We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
Ranked #35 of 86 Hotels in Antibes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Friend recommended this accommodation. Five minute walk to train station, which was great we were on a train every day. Near the port, which had some magnificent yachts moored. We stayed as a couple, the accommodation is clean and a good size, lovely balcony area, where you could enjoy dinner. We bought food from local shops and stayed in two nights, the other night we dined Italian restaurant across the road. everything we wanted in walking distance. Staff nice as well. You could do laundry there which was convenient 6 euros a load and you could pay extra for safe.
Antibes itself is beautiful. There was some noise from street, people on there way home, not vehicles, a little annoying, thought I should mention. We didn't use the pool but it was lovely and families staying made good use of it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had a flat on the 3rd floor. The location was great as it was within walking distance of Antibes downtown. There was a parking below the complex (not sure if it was free or not).

The bathroom (toilet) was the most stupidly piece of a room : basically you could not close the door unless you moved to a corner on the right of the bowl. To get out, the same gymnastics had to be performed in reverse order.

While fully awake, it's annoying. But while half sleepy, you have a very strong probability to hit a toe while trying to close that freaking door during that bathroom dance...

The room was very small - basically there was space for the bed and about 40cm around it. The bedding was good and the mattress comfortable.Slightly noisy with street traffic. Bedsheets and towels were changed once a week but they didn't make the bed.

The kitchen was fitted with appliances (toaster, kettle, cooking device, fridge, freezer, ...)

The TV was a joke : it was barely bigger than my laptop screen (I suppose it was a 20" TV). Given that the rack price for the room is somewhat high, you could have hoped for at least a 40" TV.

They provide also a ridiculously limited wifi (128kbps = 16KB/s maximum) but if if you paid extra, you could get a proper connection (I think it was 25EUR for 1 week or, 30EUR for 1 month)

There was a safe in the room (placed unconveniently on the floor) but if you wanted to use it, you had to rent the lock mechanism from the reception (was 3EUR / day) and you couldn't use your own padlock - of course...

I wouldn't have cared but the problem is they were reminding everywhere 'as it's a vacation rental, we are not responsible if you're robbed'. Fortunately I was not.

The reception staff was mostly helpful.

I think that would provide a better guest experience :
1/ if they tried to live in the rooms : the safe location sucks - to use you would have to lie on the floor ; the toilet seat is barely accessible
2/ gave less the impression that they are charging everything : a free safe in the rooms or a real internet connection for free - it's not 2004 anymore
3/ provided some more lamps as the apartment tend to be somewhat dark at night, even with all lights on

Room Tip: Higher floor tend to be better.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DummyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Right next to port and within walking distance of Antibes. it's true what people below have said about noise. We were on the second floor/orange and between the street traffic and the elevator, my partner couldn't sleep well. However the more problematic issue are all the dead mosquitos smushed on the wall and ceiling. Really disgusting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Antibes is a wonderful town to visit and the apartment was a great place to stay. A pretty garden and pool area, and close to station, harbour and old town. There is much to do in Antibes itself, and it's a short train ride to Cannes and Nice. We took advantage of the cheap rates for a week in mid-October and the weather was mostly grey but warm, with a couple of very sunny days with temperatures above 20C.

Room Tip: We were a couple in an apartment for 4/5 and it would have been a tight fit if there were 5 adults a...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Margylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Excellent location nearby to all services, restaurants, shops, transport and beaches. Port Prestige is also an excellent place for families who vant to have a good vacation. It is a safe place with 24hours service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Per Gunnar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a room on the first floor which made for a bit of street noise. Air traffic approach for Nice airport leads right over the building. As an airplane enthusiast, that was not a nuisance. The site has a great pool area. It's just a few minutes' walk away from a sandy beach and the old town. The equipment in the flat provided everything we needed. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable.
Since we were able to profit from a autumn special, we got a very good price offer.
The staff was exemplarily friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Christoph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just returned from fourth visit to this complex, never disappointed accomodation good, staff very helpful, hope to return in the near future.

Little more pricey than an others but you have the pool complex.


  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank James Of Leeds P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Place Hotel Antibes
La Place Hotel Antibes
#3 of 86 in Antibes
387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Resideal Antibes
Resideal Antibes
#69 of 86 in Antibes
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Modern Hotel
Modern Hotel
#47 of 86 in Antibes
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Relais du postillon
Le Relais du postillon
#52 of 86 in Antibes
220 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige

Address: 1 avenue Frederic Mistral, 06600, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Antibes
#13 Luxury Hotel in Antibes
Price Range: £75 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished premium self catering apartmentsGreat location in town centre Antibes Rich cultural and historical heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige Hotel Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing