We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ranked #15 of 86 Hotels in Antibes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fine for a night”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Functional, clean and comfortable. Rooms to the front overlooking a concrete block of offices with wire mesh frontage made it quite dark. Restaurant (and much else including Carrefour) closed on Sunday evenings, but the bar was open! No milk for DIY tea/coffee (a small point)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    388
    95
    25
    11
See reviews for
226
225
24
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here with a family of 2 adults 2 kids aged 9, 11. Comfortable room, not large, but clean and well appointed. Great shower. Just one night here, no complaints. Nice to be able to close the automatic shutter and get very dark quite space for sleeping. Modern decor, well thought out, neat.
Near to large supermarket and a few other shops, not so near to the old town area of Antibes, but if you have a car it's no problem. Antibes well worth a visit, great charm in the old center, lots of narrow streets with interesting sights.
Hotel has secure underground parking. Breakfast was good, lines were a little long to the coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Lovely staff - great breakfast - included in our rate and the rooms were just perfect - clean, modern, just the right size for the beginning of a two week trip in the South of France. Staff smiles and greets warmly and English is offered willingly (my French is not as fast as their English).

It's a bit removed from the sites, but if you've a car, this make tremendous sense and great value for the money.

Room Tip: My wife and I prefer a standard double room with two twins - that way it's just like a king size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuttsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

the ibis style hotels are mostly OK and this one was fine. Room was clean and looked pretty new. The rooms are small but I guess its only meant to be an overnight hotel. We had a triple room with a cot and we did all fit in. Location is not fantastic for Antibes but it is close to the motorway if your traveling onwards.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed recently at the Ibis Styles Antibes for a short two night stay.

Overall I found the the hotel to be quite OK and adequate. Rooms are very small indeed - as in really very small. They are however nicely decorated, everything is very clean and the bedding is comfortable. Nothing to rave about but also no reason to rant.

The location is - as others have also pointed out - rather bland as in typical commercial area on the outskirts of town. Didn't seem unsafe and was very convenient with a car for the motorway - but nothing really around but the huge Carrefour supermarket a few blocks away.

There were to me however also some issues with the hotel:

First of all staff was curteous and efficient but not really friendly and welcoming. Funny how at least some of them responded in french even when spoken to in english. While I do speak some french it is so much easier for me after a long day working to just go with english - obviously it was not about making it easy for me at the Ibis Styles but rather easy for the staff.

Also had dinner there the first night and while food was OK, it also wasn't really good and service left quite a bit to be desired. Not really friendly but really slow. On a more positive note, the included breakfast buffet was good and perfectly adequate though.

Finally Wifi was very slow and spotty at best in the evening - seemed totally overloaded. Borderline unusuable with the border being crossed a couple of times when the connection just completely broke off. Impossibe to do any work - not even e-mails.

Overall quite OK - though really just adequate - when it comes to the rooms with some shortcomings especially around staff/service makes it rather poor to me in conclusion. I'd rather chose a different hotel next time in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imagine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

When you find something good you test it,then stick with it! We used Ibis throughout our European adventure and it did not let us down! This one is from ther Styles line and it offered a few different things such as a continential breakfast which was a great way to start the morning.

The rooms are really clean! No, I mean really clean! I am hooked on the Ibis hanging soap tubes! I rarely use hotel soaps but this product was too convenient to pass up! Our room had funky disco lights as a bedside option...not quite sure why but, you do the math! The rooms are cool in tempurature but the hallways are downright hot! But I digress, the room was just right for 2 with huge bags and perfect as a base for travel in the South of France.

If your trip is about travel vs. hanging in the room, this is a great place to land! Book early for great rates!

Room Tip: I prefer the highest available floor in this case 3 lol. Remember to jot down the parking access co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Marineland Hotel
#40 of 86 in Antibes
250 reviews
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Les Strelitzias
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
504 reviews
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Astor Hotel
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
355 reviews
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Antibes

Property: Ibis Styles Antibes
Address: 2067 Chemin de Saint Claude, 06600, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Antibes
#7 Best Value Hotel in Antibes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Antibes 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ideally situated on the top of Antibes, quiet & not very far from the motorway A8, ideally to do a break in Antibes with a free garage access and to visit the côte d'azur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Antibes Hotel Antibes
Kyriad Hotel Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing