We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
Ranked #37 of 85 Hotels in Antibes
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good holiday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We found this an excellent residence with friendly staff; however the street traffic noise was a problem to us.The swimmimg pool area was good. The staff were always helpful.It is well situated in the town.
We enjoyed our holiday and but for the traffic noise would have rated it 5/5.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank PABDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    140
    79
    37
    20
See reviews for
217
86
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Friend recommended this accommodation. Five minute walk to train station, which was great we were on a train every day. Near the port, which had some magnificent yachts moored. We stayed as a couple, the accommodation is clean and a good size, lovely balcony area, where you could enjoy dinner. We bought food from local shops and stayed in two nights, the other night we dined Italian restaurant across the road. everything we wanted in walking distance. Staff nice as well. You could do laundry there which was convenient 6 euros a load and you could pay extra for safe.
Antibes itself is beautiful. There was some noise from street, people on there way home, not vehicles, a little annoying, thought I should mention. We didn't use the pool but it was lovely and families staying made good use of it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
190 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had a flat on the 3rd floor. The location was great as it was within walking distance of Antibes downtown. There was a parking below the complex (not sure if it was free or not).

The bathroom (toilet) was the most stupidly piece of a room : basically you could not close the door unless you moved to a corner on the right of the bowl. To get out, the same gymnastics had to be performed in reverse order.

While fully awake, it's annoying. But while half sleepy, you have a very strong probability to hit a toe while trying to close that freaking door during that bathroom dance...

The room was very small - basically there was space for the bed and about 40cm around it. The bedding was good and the mattress comfortable.Slightly noisy with street traffic. Bedsheets and towels were changed once a week but they didn't make the bed.

The kitchen was fitted with appliances (toaster, kettle, cooking device, fridge, freezer, ...)

The TV was a joke : it was barely bigger than my laptop screen (I suppose it was a 20" TV). Given that the rack price for the room is somewhat high, you could have hoped for at least a 40" TV.

They provide also a ridiculously limited wifi (128kbps = 16KB/s maximum) but if if you paid extra, you could get a proper connection (I think it was 25EUR for 1 week or, 30EUR for 1 month)

There was a safe in the room (placed unconveniently on the floor) but if you wanted to use it, you had to rent the lock mechanism from the reception (was 3EUR / day) and you couldn't use your own padlock - of course...

I wouldn't have cared but the problem is they were reminding everywhere 'as it's a vacation rental, we are not responsible if you're robbed'. Fortunately I was not.

The reception staff was mostly helpful.

I think that would provide a better guest experience :
1/ if they tried to live in the rooms : the safe location sucks - to use you would have to lie on the floor ; the toilet seat is barely accessible
2/ gave less the impression that they are charging everything : a free safe in the rooms or a real internet connection for free - it's not 2004 anymore
3/ provided some more lamps as the apartment tend to be somewhat dark at night, even with all lights on

Room Tip: Higher floor tend to be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DummyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Right next to port and within walking distance of Antibes. it's true what people below have said about noise. We were on the second floor/orange and between the street traffic and the elevator, my partner couldn't sleep well. However the more problematic issue are all the dead mosquitos smushed on the wall and ceiling. Really disgusting.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Antibes is a wonderful town to visit and the apartment was a great place to stay. A pretty garden and pool area, and close to station, harbour and old town. There is much to do in Antibes itself, and it's a short train ride to Cannes and Nice. We took advantage of the cheap rates for a week in mid-October and the weather was mostly grey but warm, with a couple of very sunny days with temperatures above 20C.

Room Tip: We were a couple in an apartment for 4/5 and it would have been a tight fit if there were 5 adults a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Margylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Excellent location nearby to all services, restaurants, shops, transport and beaches. Port Prestige is also an excellent place for families who vant to have a good vacation. It is a safe place with 24hours service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Per Gunnar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a room on the first floor which made for a bit of street noise. Air traffic approach for Nice airport leads right over the building. As an airplane enthusiast, that was not a nuisance. The site has a great pool area. It's just a few minutes' walk away from a sandy beach and the old town. The equipment in the flat provided everything we needed. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable.
Since we were able to profit from a autumn special, we got a very good price offer.
The staff was exemplarily friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Christoph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Place Hotel Antibes
La Place Hotel Antibes
#3 of 85 in Antibes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Relais du postillon
Le Relais du postillon
#40 of 85 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Modern Hotel
Modern Hotel
#47 of 85 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Cle de la Porte
La Cle de la Porte
#4 of 25 in Antibes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Irin Hotel
Irin Hotel
#6 of 25 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
Address: 1 avenue Frederic Mistral, 06600, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Antibes
#13 Luxury Hotel in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished premium self catering apartmentsGreat location in town centre Antibes Rich cultural and historical heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige Hotel Antibes
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing