We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camp Du Pylone”
Review of Camping du Pylone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping du Pylone
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just got back from Pylone had a week of marvellous sunshine and food, the campsite has,nt changed that much since we were there last, 8yrs ago.The prices have gone up somewhat for food and drink in restaurants and cafés in places such as Antibes,more so in Juan le Pins, it was cheaper in Cannes for food and drinks.We booked at the last minute so took the first caravan offered it was a bit tired as a few more looked the same way but we only paid £250.00 for the week so can,t really complain plus we only spent time there sleeping.Looking around we have seen some excellent properties for rent and will definitely go back.A big thank you to Christian and Nico in the bar/restaurant for being so helpful and friendly.We used to go regularly with the kids and had great holidays there, so much so we are going back next year with them and their partners.And if you go down to the beach try a cheeseburger at the Europa snack bar you won,t get better make sure you know your number in French or you will receive some friendly banter about being English.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank detnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just returned from a fantastic week in the sun. I last visited the site 18 years ago and the site still does not disappoint. Great location with a handy shop and boulangerie on site. The pool is great- men have to wear trunks but this is French Law governing public pools not the sites' law so don't hold it against them! There is a large ish Intermarche locates within a 40 min walk or a more convenient Train/ Bus journey away. Antibes, Cannes, Nice, Monaco are all within easy access via train. We booked our van via http://www.directholidayhomes.co.uk/prop_ref_1932.html and the van was fantastic- clean, well equipped and on a great pitch. We arranged a transfer via Mick and Lorraine who also own vans on the site via the same website. This transfer was a great stress free start and end to the holiday.
For a great holiday at a reasonable price don't miss out! We have booked again for next year!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MonkeymagicDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

All I'm going to say about this place is, it's everything you could want from a CAMPING holiday !!! Just remember that you are going to a 2 star camp site and not a four or five star luxury hotel. Having said its only 2 stars I would like to say it is far better than any Haven, Park Resorts ect camp sites in England I've been to and also far far better value, £350 a week we paid to Dave Lindley (Haven in the uk wanted £800+), and the caravan was old but clean and had everything you could need. All the facilities on the campsite have already been mentioned in other reviews but please ignore the moaners it's Fantastic here and Cote du Azure is a near perfect area. So if campsites are your thing and you don't want to spend € 2000 euros + in a hotel in this area for a week DO YOURSELF'S A FAVOUR and experience the excellent Camping Du Pylone and the Magnificent Cote Du Azure.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
9  Thank dj-shocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My husband & I booked a caravan from Martin & Anne Pringle from Dewsbury they live on site for most of the summer months so if you have a problem they're there to help. Our caravan was very clean and the mattresses & pillows were pristine. We did have to pay 3 euro for sun beds at the pool but you can keep them all day; until the beginning of September there is also a 2 euro fee to get into the swimming pool but it's very well maintained and managed so if anyone breaks the rules they are asked to behave. We hired an electric bbq so cooked on site most nights we found the on site shop well stocked and not expensive, the bakery next door was fantastic! Anne & Martin also offer pick up at airport which we'll defo opt for next year.

Room Tip: The lower numbers are near the entrance which is busy we were near the pool and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We have recently returned from a holiday trip here, and will defiantly be returning. Site was beautifully maintained and the swimming pool was pristine throughout our stay. Martin and Ann were there when needed. Some feedback regarding the rules has we feel has been slightly harsh and needs to be understood from the sites point of view
Speedo's in pool for men, this rule is at most sites in Southern France and helps keep clean pools, Pool cost 2 euro’s in July and August only which pays for the lifeguard. Sunbeds cost 3 euro’s but these are the foam mattress kind and once purchased are yours for the day, there are plenty of chairs around if you do not wish to pay for a sunbed.
Wifi we were lucky it did work in our caravan, plot 479 but there were hot spots that picked up the signal well, tv signal did drop out but again that’s not the campsite its normal 
Children needs to be supervised at the pool, speaks for itself however there were some families that tried to 'drop' the children off at the pool side however the pool guards are there to ensure the pool if a safe environment not to childmind.
No bombing or diving into the pool, the pool gets busy and it’s a safety reason, some younger children were learning to swim and don't need to be made scared of the pool environment by being jumped on
Noise abatement policy, it’s hot in France and after 11.00pm some of the holidaymakers are in bed, likewise the children, everyone is on holiday so everyone should be able to enjoy their time at this site.
Food we did not eat at the site but had an electric barbecue, (only type allowed on site), and did purchase all our food from the site shop, yes it is slightly more expensive than England but the costs are similar to the larger supermarkets in Antibes, so you save on a bus, car or train ride.
We hired a car from the airport, £190.00 for the week and quite frankly the 60 euro's return cost for four from airport to site is far better value likewise Martin and Ann offer some other trips equally reasonably priced.
Finally if you want a well priced holiday on a clean site with English speaking staff you cannot go wrong here we will be back! A***

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JamesEddy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

we stayed in a mobile home on the camp du pylone in august 2013 for 1 week.
first the mobile home i dont have any complaints about or the owner or the couple who looks after it.
the camp itself has good and bad points.
bad points the restaurant and the takeaway apart from the pizza wasnt good
the shop did sell the essentials but expensive
men have to wear tight fitting speedos in the pool
the pool charge 2 euros each to swim
train station doesnt always have staff on and ticket machine doesnt always work
wifi isnt strong in the camp only in 2 places
tv signal can be rubbish at times

good points

camp is in good location for antibes,juan le pins,nice,cannes,monaco,ventimillger in italy
weather is beautiful
buses are cheapish
beaches are nice
sea is good
people are friendly on the camp
staff speak english
train station and bus stops are on the doorsteps
hospital down the road
antibes fair is good fair and on the doorstep
little baby lizards nearby to where we stayed
airport down the road

Room Tip: check out the place your staying with on the camp du pylone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I have already written a review about Camping du Pylone and about how great it is and how wonderful the people are, but had forgotten to mention Kevin's boat. Kevin Tipene runs a business of taking people out on his AMAZING boat to a beautiful location. Kevin provides whoever is on the boat with lunch and plenty to drink, You can swim, sightsee and have a laugh. I have now been on this day trip twice and loved it both times, cannot fault the facilities that were provided or any aspect of the day.

I recommend this trip to anyone and everyone!! It's a great experience.

(again, I would just like to say how much I love Pylone and how amazing it all is, from the people to the facilities)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Charrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.3 mi away
Marineland Hotel
Marineland Hotel
#44 of 86 in Antibes
289 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#16 of 86 in Antibes
709 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
301 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#16 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baie des Anges
Hotel Baie des Anges
#15 of 86 in Antibes
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping du Pylone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping du Pylone

Address: 189 avenue du Pylone, 06601, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Antibes
Price Range: £66 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping du Pylone 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Coast, at just 200 meters far from the Sea, 4 km far from Antibes center, between Nice and Cannes, you can take advantage completely and easily of your stay on Riviera thanks to the closeness of the Station of Biot (Train & Bus)... Relaxation and discovery of Côte d'Azur and Provence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camping du Pylone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Du Pylone Hotel Antibes
Du Pylone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing