garage essential as it kept the car cool and avoided trying to find a space on the street. The mini market and boulangerie just below were brilliant so you didn't need to go far from the apartment if you want a lazy day. The beach is also close as are the old town and restaurants. We also got the exercise as the lift was out of action when we were there. This is a great place and we hope to return if we can beat the rush.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light spacious accommodation and the balcony
Liked least: Bedroom view and lack of privacy in the bedroom without having the full shutter down
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelsea02...
surrey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I stayed at this appartment for 4 days, I had always wanted to stay here as I know the area well and love this part of Antibes and was not disappointed. The appartment is very spacious and actually too big for 2 people so although it only has 1 bedroom it will easily accommodate 4 people. Inside the appartment is tastefully furnished and was very clean. We enjoyed sitting out on the huge wraparound balcony admiring the amazing views. It is very handy for walking into town or across the road to the lovely beach. Particularly welcomed the use of beach chairs and parasol as it is quite costly to rent a sun bed (15€). The bakery next door is amazing and had a morning coffee there every day plus the occasional pastry! Nearby plenty of restaurants. Although there is a garage we found we could easily park directly outside the appartment . As we love this place so much we have already booked for next year. What I loved most though about this appartment is the feeling of being 'one of the locals' and living the French life. Cannot wait to return. Thank you Deirdre for such a wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing vuews
Liked least: Bit of traffic noise in the morning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Photopedi...
Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I spent five nights in Royal Med View from late April to early May. The booking process was efficient and the communication with the owner both prompt and helpful. Her agent in Antibes was extremely informative and made us feel most welcome.
The apartment is on the third floor of a small block of flats overlooking the coastal road on the outskirts of Antibes heading towards Juan les Pins. It is a well appointed modern airy flat with a superb wrap around private balcony that affords fantastic views of the Mediterranean sea.
The elevator was out of service during our stay so we got plenty of exercise accessing the flat!
There are plenty of excellent restaurants within easy walking distance and a boulangerie within a few yards of the door where you can buy your morning croissants for breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and view.
Liked least: The traffic on the busy commuter road beneath the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“We loved the Royal Med View”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed here at the beginning of July and loved every minute. The apartment is spacious and very well presented. The location is fabulous as it's just across from the beach. The cafe downstairs is handy and the croissants from up the road are to die for. Five stars from us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Beautifully presented apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeyesUk
uk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“no family bathroom as stated”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great apartment, great views, great location.
Advert states on Holiday Lettings 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites .........there is one bathroom please take note....however there is a small room with a toilet and a very small sink....I had to keep asking my friend if I could use the ensuite in her bedroom...........please be aware of this...there is no family bathroom....but a lovely ensuite in the one bedroomed apartment.
Modern and airy, well stocked kitchen.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scannie
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment and view”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family and I have been going to Antibes for about 12 years and this is by far the best place we have stayed, and I think the best value for money we have had.

The apartment has the most amazing view, is very well fitted out, and has everything you would need to make it a home away from home. Only 5 mins to the beach, 10 mins into town, with a fantstic patisserie on your doorstep.

Loved it so much last year that I rebooked for this year, and we've just reebooked again for 2015! Very straightforward and friendly booking / arrival / departure from Deirdre, Cyril and Marion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing