We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for short stay in Antibes”
Review of Hotel Beau Site

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beau Site
Ranked #23 of 86 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here as visiting friends staying in a villa near by. It was perfect for what we wanted. We didn't use the hotel facilities, it was just a place for us to sleep and shower etc. staff were helpful and hotel was in good location for access to town and beach. Very pretty area. Beautiful views.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily-wael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed only one night in this hotel. Overall, I would say it was clean (which for me is all I was looking for). Furnishing was on the older side. Everything was what we needed for a one night stay. Used the pleasant pool as the weather was very good.

Best feature of the hotel is how close is was to the Senital (which is a must do if you are in the area). It is a beautiful walk around the Cap and a highlight of our trip. The entrance to the walk begins only 15 minutes away from the hotel. The hotel is near Antibes but a car would be necessary. The public beaches are walking distance. Good value for the money

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Fabulous place, great location, good parking. Superb staff ..very nice pool. Lovely breakfasts! Fifth time stayed here and will go again!
As bed and breakfast hotels go this is one of best I have been in.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel is nicely situated on the middle of the Cap d'Antibes, between plage Oundes and plage Garoupe, both public beaches. It is a nice and clean little hotel with different styles of rooms. They have a small but nice pool area, a little bar outside and a pleasant area for having breakfast outside as well. The breakfast has everything that you need, but is a little bit short on veggies and fruit.
We stayed in two different rooms. You should definitely go for a little bigger room if you are planning on a longer stay. Some of the rooms on first floor have patios, while other higher up have balconies. Some have tiled floors, others are fully carpeted. So be sure to call the hotel if you have specific needs.
What I missed in the rooms was a fridge/minibar. But there are two supermarkets very close so if you do your shopping every day, you can get it fresh. The other negative thing was overhearing. The hotel is by far not sound proof.

The staff was very kind and went the extra mile for our requests.

All in all this is definitely a hotel that I recommend and would return to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dobbalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have used the Beau Site a number of times and have always had a pleasant stay. The location is fine with plenty of options for buses and taxis into town.
The only point to note is that the lower floor rooms facing the back of the hotel are small and dark.
There are plenty of super rooms rooms with great views across the bay, its worth paying the small additional cost for these.
We'll be back again next year,

Room Tip: don't have a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Wonderful hotel in Antibes my favorite! Again, no reservation, and accidental Hotel Beau sit when asked availability offered us 3 types of rooms and chose them looked kind of comfort rooms, which proved to be a great choice. The balance between price and quality is excellent. Rooms spacious bathroom also very clean and very nice staff. It so happened that after a year returned to Bo stuffed and this time got great discounts and free breakfast, which is otherwise not in the room. There is free internet throughout the hotel, great pool and beautiful dining room where breakfast is served. Breakfast was varied and tasty, plenty reigns everywhere :). The hotel has its own parking. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gergandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Good location and a very nice hotel indeed fantastic view from our window.staff were obliging and friendly,half hour walk into town along the beach road be careful there are no footpaths to speak of.Our room was a good size bright clean and wonderful views.Restaurants in town are expensive so we would advise,eating in some of the out of the way smaller eateries.Wear good quality walking shoes and do the coast walk.....beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eltigres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.5 mi away
La Garoupe Gardiole
La Garoupe Gardiole
#33 of 86 in Antibes
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Fabulite
Villa Fabulite
#27 of 86 in Antibes
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miramar
Miramar
#32 of 86 in Antibes
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Castel Garoupe
Castel Garoupe
#60 of 86 in Antibes
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Jabotte
Hotel La Jabotte
#9 of 86 in Antibes
355 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beau Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau Site

Address: 141 bd John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 06160, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
Price Range: £98 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beau Site 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the prestigious and delightful surroundings of Cap d'Antibes, the Beau Site, charm hotel, with family and friendly atmosphere welcomes you for a plaisant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Beau Site reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Site Hotel
Beau Site Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing