We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castel Garoupe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Castel Garoupe
Ranked #65 of 85 Hotels in Antibes
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Irish Family of four-Very helpful staff.Great facilities,4-5km from antibes-beautiful gardens. Need car in and out of antibes unless cycling. Clean and gave us a two rooms joined at a competitive price-even printed our boarding cards on leaving.Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    14
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greendale, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We have been staying at the Hotel Castel Garoupe on the Cap d'Antibes since 1997. It is a beautiful hotel with an exceptional location. All of our family members and friends who have stayed at the hotel have loved their experience. We have been traveling in Europe for 40 years and the Hotel Castel Garoupe is our favorite hotel in Europe !!!!!!!

The hotel rooms are excellent and the room that we reserve has a kitchenette, air conditioning and a balcony with a view of the Mediterranean Sea. The beach is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has a tennis court and swimming pool. The Castel Garoupe is in a very quiet setting. Antibes is located between Cannes and Nice, which gives the hotel a super location for exploring the French Riviera.

Francine and Gilbert, the owners of the hotel, and their staff are outstanding. They pride themselves in providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. We like the rooms on the top floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Rooms are ok but some renovation needed. Parking available but limited space. Breakfast 12€ too expensive. Pool available and good size. Opens just at 8 am. Car is recommended to reach hotel location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorstenIngoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Lovely place. Very quiet and a perfect location for exploring the area. The b&b is located in Cap D'Antibes, making it within easy driving distance from Antibes, Cannes and Nice and other sites along the coast and the interland. Do try and stay on the first or second floor with balcony viewing the gulf. Great spectacle on the great bay! There is no elevator, so staying on an upper floor requires carrying your bags up the stairs. But the staff is friendly and helpful. Charming patio that overlooks garden with trees and flowers. The pool area is beautiful and useful and the hotel was quiet although full.The room was large and in good condition. the bathroom was good sized and clean but a bit outdated. The kitchenette and nice balcony in all rooms inspire to breakfast and dinner in hotel.
. The airconditioning worked great but we didn’t need to use it! It was cool. Public sandy beach and rocky bays are a five minute walk away. We liked being a bit far away from the caos of the city and located on the cape where are most of the luxury homes and hotels. Generally, the hotel was a nice place to stay, although it is perhaps a bit expensive (it was the end of july) for a three star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marci60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We booked it, because it was one of the only hotels avaible.
The tennis court costed 20€ per hour! But there were rackets to loan for free, the quality of those were only decent.
The staff were friendly and where happy to guide you to restaurents. Afterwards we realised that they get paid for recommend the guest to those. But the restaurent was fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ulrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antibes hotels

europe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

We had a room downstairs by the parkinglot because we asked for it and even that had a nice view from a covered terrace . Imagine what the rooms upstairs with seeview can do for you.
The poolarea is lovely with its pine and palmtrees, very private,and again: the view!
Breakfast (buffet) was more than you can usually expect from a french breakfast, with yoghurt ,different kinds of bread ,enough to put on it and delicious "caffee au lait "served
at your table on the terras, and yes ,again: with a view ! Our room was very nice ,good size, lovely mix of furniture , tv, big comfortable bathroom and much to our surprise and fun, a kitchenette with some equipment behind a wooden fold- door.
Antibes has besides very good restaurants also a little market (week days till 12 am) with plenty inspiring ingredients for the hobby cook and a romantic diner on the own terras/balcony.
beach 300m. or 3 min. village 5min. supermarket 150m.
Just go to this place, find youself placed back 30 years in time .For us it worked so good that we stayed 5 days longer

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

The b&b is located in Cap D'Antibes, making it within easy driving distance of Antibes, Cannes, and other locales along the coast. Note though that it fairly isolated in that walking to restaurants and shops is not feasible. However, the parking was free. Our triple room was clean, although a bit outdated, and complete with a balcony view of the pool and tennis courts. It did provide a good night's sleep in that it was quiet, dark, and the beds were comfortable. The hotel with its antique furniture and flower gardens was quite charming. There was a breakfast provided for an additional ten euros that included fresh fruit, yogourt, cereal, toast, fresh pastries, tea, coffee, and juice. Wifi was also available for an extra charge, but the signal was sketchy given the cost. The staff was friendly, helpful, and proficient in English. Generally, the hotel was a nice place to stay if you are looking for something a bit off the beaten path, although it is perhaps a bit expensive for a three star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Marshall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beau Site
Hotel Beau Site
#24 of 85 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#46 of 85 in Antibes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Josse
Hotel Josse
#14 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Fabulite
Villa Fabulite
#28 of 85 in Antibes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Imperial Garoupe
Hotel Imperial Garoupe
#59 of 85 in Antibes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miramar
Miramar
#29 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castel Garoupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castel Garoupe

Property: Castel Garoupe
Address: 959 boulevard de la Garoupe, 06160, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 85 Hotels in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Castel Garoupe 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Castel Garoupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castel Garoupe Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing