We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Hotel La Jabotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Jabotte
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

La Jabotte is a charming little b&b style hotel ideally located just outside of the centre of Antibes, and a stones throw from Juan Le Pins. Nathalie and Pierre do all they can to make you feel at home, no request is too big for them. A real winner.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabotte, Propriétaire at Hotel La Jabotte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thanks a lot and see you soon at home ! Kind regards, Nathalie & Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

I still remember how comfortable and elegent was my room, the lady owner was very friendly and helpful, she booked taxis for me, kept checking that I was happy with everything, we even had a little chat about the Black cat who just came from the street and decided to live with them, it is a home away from home. I highly recommend this charming place

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabotte, Propriétaire at Hotel La Jabotte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you very much, I will say hello to Bageera from you ! Kind regards, Nathalie & Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

More of a bed and breakfast than a hotel. Rooms are small but unique. Very quiet and peaceful in a good way. Hosts extremely helpful and service-oriented but in no way obtrusive. Will wait on you if you want. Will leave you alone if you want. Breakfast in the quaint courtyard is continental french and delicious. (Tip: It's free if you book directly on La Jabotte site.) Location about 1/2 block from the beach. Overall, a great choice for a quiet, well situated and nice time in Antibes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bob1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabotte, Propriétaire at Hotel La Jabotte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

That's it ! Thanks a lot ! Kind regards, Nathalie & Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

What a contrast from the plastic experience of most beach hotels. This boutique hotel features a lovely courtyard with shady mimosa tree under the stars. Rooms open on this garden, which is a fantastic breakfast spot. Service is unobtrusive, very friendly and super helpful from hosts Nathalie and Pierre. Rooms are artful and make great use of the space. The location is amongst lovely old Cap villas, and everything is within walking distance. Swimming beach, sailing club, cafes. Also the fantastic Picasso museum set in the ramparts of an old fort, part of which is Roman, with fabulous views across the Mediterranean, the fantastic architecture of the old town, the traditional Provence market. A visit to the Musee Historique tells you where all the ancient ruins are to be found, including an aqueduct. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opening onto the garden.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Nya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabotte, Propriétaire at Hotel La Jabotte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much ! Kind regards, Nathalie Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Having seen the TA reviews of this quaint hotel and also read about it in various guide books, we decided to pitch base at La Jabotte during our 4 days stay in Antibes. We'd decided to make Antibes the base for our South of France sojourn during the new year vacations.

Like many reviewers have pointed out, this is a really pretty place, made even better by Nathalie who is a charming host. She is just wonderful and spends her entire day managing the place with very very high standards. Even though it was very cold outside, her affable nature made us feel really warm at all times.

Please note that this isn't the place where you can find 24 hours room service, butler on call, massive rooms and mega flat screen TV's with sunken baths and multiple swimming pools, rather its a place where you can relax, read a book, sip a coffee and smoke in the open garden. All the rooms are tastefully done in their own unique way, quite unlike an industrially done up 5 star hotel and we totally loved the overall feel of the place.

The location of the hotel is also great, within easy walking distance to the City centre and there are quite a few eating options nearby. La salis beach is also 2 mins walk away and its a really nice place to go for a walk or a run.

Quick tip: If you're taking the TGV, there is a bus No 14 which runs directly from outside the TGV station to La Salis beach stop. From there, the hotel is merely 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank premjit_pc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabotte, Propriétaire at Hotel La Jabotte, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you so much for your nice review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back ! Kind regards, Nathalie & Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at Hotel La Jabotte after spending three nights in Nice and wished I'd visited earlier. It is lovely and quiet and is only a short walk to a pristine beach or the old town of Antibes. My room was small but was charmingly decorated. It had a desk, a wardrobe and an ensuite (shower and basin). The double bed was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. Natalie is a wonderful host and made sure I had everything I needed. Breakfast consisted of fruit, yoghurt, bread, jam, tea or coffee, but no hot food. This was very light, but typically French. My only disappointment was that it was a bit cool to enjoy breakfast outside my room in the courtyard and I ate in the enclosed dining area with the resident black cat by my side.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jandawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Propriétaire at Hotel La Jabotte, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thanks a lot for your review ! we hope to see you back one day to enjoy your breakfast in the garden and during this time, we try to educate this terrible stray cat..... seems to be hard work ! Kind regards, Nathalie & Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We discovered La Jabotte thanks to Rick Steves, however, Nathalie really surprised us with her sweet hospitality that was so much more than Rick could possibily have articulated in his book! Our room was clean and cozy, the location was absolutely perfect, breakfast each morning served outside in the court yard was a treat. We stayed for 5 nights and explored all of the south from Cannes to Monaco. Nathalie was a great help in restaurant recco's and ease of transportation around the Cote d'Azur. We enjoyed 2 days of exploring Antibes itself as it is such a lovely spot. When we come back to the south, we will most definitely stay here! Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabotte, Propriétaire at Hotel La Jabotte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you very much for your nice coment ! We will welcome you again with pleasure !
Best regards,
Nathalie & Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.5 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#17 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Jabotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Jabotte

Address: 13 avenue Max Maurey, 06160, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Antibes
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
Price Range: £66 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Jabotte 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little dollhouse looking at the sea, well located in a quiet little street on the Cap d'Antibes at 50 meters from a sandy beach and 15 minutes walking distance from the old town. 10 charming rooms, 8 on the patio and 2 in the villa, all with air conditioned. Nathalie and Pierre welcome you home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel La Jabotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Jabotte Hotel
La Jabotte Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing