We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super food- great service”
Review of Pizza D'or

Pizza D'or
Ranked #199 of 646 Restaurants in Antibes
Price range: US$13 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super food- great service”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We visited Antibes last winter for one week and discovered this little pizza and pasta restaurant. Being two adults and two children we found it irresistible to return every evening of our stay for a pleasant evening meal. The owners were exceptionally friendly and created just the pizza each and one of us wished for, always with a broad smile and attendance. We are going back to Antibes this winter and look very much forward to eating here again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silverneedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    71
    26
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The best pizza you can find in Antibes. I went here several times and i was never disappointed. You have to try. The place is really small so it's better to reserve in advance.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Federico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice food, nice people”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Visited Pizza d'Or on 15 September and had a lovely time. It's a small cafe/restaurant but worth a visit for the tasty food and friendly service. Our waiter was happy to tell us about interesting places to visit in the area and was more than helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaudelVeronceau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very cheese pizza”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Pizza had too much cheese, and the lasagna was not available ; you have to request it when making reservations. The few outdoor tables are too crowded next to ea other; it's like eating with the couple at the next table. All tables were occupied with people waiting on the sidewalk in front of our tables. Service was erratic, slow, and we had to remind waitress our order had not been taken after a long wait. Not a good evening for the owner not for most patrons; and certainly not for us

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lelli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Delicious food and the owners were really friendly and attentive. Although the restaurant was small, it was cosy and very relaxed. Just a pity we found this little gem on our last night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteelieFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza D'or also viewed

Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Pizza D'or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing